Chevron Left
Вернуться к Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360 от партнера Autodesk

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,914
Рецензии: 402

О курсе

The manufacturing industry is making a digital transformation, allowing companies to customize production through advances in machine learning, sustainable design, generative design, and collaboration, with integrated design and manufacturing processes. This course introduces innovations in CAD and digital manufacturing, speaking to the rapid changes taking place that are forever transforming the future of making. This course will also explore foundational concepts behind Autodesk® Fusion 360™ CAD/CAM. Fusion 360 is a cloud-based CAD/CAM tool for collaborative product development that combines industrial design, mechanical engineering, and machine tool programming into one software solution. Through a series of lectures and hands-on exercises, this course provides the core philosophy behind the software. By understanding how designs are both made and assembled, you'll learn to create better designs from the start. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Summarize an understanding of digital manufacturing, principles of sustainable design, and manufacturing processes. • Explain and discuss how trends such as generative design and machine learning are influencing innovation, and how things are made. • Demonstrate knowledge and skills in foundational concepts of Fusion 360 CAD/CAM software. • Practice design collaboration and file management best practices using Fusion 360 cloud-based features...

Лучшие рецензии

SV

Mar 01, 2020

I had the best of my time doing this introductory course on the new trends in digital manufacturing and on the rich and powerful interface that fusion 360 offers to its users across the globe.

OS

Sep 17, 2018

The course is perfect for starters with limited or no knowledge about digital design, engineering and manufacturing . It lays out pretty good doundations and great overview of Fusion 360.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 400 отзывов о курсе Intro to Digital Manufacturing with Autodesk Fusion 360

автор: pranith k

Apr 25, 2020

.

автор: Hossein D

Apr 12, 2020

thanks for suggesting this course. There are a few points I like to mention: firstly, the subscription fee for Fusion 360 is too much high but fortunately there is a free trial for students who are interested in Fusion 360 although some features are not available for the free trial and these features have taught during the course so, it should be available for who have been enrolled this course. secondly, presenting this course at higher levels can be very useful because it's the meaning of manufacturing and so much better than the courses we had in the university.

and all in all this course was awesome and I'm really satisfied with it.

thanks for that.

автор: Mitchell B

Jun 23, 2020

I really enjoyed this part 1 of 5 for Fusion 360. I learned a large amount of what uses Fusion 360 provides, and in how to use it. One critique I might add though is that some of the example videos in this course are outdated. Given that the Fusion 360 used in this course is much different from the recent version, it would be more convenient to have more recent examples of how Fusion 360 works. Besides this point, everything else worked out great.

автор: acintron

Aug 18, 2018

The course is vital to understand the software, but the sustainability discussion and project is a game changer in developing your sources of the products also and more important if you're or not a business-head person this gives you the necessary knowledge and understanding to develop a circular economy.

:::BODIES AND COMPONENTS::: <--- understand this concept well first, before continuing.

автор: Kavin P

Dec 08, 2019

Great Course to begin with the Digital manufacturing Process - right from the basics, with the help of one of the most advanced software available - Fusion 360.

This is the first step towards the perfectly curated Specialization of Digital Manufacturing, giving a great insight of the field and good exposure to software interface as well.

автор: Praveen B

Jul 08, 2019

The content of the first two weeks is good. But the later portion of the course concentrated more on the tools rather than the concepts. From my view, it would be great to add more conceptual information and reduce the details of tool tutorials. This will give a even better knowledge of Digital Manufacturing and current trends.

автор: Isabelle C

Jun 08, 2020

Overall really great and easy to understand and follow. The practice assignments were helpful to do after learning what is required. Everything was straightforward. The hard part was that the version that they talk about in their videos and assignments was not the same updated version of Fusion 360 I have.

автор: Hari S V

May 24, 2020

The Course was very immersive in the current manufacturing trends and how techniques like generative design and 3D printing can work collaboratively to achieve greater sustainable products. The concepts and Narrators were pretty good and well structured. Overall a happy and satisfying learning experience.

автор: Stephen H

Jan 30, 2020

Good introduction to the operations of Fusion 360, how to navigate its features and the benefits of the Fusion 360 platform.

Content is a manageable length and very clear to understand. Would recommend for those who are just beginning working with 3D design or have never used a CAD/CAM software package.

автор: Harishkumar L G

May 16, 2020

The course was great, I got to learn about a lot of stuff that I wasn't knowing and loved the way they explained things. But I what I didn't liked much is that there are a lot of videos of just 1 min long or even lesser. It would be better if one could club all together and watch them.

автор: Aditya K L

Jun 20, 2020

The introduction to digital manufacturing is a really good lecture. The learning is fun, pictorial based, and overall, a delight to attend.

But I felt, the Autodesk part was a bit of a drag. Some of the features could have been muted, or atleast run through fairly quickly.

автор: Andrew H

Oct 14, 2019

Great course, however I think they need to make sure the quiz questions are still accurate to Autodesk Fusion 360. I know this program updates a lot and this may be hard to keep up with the changes that happen. Otherwise a very informative and useful course.

автор: Jerry C

Nov 06, 2018

A good introductory course to digital manufacturing and Fusion 360 software.

I especially like the sessions introducing the ideas of sustainable design. I think its far more important than to mastering CAD skills for designers and engineers these days.

автор: Osama B

Jul 19, 2019

Very good intro to the new updates in the digital manufacturing and good review on the mechanical engineering design principals , The second part of the course illustrates how to be familiar with the Fusion 360 especially while working with a team.

автор: Patrick H

May 20, 2020

The course if clear and easy to follow. The only issue is the videos are based on an older version of Fusion 360(circa 2017). Some of the directions were difficult to find due to a change in layout of the software.

автор: Tonderai N

May 01, 2018

It's more in to the navigation but it does say to take the Autodesk design academy introduction to 3D modeling to get some practice with the Fusion 360 on the drawing features.

автор: Rohit P

Sep 28, 2019

The tutorials are starting from very basic. So, its very easy to understand by anyone. and mini assignments comes between the lecture which increases intrest in learning.

автор: UTSAV S

Jun 18, 2020

Good & basic course to understand what fusion 360 is and what are the tools involved so that you can use them all for your benefit. Can be completed within 2 Days(max.)

автор: Noel S

Jun 26, 2020

It was a very good course and the instructions are very clear and fun to watch. But there is very less information different tool for doing a project individual level.

автор: Himanshu S

May 05, 2018

A very good course to familiarize yourself with Manufacturing and current advancements in the field. You also get to learn how Fusion 360 can help in collaboration.

автор: NUKALA S

Jun 04, 2020

It was mainly focused on the non-design aspect of fusion 360, but this is a intro so that's understandable, however 4 weeks for this course is just ridiculous

автор: Dheeraj G

Dec 23, 2018

Really good course to get the basic understanding and theoretical knowledge behind product design and designing software. Specifically, Autodesk Fusion 360.

автор: Kesavan G

May 12, 2020

It's giving a clear basic knowledge in fusion 360. contents was clear and easy to understand. Thanks alot coursera for offering this to me for free..!!

автор: Thomas B

Apr 28, 2020

The background and introduction to the market, potential and modern design was very interesting. I was hoping to get more hands-on assignments.

автор: Akhil E

Sep 11, 2018

A good course to get your familiarized with Digital Manufacturing and Team collaboration alongside easy-to-use database management systems.