Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks от партнера IBM

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 432
Рецензии: 142

О курсе

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks Want to see if this is a good career fit for you? IBM is collaborating with MyInnerGenius, one of the world's leading assessment companies, to help you find out which careers in IT you will love -- careers that are a great match for you -- regardless of your education or experience -- even if you’ve never considered a role in IT. In less than an hour, you will receive targeted recommendations for hot roles where you will excel and everything you need to get started. You can even earn IBM Digital Badges to show the world your skills! Find out more http://ibm.myinnergenius.com/...

Лучшие рецензии

SZ

Nov 07, 2019

I appreciate the chance to learn fundamentals of cyber security with you.\n\nThe vast number of topics made it pretty interesting for me and I couldn't wait to learn more.\n\nSincerely, Sadra Zargar

KJ

Feb 07, 2020

it was a great experience learning so many basic concepts about the cybersecurity world , helped in understanding the key terms of cybersecurity and makes me stand out in cybersecurity crowd.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 149 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

автор: Justin S

Sep 05, 2019

This is bad.

This is objectively bad.

The quality of the slides? Bad. The audio quality of the presenters? Bad. The presentation itself? Bad.

Bad. All. Around. I expected a LOT more from IBM.

If you're going to build a course in English.. use primary English speakers.

If you're going to build a MOOC module? Build it. Don't slap prerecorded training from internal crap into a module and push it out.

The speakers gender has absolutely nothing to do with this course, nor should it hold any weight or impact. Knocking and police sirens? Really??

No. Just no.

автор: Syed H A

Sep 02, 2019

Audio quality can be a little better. Some topics are quite interesting though there's no reading material provided for them. The ones provided are excellent materials, no doubt. But, reading material on cryptography, encryption, DES, AES, that would've been excellent!

автор: Ian L

Oct 01, 2019

I have been stymied by the poor quality of the course material and the lack of proof-reading that has gone into compiling these quizzes. I don’t mind the occasional typo that gets through (those happen) but when I have to select THE WRONG ANSWER in order to get credit/point for the question, that is a problem (Please see Week 3, Practice Quiz: Incident Response). I am unable to see feedback on failed quizzes in order to find out what I missed (Please see final quiz in Week 2 – Many people in the thread have also struggled with it as well). I have no faith in the organizers of this course for the following reasons: (1) poor audio quality that is unintelligible in parts, to the point that even the transcript underneath the video says “[INAUDIBLE]” at times, (2) the lack of instruction on all topics while still giving us questions in the quizzes that ask about concepts that we didn’t cover, (3) the obvious lack of proof-reading where the right answer is wrong and the wrong answer is right. I am disappointed because this is not the standard I am use to with Coursera. The Google IT Support certification was of excellent quality and well executed. It was a challenge but it was passable. This IBM badge however has been a nightmare. I would strongly advise that someone at Coursera Support reads the threads and discussion forums.

автор: sadra z

Nov 07, 2019

I appreciate the chance to learn fundamentals of cyber security with you.

The vast number of topics made it pretty interesting for me and I couldn't wait to learn more.

Sincerely, Sadra Zargar

автор: LAKSHAY S

Oct 07, 2019

course is good but the problem occurs because of asginment, because there is many right answer in option so student get confuse and sometimes wrong answers are right.

автор: samuel N H

Oct 28, 2019

The course was intensive, broad and contains key cyber security tools and information for future utilization in cyber security workforce.

автор: Jay B

Sep 02, 2019

Heavy emphasis on videos and, sadly, they are not well structured. The teaching staff is made up of employees that do not master English and it makes the learning experience somewhat painful. They speak in incomplete sentences, overly using words such as "so", "someone", "somebody", and peppered with filler words.Also, the transcripts, which could be an alternative, are just horrible. I suggest using well-made PDFs, using the same presentation slides but with clear text explanations.

автор: I K A

Sep 22, 2019

loved the course.....it was so informative and the quizzes were challenging and they helped me gasp the concepts more. i got insight on the key concepts of cyber security am excited to take on more courses under this category( specialization). thank you IBM and coursera for this great opportunity and platform to advance my career in cyber security

автор: KASHISH J

Feb 07, 2020

it was a great experience learning so many basic concepts about the cybersecurity world , helped in understanding the key terms of cybersecurity and makes me stand out in cybersecurity crowd.

автор: mujahid f

Oct 18, 2019

It was very good course ,i learned new information and i wish to continue learning cyber security .

I thank Coursera and IBM for giving me the chance to learn.

автор: Oludemi-Adelaiye D

Nov 25, 2019

This is my first course and I really enjoyed it. It's built on practical knowledge and has really inspired me to learn more about Cyber Security.

