Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Deep Learning

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Deep Learning от партнера Национальный исследовательский университет "Высшая школа экономики"

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,692
Рецензии: 394

О курсе

The goal of this course is to give learners basic understanding of modern neural networks and their applications in computer vision and natural language understanding. The course starts with a recap of linear models and discussion of stochastic optimization methods that are crucial for training deep neural networks. Learners will study all popular building blocks of neural networks including fully connected layers, convolutional and recurrent layers. Learners will use these building blocks to define complex modern architectures in TensorFlow and Keras frameworks. In the course project learner will implement deep neural network for the task of image captioning which solves the problem of giving a text description for an input image. The prerequisites for this course are: 1) Basic knowledge of Python. 2) Basic linear algebra and probability. Please note that this is an advanced course and we assume basic knowledge of machine learning. You should understand: 1) Linear regression: mean squared error, analytical solution. 2) Logistic regression: model, cross-entropy loss, class probability estimation. 3) Gradient descent for linear models. Derivatives of MSE and cross-entropy loss functions. 4) The problem of overfitting. 5) Regularization for linear models. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Лучшие рецензии

DK
19 сент. 2019 г.

one of the excellent courses in deep learning. As stated its advanced and enjoyed a lot in solving the assignments. looking forward for more such courses especially in Natural language processing

TP
8 авг. 2020 г.

A very good course and it is truly insightful. This course deals with more on the concepts therefore I have a better understanding of what is really happening when I build deep learning models.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 392 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Deep Learning

автор: Eric V

26 мая 2018 г.

Great course with challenging assignments.

автор: Ting Y

13 апр. 2018 г.

Comprehensive intro of deep learning

автор: Siddharth P

25 янв. 2020 г.

Tensorflow 2 would have been great

автор: hhwaiting

23 авг. 2018 г.

课程有一定难度,需要有比较好的先验知识,但课程作业设置非常锻炼人

автор: Olayinka E O

9 дек. 2020 г.

Lots of Interesting exercises.

автор: Tadas Š

15 окт. 2019 г.

Quite good - not too basic.

автор: Abhishek S

18 мая 2020 г.

Challenging and helpful !

автор: Chi E

12 янв. 2019 г.

I love the material!!

автор: Heider D L

3 авг. 2020 г.

Really hard lol

автор: Vinícius L

15 июля 2020 г.

Very good.

автор: Robert K

21 мая 2018 г.

I've dived into this course only AFTER completing Andrew Ng's specialization "deep learning". In that sense this was a nice "revision" with additional set of exercises. Some of the topics introduced were nice exercise in ultimately "testing" your knowledge from other sources. Having said this, you really need previous exposure to machine learning, and I'd also say - deep learning.

But it doesn't give much beyond this point. Lecturers vary in terms of knowledge, or rather the ability to clearly present it. Coursera serves might not be enough for most exercises, and it pushes you to set-up your own machine (if you have a proper one) or configure one on the cloud. With many services it is rather easy now.

Overall, I recommend it as a review, an introduction AFTER some exposure. Some additional material might be new to you, but no necessarily if you followed other courses. I am more eager to look into further courses in the specialization.

автор: Angela W

7 июля 2020 г.

The topics are great, but many of the speakers have heavy accents and the written transcript is often nonsensical. All in all, I did not enjoy watching the lecture videos and found the course pretty tedious. What is very cool is that the programming assignments can be done on google colab (with instructions) where you can use GPUs for free.

In summary, I feel that I did learn a lot and the idea of the course is great, but faced with the prospect of having to watch more of these videos to complete the specialization, I cancelled my subscription after finishing this course instead.

автор: Ramin A

21 янв. 2019 г.

Overall I enjoyed the course, but it lacks structure. Some materials are assumed to be well known by the learner and surprisingly some easier ones are not. I like to see the math, but it needs more materials to support it. Most instructor's have very heavy accent and tend to speak too quickly, I find myself rewinding multiple times just to figure out what was being said. Homework's are not too difficult, and are enjoyable. Except for the last one where you need to wait for a peer review. I think this can be a flagship course with more efforts.

