Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Deep Learning

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Deep Learning от партнера Национальный исследовательский университет "Высшая школа экономики"

4.6
stars
Оценки: 1,242
Рецензии: 272

О курсе

The goal of this course is to give learners basic understanding of modern neural networks and their applications in computer vision and natural language understanding. The course starts with a recap of linear models and discussion of stochastic optimization methods that are crucial for training deep neural networks. Learners will study all popular building blocks of neural networks including fully connected layers, convolutional and recurrent layers. Learners will use these building blocks to define complex modern architectures in TensorFlow and Keras frameworks. In the course project learner will implement deep neural network for the task of image captioning which solves the problem of giving a text description for an input image. The prerequisites for this course are: 1) Basic knowledge of Python. 2) Basic linear algebra and probability. Please note that this is an advanced course and we assume basic knowledge of machine learning. You should understand: 1) Linear regression: mean squared error, analytical solution. 2) Logistic regression: model, cross-entropy loss, class probability estimation. 3) Gradient descent for linear models. Derivatives of MSE and cross-entropy loss functions. 4) The problem of overfitting. 5) Regularization for linear models. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Лучшие рецензии

DK

Sep 20, 2019

one of the excellent courses in deep learning. As stated its advanced and enjoyed a lot in solving the assignments. looking forward for more such courses especially in Natural language processing

AK

Jun 02, 2019

one of the best courses I have attended. clear explanation, clear examples, amazing quizzes & Programming Assignment this course is advanced level, don't enroll it if you are a new starter.

Фильтр по:

251–272 из 272 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Deep Learning

автор: Siwei Y

Dec 27, 2017

先不说里面某位小哥嘎嘣儿脆的口音和销魂的语速。只说课程内容本身,首先有些讲义逻辑性太差,某些数学表达式有明显错误, 最后 作业里面的低级错误真的不应该犯。

автор: Mathieu D

Apr 15, 2018

not enough content in the video to pass the exam.

автор: Kushagra P

Apr 12, 2018

The RNN week was very bad.

автор: 唐志强

Jul 30, 2018

各种口音的英文发音对母语为非英语的学生很困难

автор: Shahzaib M

Aug 19, 2019

theory was good but at the time of Assignment i really felt blank as i have studied nothing, which i mean there is no technical support given in lectures, may be this is my fault that i cannot cop-up to the complexity. but still there is a room for improvement may be 5 to 10 min video to help student understand what they are supposed to do.

starting with coder decoder i literally gave up on assignment. so i had to search web and i felt lack of external matters too from where i could get help i am hoping that this response will the up coming student.

i focused on the things need to be improved but it does not mean that the course was not good over all. starting week was quite good i rate those week 5/5 stars. but later on the journey i had problem in understanding the pronunciation but than i realized its not that it is the material i am not clear of.

Thanks.

автор: David P

Dec 08, 2019

This is an extremely poorly prepared course in which the lecturers just throw material at you without bothering to make it even slightly comprehensible. One has to struggle really hard to understand what they are talking about -- they often use concepts and terms that have never been defined before, the slides are sloppy and often formulas make no sense. That said, I'll probably continue struggling with the lectures, since this is (unfortunately) the only advanced resource for deep learning at the moment. I really hope the lecturers will listen to the multitude of negative reviews and make an effort to improve their presentation.

автор: HAZEM D

Jul 04, 2019

good course with great lectures , but the assignments are very painful to complete , they are not hard but the training of the model takes to much time and the coursera notebook always crushes , it took me 1 week to finish an assignment after several trials of training the modal , i ended up by using google Colab with accelerated GPU in order to finish the assignments, also the instructions in the assignments are often not very clear. i suggest to reformulate the assignments and delete or modify the part where you have to train the model and wait several hours to submit the notebook .

автор: Stefano C

Jan 06, 2018

The course has a high potential, with large content and expert instructors. However, you soon realise that the content is indeed too large, and it's never covered with enough details and examples. The most disappointing part, however, is the assignments: the topics covered are too advanced and, as a matter of fact, the learner is only given the chance to implement a tiny part of it.

автор: Caio A A O

Nov 27, 2017

It started great, but became a bit too shallow. There's also little to no support from instructors, even when there are bugs.

автор: raghuveer n

Dec 27, 2017

The accent is very hard to understand and the quality of the recording is not good

автор: Fereydoon V

Nov 11, 2017

This low-quality course sucks miserably! I still can't believe that this course has really been approved by Coursera, or perhaps Russians have compromised Coursera too?! Not only the extremely heavy accent of so-called "lecturers" makes it impossible to follow what the hell they're talking about, but also the course construction and the explanations' track lack the bare minimum of pedagogical/instructional design. These folks could have taught this course in Russian, at least it would have been usable for Russian folks!

автор: Akshay N

Dec 23, 2017

Not a good course.

The lectures are rushed through. At one point towards the end of week one, the lecturer just reads out the mathematical formulae on gradient descent extensions, without giving any background on their interpretation, or any examples.The number of notations used are too many to keep track of.

There are no instructions available on how to tackle assignments in Python (nor any mention of Python language as a pre-requisite).

автор: Scott B

Jun 12, 2019

This course is very poorly designed. The lectures are insufferable, and absolutely zero supplemental content is provided that would make it actually possible to engage in the material in any meaningful way beyond suffering through the prattle and drone of recitation of mathematical concepts. Very disappointing.

автор: Dulat A

Dec 17, 2017

Quality of lectures were totally disapointing. I watched previous courses from Yandex, which were taught on Russian, and they were much better. At some points, lectures even cannot explain what they want to say. I feel like Yandex have stolen 50$ from me.

автор: Kartoffel

Jan 18, 2018

Not all teachers speak english well enough. You need to be skilled python, tensorflow, karas developer. They dont explain the algorithms very well and you dont have a text book to look it up yourself..

автор: Aswin R

Mar 13, 2019

Very peripheral teaching. Unable to understand anything from the touch points being covered. Assignments are not at all matching with the course contents.

автор: Mohit K

Sep 07, 2018

This course goes over my head. I found this course 'callous'. Doesn't care about my learning!

автор: Nick

Feb 23, 2018

Awful. Questions unclear, lecturers struggle with basic english, and typos are everywhere

автор: Roberto M P

Jan 28, 2018

The lecturer is really bad, he is not clear and his explanations are shallow and vague.

автор: Zhou C

Aug 12, 2019

The instructions are often unclear and the ipynb files often does not even run.

автор: Herbert D

Mar 04, 2018

This has to be the worst course on Coursera.

автор: Philip G

Nov 03, 2019

Out dated