Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Deep Learning

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Deep Learning от партнера Национальный исследовательский университет "Высшая школа экономики"

4.6
stars
Оценки: 1,245
Рецензии: 273

О курсе

The goal of this course is to give learners basic understanding of modern neural networks and their applications in computer vision and natural language understanding. The course starts with a recap of linear models and discussion of stochastic optimization methods that are crucial for training deep neural networks. Learners will study all popular building blocks of neural networks including fully connected layers, convolutional and recurrent layers. Learners will use these building blocks to define complex modern architectures in TensorFlow and Keras frameworks. In the course project learner will implement deep neural network for the task of image captioning which solves the problem of giving a text description for an input image. The prerequisites for this course are: 1) Basic knowledge of Python. 2) Basic linear algebra and probability. Please note that this is an advanced course and we assume basic knowledge of machine learning. You should understand: 1) Linear regression: mean squared error, analytical solution. 2) Logistic regression: model, cross-entropy loss, class probability estimation. 3) Gradient descent for linear models. Derivatives of MSE and cross-entropy loss functions. 4) The problem of overfitting. 5) Regularization for linear models. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Лучшие рецензии

DK

Sep 20, 2019

one of the excellent courses in deep learning. As stated its advanced and enjoyed a lot in solving the assignments. looking forward for more such courses especially in Natural language processing

AK

Jun 02, 2019

one of the best courses I have attended. clear explanation, clear examples, amazing quizzes & Programming Assignment this course is advanced level, don't enroll it if you are a new starter.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 274 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Deep Learning

автор: nicole s

Mar 18, 2018

Very good content and teachers. Indeed advanced level, for the less advanced it would have been helpful to include some more clarifications towards solving the assignments and the mathematical derivation of the main concepts.

автор: Sachin

Mar 02, 2019

really nice course to hone your skills. but sometimes the assignments are really really tough and no hint is provided how to solve them. i was having problem because of my weak python skills. afterall course is relly nice

автор: Adam S

Feb 26, 2018

The course is very good. The last assignment was pretty ambitions with the image captioning but i am glad they did it. Some of the lectures the english is very difficult to follow. Other than that really helpful course.

автор: Tiandong W

Sep 12, 2019

This is an ADVANCED DL course. If you have already learned Andrew Ng's deeplearning.ai course or other basic course, this course is good for you as a test. But if you don't know DL at all, this is not for you.

автор: Hamlet B

Jan 20, 2018

This course is incredibly challenging and the assignments can be frustrating with little guidance, and high bar to pass graders. I give it a high rating because it really pushed me to learn and master details

автор: Murad O

Dec 17, 2017

I found the content to be interesting and on a good level of advancement, but I also found the exercises to be buggy sometimes or not well thought, which cost a lot of extra time spent on it.

автор: Пронина Д А

Jan 22, 2020

The course was quite useful, but I didn’t really like how the practical tasks were compiled. For some tasks, a lot of time was spent only because of an incorrect description of the task.

автор: Evgeny K

Jun 23, 2018

I didn't like some lectors. However, the course itself was a great start to learn Deep Learning for me. It covered fundamental topics very clearly, so I appreciated this very much.

автор: Georgiy I

May 07, 2018

Great course for recap of crucial things in DL. But, materials seems useless for people, who don't already have an appropriate knowledge about this field of machine learning.

автор: Orazaev A

Feb 02, 2018

Good introductoral material. Most of assignments are done well, but some of them still a bit raw and to solve them students often change code written by course creators.

автор: Jesper H L

Jul 24, 2019

A good course. But do not think that you can do this course og you are new to AI. IT tales you to the latest, but you midt know the finest and python before you start.

автор: Prateek K

Jun 12, 2018

The content and assignments pertaining to MLP, CNN, auto-encoders are great, but I feel it a bit lacking when it came to RNNs and LSTM with the videos/explanation.

автор: Wadim W

Nov 28, 2019

Intensive course with tough exercises. Very educational. Nevertheless, in my opinion, the mandatory nature of peer reviewing is no suitable for online courses.

автор: Andrea C

Mar 30, 2019

Very good content and top notch exercises. But sometimes the lectures are not fully comprehensible without a lot of additional reading from other sources.

автор: Zewei W

Feb 01, 2018

it is a good course with challengeable PAs and nice teachers, i like it.

Anyway... if there is more ASSERT statements in PAs, students may be much happy.

автор: Jun K

May 02, 2019

Some programming assignments were not instructed enough, so it's very hard to solve them without discussion forums. But this is good course as a whole.

автор: Anmol G

Jun 28, 2018

The assignments are great. I wish the explanations could have been as great. Having said that, the explanation of BPTT was awesome.

автор: Pablo V I

Jun 17, 2018

This course is not a deep learning introduction. The assignments are challenged and well organized, specially, the last one.

автор: Om S P

Jun 25, 2019

The peer review is slightly problematic since there is no check on whether the grader is doing the grading properly or not

автор: Alexander

Dec 13, 2018

Tell more about TensorFlow and Keras. It was hard to finish final project due to lack of the knowledge in that area.

автор: Saurabh K P

Dec 12, 2017

Lecture delivery can be improved. Content is great but may be important to break the difficult concepts even further

автор: Rainer-Anton E

Jan 15, 2018

I really love the machine learning courses from National Research University Higher School of Economics. Thank you!

автор: Pablo M P

Jul 28, 2019

It is very good although there are some problems to run some assignments due to be too heavy computationally.

автор: Rafael J F S

Apr 21, 2018

Interesting content but some videos do not explain the topics well enough and some extra study is needed.

автор: Waylon W

Oct 28, 2018

This class is great! A few professors are hard to understand but it's still OK. The homework is helpful.