автор: Hermon A

12 авг. 2019 г.

The explanation of TensorFlow is not enough and the programming homeworks have already a lot of already written (because, i would be very difficult to programming the all of the homework by ourselves in this stage of learning). I think it is better programming homeworks with examples more easy, but with more programming by ourselves.

At least, I think it is already well enough for the final evaluation, the automatic correction and then, the correction by peer only delay the evaluation.

автор: RJ C

26 июня 2018 г.

I could not understand what the lecturer in the second week was saying. Overall good content but awful presentation. Exercises are ridiculous, my code is working fine, but since I do not use the same function as teachers and I do not get the same result to 0.00001, I cannot pass the class. Definitely will not be renewing this class. Think twice before signing up..I am sure the guys that made the class are really smart, and the content is high quality, but overall I am disappointed.

автор: Juan C E

27 февр. 2018 г.

The quality of some of the video session is not good, especially for RNN's. Very general, badly explained and little practical information for the practical assignments. Yor have to "learn" the material, not just look for additional information, from other sources.

The pratical assignments are note always well designed, and some are full of flaws. After many many hours of dealing with some of them, you get the impression that you've passed the assignment but not learned much.

автор: Carlos V

6 окт. 2018 г.

The Course is good, probably should be called introduction to advance deep learning, the complexity of the assignments make you put lots of efforts around them, that is rewarding at the end, make sure you have plenty of time to dedicate to this Course, one thing the Course could improve on is to try to minimize the switch between libraries and the low-level coding with high-level coding between TF and Keras sometimes it creates confusion.

автор: Zhaoqing X

20 июля 2018 г.

Well, I think it's a good course for introducing us to Deep Learning and it has better(tougher) assignments than Andrew's. It also covers more knowledge than Andrew's. But the quality of the course is not that good. The Russian accent is not important because my native language is not English as well, but the assignments are frustrating. The mentors cannot answer the questions that widely appears in the course.

автор: Raffael S

22 мая 2020 г.

Sadly, this course leaves out a rigorous introduction to all the math behind Deep Learning. Also, it would have been nice to give an assignment to implement a conv net from scratch even if it is just a small one. Additionally the coding tasks felt like you only had to fill in coding related problems, like splitting text and setting up one-hot encodings. All the neural network fun was already prefilled.

автор: Dmitry Z

11 мая 2020 г.

I'd prefer a way more detailed explanation of different architectures and alghoritms + a more detailed explanation of Keras and TF. Programming assignments are more like quizzes where you don't write the code yourself, but rather fill in gaps, because during the course you don't study how to create a fully functional system from scratch.

автор: Jae L

1 мар. 2018 г.

Lecture slides need more written explanations, information, and math. Also, jupyter notebooks seriously lack information describing codes, explanation in neural network functionalities, and architectures. Please, practice clearer speech speaking, if it's hard to change, supply detail written notes to read for students.

автор: Мар'ян Л

12 апр. 2019 г.

I'm not sure that this course is needed at all. Folks are trying to explain multiple architectures of Neural Networks, without giving an actual understanding why it works. Plus I have a feeling that all of this things are going to explained in next courses of this specialization.

автор: Warren V

27 июня 2020 г.

The Introduction to Deep Learning Course is a thorough and theoretically sound course. My concerns are that the Tensorflow code within the assignments must be changed to version 2 and that the quality of the instruction from the instructors is uneven.

автор: Suewoon R

20 нояб. 2017 г.

Great course and materials. I'm glad that I'm learning a lot from this course. I don't bother with different English accents but a couple of lecturers having too many pauses really keeps me from focusing on the lecture.

автор: Paco J A

1 янв. 2018 г.

Esta muy bien el curso en términos generales, pero para mi gusto falta explicación de algunos temas más en profundidad. Además, los videos de una semana en concreto cuesta seguirlos por el marcado acento hablando inglés