Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.6
Оценки: 186
Рецензии: 63

О курсе

Welcome to the Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments. This course is focused on giving you real world coding experience and hands on project work with ARM based Microcontrollers. You will learn how to implement software configuration management and develop embedded software applications. Course assignments include creating a build system using the GNU Toolchain GCC, using Git version control, and developing software in Linux on a Virtual Machine. The course concludes with a project where you will create your own build system and firmware that can manipulate memory. The second course in this 2 course series , Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture, will use hardware tools to program and debug microcontrollers with bare-metal firmware. Using a Texas Instruments MSP432 Development Kit, you will configure a variety of peripherals, write numerous programs, and see your work execute on your own embedded platform!...

Лучшие рецензии

RV

May 31, 2019

Excellent course. Refreshed all my concepts of Embedded System programming after a long time. Very good introductory course for Campus freshmen who needs to start working on System SW Development.

CS

Jul 02, 2018

Great coursework. It makes you explore C , GNU's tool chain and Memory segments which are all essential for Embedded Systems. I'm very much excited and thrilled to share my experience to others.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 62 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Embedded Systems Software and Development Environments

автор: Sivasundar K

Nov 29, 2018

Good Course, I would recommend for anyone who wants to know the basic of Embedded System Software Development (Introductory) obviously in Embedded C. Though most of the concepts are Language-Agnostic but assignments would require you to have some prior knowledge in C and GNU make (or you need to build on the basics you acquired here).

Professionals can go through this course to polish their skills and/or to understand 'how' and 'why' it is done, to add to their knowing of 'what is it'?

I love the away Alex has presented these hand picked material. Visuals are real treat and reinforces the concepts. Thanks to you Alex!

автор: pratyusha

May 01, 2019

Thank you Alex and Coursera.It is very useful

автор: Karim B

Jul 08, 2018

Solid introduction to embedded systems, helps you build good C practices and gets you in depth about how compilation happens and memory is managed. The assignments are kinda complex but are still a good way of practicing C especially for beginners. Hopefully there will be a second course that will be dedicated on practicing on real target architectures with KEIL.

автор: xanafahd

Jul 15, 2019

the course is very structured and rich of valuable information regarding software embedded development, as a embedded software engineer I recommend this course to anyone wants to start a career in this field. as said in the lectures these notions could be translated to a major scale for complex projects.

автор: Tamas C

May 30, 2019

Listening to the lectures and reading the material is not enough to get more than 20-40% of the max score in some of the tests. The reviewers can give lower scores even if the assignment has been done correctly, just because why not, Coursera couldn't care less. References/paths are often out-of-date. Neither the Android app, nor the web interface displays the correct answers.

автор: Vítor R

Feb 16, 2019

Not for the uninitiated!

Introductory but very hard to follow if you're not familiar with some concepts.

автор: Mubbasher M

Feb 09, 2019

A great course and you will learn a lot. A great fair amount of time and effort by the instructor and team in putting up these lectures.

автор: A. F Ü

Jan 31, 2019

This course is really perfect!

The theory of embedded systems was handled properly and the assignments are really informative to learn well. GitHub requirement is a plus for developer, you can learn using GitHub besides the embedded systems :)

автор: David G

Apr 08, 2019

Excellent teacher and and excellent material

автор: Robert M

Sep 13, 2018

Proud to be a student here!!

I now understand embedded systems software and the relevant environments!!

Thanks to the support and above all to my instructor who has just made me graduate!!

thanks Alex and thankyou Coursera for Giving me confidence in Embedded Systems Software

автор: Ashraf A

Nov 21, 2018

Well organized course with advance knowledge for embedded systems programming. Not for beginners or who wants to learn programming. With this course you will learn how to design high quality programming.

автор: Edilberto C N

Jul 06, 2017

Good classes and very good professor (Congratulations Alex!). This course teaches the basis of the embedded systems such as types of memory, build systems, review of basics fundamentals (C programming, git, caracteristics of microcontrollers) and, at the end, a final project which put all this concepts together.

I'm looking forward to the next course.

Cheers!

автор: Soham J

Jul 06, 2017

Good course ! Lot of information shared. It has the quality like a good university course has.

автор: Charles D C

Mar 19, 2018

Good course with useful materials. Would really like to see the rest of the specialization materialize.

автор: Ikechukwu A

Dec 12, 2017

An excellent introduction to embedded systems with a lot of rigor. I will recommend it to anyone who is serious about learning about embedded systems

автор: Walid O

Sep 25, 2017

this course did a great job to make me use GNU tool chain for making programs for microcontrollers , i used make tool which was very useful to know about , this helped me of better understanding of steps any project passes through to produce executable .

and it made me use git and github which was also good to use and learn ,and it has really important and basic information any embedded systems related job will require you know about .

автор: Marisa E

Oct 19, 2017

Professor Fosdick is spot on when it comes to taking a highly technical topic such as embedded system software development and making it directly applicable to industry expectations. Embedded system engineers are in HIGH demand across the engineering and aerospace industry and taking this course has given me a competitive edge against my peers graduating from the same Electrical and Computer Engineering program.

I am a graduating senior in Electrical and Computer Engineering and used this course to prepare for interviews with Lockheed Martin's Space Systems as well as NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory. Thanks to this course, I was able to answer embedded system targeted questions in the technical interviews and received either immediate offers or was selected for the next round of interviews. The material taught in this course was applicable not only to positions explicitly titled "Embedded Systems Engineer" but also placed me above other candidates pursuing the role of Software Developer and Software Engineer.

I would highly recommend both undergraduates and graduate students take this course before diving into industry as the knowledge gained will give you a remarkably better chance at showing recruiters your intellectual and technical capacity related both to hardware and software.

автор: Chandra K S

Jul 02, 2018

Great coursework. It makes you explore C , GNU's tool chain and Memory segments which are all essential for Embedded Systems. I'm very much excited and thrilled to share my experience to others.

автор: Thibault J

Nov 26, 2017

Excellent MOOC, be careful about the prerequisite, this is a tough course for beginner !

автор: 丁竑傑

Feb 19, 2018

very helpful

автор: Antônio M W J

Sep 11, 2017

It's a very dense course, with a excellent approach. Even if you are not a beginner in this area, you will probably learn new concepts.

автор: Julio E F

May 31, 2017

Great, but expensive!

автор: Leandro N

Sep 03, 2017

Very cool introductory training. A MUST watch before start programming embedded stuff.

автор: balasubramanya r b

Nov 12, 2017

Please opt this course for beginning in embedded/ software system domain with aim to capture all the aspects involved in developing sound software.

автор: Bishoy S R S

Dec 21, 2017

A real added value for engineers who wants to have a more detailed view on automated build (Make, .. ) and a more in depth knowledge to the memory mapping and other things.