автор: Jacques S

Feb 07, 2020

Der Kurs deckt ein breites Specktrum ab, geht aber nicht sehr in die Tiefe. Nichts desto trotz wird auf interessante Resourcen im Web verwiesen um die Themen noch selbst weiter vertiefen zu können. Zudem wird auch immer mal wieder auf IBM Spezifische Resourcen (z.B. IBM X-Force) verwiesen, was keinen grossen Mehrwert bringt.

Die Audio Qualität könnte besser sein und Slides mit Comic Sans Schriftart wirken teils wenig professionell.

автор: Jon J

Oct 20, 2019

Content was good but the delivery was poor. Would prefer instructors who are native English speakers as it was very difficult to understand portions of the content. Don't see why they couldn't facilitate that given all the instructors are doing is narrating.

автор: Chantal K L

Feb 08, 2020

This course was very hastily put together. Two of the speakers were difficult to understand. One repeated himself so often that after a couple of videos I started to loose my enthusiasm. The speaker knew his material and had a nice friendly voice but he lacked specific vocabulary and consequently in a many places the ideas he was discussing got lost. Lacking essential vocabulary, he kept going back and changing words, confusing the issue. His explanations were difficult to listen to and read.. To make matters worse. In several instances, the accompanying transcripts of videos didn't match what was said, and could have been edited to clarify what the speaker was trying to communicate, but were delivered nonetheless. I had to transcribe every video which was both tedious and frustrating. Some videos text was too fuzzy to read. Lastly, every video began with the same static graphic of the hacker was uninteresting and boring. Overall, this course lacks development and polish. IBM is capable of better!

автор: Marty A

Sep 02, 2019

Very heavy on videos, though the audio quality and transcripts could be better. The quizzes could also be improved, as they are too focused on memorization of trivia -- a bit more engagement of critical thinking skills would do. I also thought the little story about Ronald Regan and "War Games" was silly...surely the U.S. government became concerned about cybersecurity in the 80s due to the rise of the PC? At very least, the course points you in the right direction for other industry resources; in addition, it's part of a 4 part program, so you need it, even if it is not the best or most exciting.

автор: Matthew F

Feb 05, 2020

Terrible sound quality, muffled descriptions, some lectures recorded in someone's bedroom (it seems) with the neighbours banging on the door in the background, plus the quizzes do not tell you what you got wrong (like all the other courses Ive done). A very dry topic but no effort has gone into making this course interesting.

автор: Amrit S S

Oct 31, 2019

Horrible course. Bad instructors, terrible audio and visualization. IBM could have done much better. Shame on you.

автор: René R

Mar 11, 2020

Great introduction for anyone who wants to immerse themselves in cybersecurity without any prior knowledge or degree in the field. May need to do some research by yourself and lookup words just to get the full spectrum of the topic, and sometimes the audio may be hard to follow but thanks to the transcripts you can easily move forward and make notes as the course goes on. Really recommend !

автор: GOWTHAM R

Apr 04, 2020

I am a beginner in cybersecurity. This course provides basic knowledge of cybersecurity. But the quality of the video classes and the audio is not up to the mark expected from IBM. But I acquired knowledge of cybersecurity and got to know about sites from where I can download some cybersecurity tools.

автор: Jeff J

Jan 16, 2020

Great introduction to major areas of cybersecurity. This course was a great review of the most important areas of cybersecurity for someone wanting to know more or get started in the field. Cheers and thanks to the creators of this course! Warm regards, Jeff Jackson

автор: Dwayne N

Feb 26, 2020

I never dreamed, I could learn so much online and build on my future prospective career. I highly enjoyed all my classes and am looking forward to completing the whole course. Thanks to all my lecturers that were extremely helpful and very accurate.

автор: Imran A N

Jul 29, 2019

when edit the its give me the full access and at final quiz of the week it ask me to upgrade mean purchase it.you should not allowed first even to read it.or to do any quiz.just waist my three days .i though its free and i can benefit from it.

автор: Liam B

Sep 04, 2019

An excellent start in understanding Cyber Security terminology and core concepts. The wide range of experience from the teachers is truly astonishing. The extra resource links provided give a great jump off point into deeper learning.

автор: Djordje K

Dec 01, 2019

Thanks for the opportunity to learn one important part from cybersecurity. Throughout the course, I got the available links that I needed.

Thank you to the professors and experts who guided me through the first part of the course

автор: Mbulaheni L M

Dec 03, 2019

It was an eye opener i have learned a lot. thank you very much IBM, hopefully i will join you as an employee. Thank you very much to coursera for affording me an opportunity to get education i will forever be grateful to you.