Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks от партнера IBM

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 10,526
Рецензии: 2,766

О курсе

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

Лучшие рецензии

GV

14 авг. 2020 г.

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

RV

24 дек. 2020 г.

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 2,833 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

автор: Ashok K

23 дек. 2020 г.

It is great course. The security is needed in every field. The cybersecurity is very important in our digital world. This introductory course teaches various aspects of cyber security. It is very interesting to learn. This course is good foundation to learn more in Cyber Security in further courses.

автор: Noel B

6 мар. 2021 г.

AN EXCELLENT INTRODUCTION TO A WIDE VARIETY OF TOPICS, BUT JUST SPECIFIC ENOUGH TO PROVIDE ENOUGH INFORMATION ON EACH TOPIC, TO BE HIGHLY-INFORMATIVE. EACH VIDEO LESSON WAS WELL THOUGHT OUT, NOTHING IMPROMPTU TOOK PLACE, AND THE WHOLE SERIES SEEMED VERY GOAL-MINDED. FOR ME, THIS IS PERFECT!

автор: Ron S

7 мая 2020 г.

Great Introductory course. Would have been useful if videos of simulated Cyber attacks in lab environment could have been demo'd which would have added further value to this great course. Some speakers were hard to understand. Some of the transcripts are inaccurate and needs to be reviewed.

автор: Jesus G

10 апр. 2022 г.

always been a security focused pc builder, to learn there is groups of super smart people keeping each other advancing new technologies is cool to hear & think about. Was a fun class to sit thru why I fiinished in 9days w/ breaks. But I think most ppl wont think as such lol. good course.

автор: Georgia C

14 дек. 2020 г.

A really good course. If you are not a beginner level I still encourage you to enroll in this course in order to refresh your knowledge. In week 3 I noticed some sound quality issues and that the only "negative" thing I can find. In general, the content was good for an introductory course.

автор: James

16 июля 2020 г.

The course was delivered excellently.

The content was logically presented.

Practice tests were useful and provided for good learning opportunities prior to the graded tests.

The web page interface was seamless and the videos were always clear and to the point.

I recommend this course highly.

автор: Suri S V S Y R

27 июля 2020 г.

Overall a very informative course, but very heavy on the content in terms of theory. But given the field I would say its an apt one. Some of the instruction at times were not clear but the readings are very good and useful. Lastly, the quizzes are well made and help nail the key points

автор: Franklin G V

15 июля 2020 г.

It's has been a very good training to formally start in the Cybersecurity world. Very abundant and clear concepts guide by excellent instructors. I am highly motivated to continue the other related courses until I get the professional certification. Many thanks IBM and Coursera

автор: Albert W

11 мая 2020 г.

This course has actually help and build my confidence in Cybersecurity and attacks, also to know what digital Forensics, Hackers, advance Encryption, Cryptography attacks, Firewalls etc means and i hope this will get me on a solid ground in becoming a Cybersecurity specialist.

автор: Osama K

7 нояб. 2021 г.

i really enjoyed it and it was very informative definitely will add to my portfolio and make me stand out. it helped me understand how vital cybersecurity is in the current day and time and made me understand my passion for it as well. thank you IBM for this amazing course !

автор: K A M

24 авг. 2021 г.

This course has given me the basics as well as the confidence to begin studying for the Network+ exams. I will continue to use this platform to supplement my study materials before testing. Thanks to Google I can say I have a working knowledge of the Cybersecurity industry.

автор: Sadam H

18 сент. 2020 г.

I understand lot of things like, types of firewalls how its working,lot of cyber security tools and one of the best thing latest updates about cybersecurity threats, and there sites, where we can view reports.

Iam very thankfull to my teaches who help me in this course.

автор: Aman P

1 апр. 2022 г.

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

Though there is need to be slight improvement in the audio clarity.

автор: lakshman d

13 мар. 2022 г.

M​y name is lakshman das, I am working in amazon werehouse as an security Assigment manager, I have foud this certificate course from Coursera and after completed i have learned so many things, like what is the cyber attacks and how to prevent and use which tools.

автор: Jeff J

16 янв. 2020 г.

Great introduction to major areas of cybersecurity. This course was a great review of the most important areas of cybersecurity for someone wanting to know more or get started in the field. Cheers and thanks to the creators of this course! Warm regards, Jeff Jackson

автор: Dammeion C

3 нояб. 2021 г.

I am very new to all this. I loved the course layout, presentation and user friendly process!! I was afraid to try this because I know so little but now I feel much more confident in this journey. Thank you for the opportunity to try something new and so exciting!!

автор: k K

30 июля 2020 г.

In some videos. audio or course instructor language is not fully audible. Please correct that, Other than that , course content. structure and presentation , everything is good. Happy to have attended this course and learnt fundamentals of cyber security in detail.

автор: lai y

23 февр. 2021 г.

It was a awesome experience for me to start my Cyber Security career , in this course I learnt a lot of technical syntax and knowledges to further my step to my target, i will continue the next course until obtain the Professional of Cyber Security of Certificate

автор: Fernando P L P

13 сент. 2020 г.

I really appreciated this course, I'm wordless to express how happy I am because I learned a lot. The teaches are very good, the way you structured the contents of this course is something very interesting. Thank you Course and IBM for this big opportunity.

автор: Holly m

27 мая 2022 г.

Wow what a wonderful amount of information. sometimes the videos were hard to get thru but I took my time and did it in reasonable chunks of time. this is ALOT more interesting than I originally thought it was going to be. this is wonderful thank you IBM!

автор: Saravanan R

7 мая 2020 г.

I am really lucky to got the information from the domain expert teams.

The content was clear and easy to understand.

There was also an introduction session for every video which brought me to understand the objectives of watching that particular video.

автор: kostekelaine

24 апр. 2020 г.

The course is specially good for those who are new to cybercsecurity and want to get some knowledge about it. The subjects and quizzes are well prepared however the sound quality of the videos at times was not so good so I would suggest improving it.

автор: Dwayne N

26 февр. 2020 г.

I never dreamed, I could learn so much online and build on my future prospective career. I highly enjoyed all my classes and am looking forward to completing the whole course. Thanks to all my lecturers that were extremely helpful and very accurate.

автор: NORFAIZAH O

8 авг. 2020 г.

Awesome course and instructors. Some parts needs further study to have better understanding. Interesting course. The slides are easy to understand, as it is straightforward. Plus, the reference sites are great, contains lots of useful information.

автор: Imran N

29 июля 2019 г.

when edit the its give me the full access and at final quiz of the week it ask me to upgrade mean purchase it.you should not allowed first even to read it.or to do any quiz.just waist my three days .i though its free and i can benefit from it.