Chevron Left
Вернуться к Intro to Acoustics (Part 1)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Intro to Acoustics (Part 1) от партнера Корейский ведущий научно-технический институт (KAIST)

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 97
Рецензии: 24

О курсе

This course introduces acoustics by using the concept of impedance. The course starts with vibrations and waves, demonstrating how vibration can be envisaged as a kind of wave, mathematically and physically. They are realized by one-dimensional examples, which provide mathematically simplest but clear enough physical insights. Then the part 1 ends with explaining waves on a flat surface of discontinuity, demonstrating how propagation characteristics of waves change in space where there is a distributed impedance mismatch....

Лучшие рецензии

SM

Oct 05, 2019

I heard something in this course which I have never heard before. The professor emphasizes on physical prospective of this course intentionally and this is very useful to describe the concept.

LA

Jul 14, 2020

Totally loved this course and learnt very keen to the concepts. Looking forward to pursue next course!

Фильтр по:

1–24 из 24 отзывов о курсе Intro to Acoustics (Part 1)

автор: Shanta P

Dec 03, 2018

The course uses videos with powerpoint displays within the video. Often the contents of the Powerpoint is not visually clear (ie too small to make out). You cannot download these powerpoints. My last straw was when I encountered a powerpoint (lecture 1 part 2 around 16:45 mins) when the video skips a section of the powerpoint slide. This meant that there is a reference to an equation which one has not seen. This is not just frustrating, but incredibly poor production. In maths/physics references to equations, eg Z, is meaningless unless you know what Z is!! Furthermore the lecturer refers to his textboook where " ... the derivation of the equation is shown" - the book incidentally is over GBP50! Don't waste your time on this risible course. Either find another decent MOOC from someone else or buy a book.

автор: Prathama N L

May 26, 2020

videos are so useful and informative. New concepts with live examples are so effective. Thanx

автор: raja v v

Jul 07, 2018

I recommend this course if you want to learn acoustics. I enjoyed this course.

автор: Guillem M

Sep 05, 2019

E

X

c

e

l

e

n

t

course, i enjoyed it very much, but be warned, you must have basic knowledge of basic phisics and math, understanding how derivatives work is esential. some people claim the teacher explains poorly, THIS SI UNTRUE explanations are very good but without understanding math and phisics you wont be able to follow so those who complain must grab a book first and git good. Also it has somwhat poor subtitles due to the writers sloppy work, some words apear out of context and some times an [INAUDIBLE] message apears, however I had no problems at all understanding professorYang-Hann Kim.

автор: Mastan R P

May 21, 2020

The course gave me adequate knowledge about acoustic. Prof.Yang-Hann Kim delivered lectures in a good manner. The demonstrations between the lectures and examples are top level.

Thank you for sharing valuable knowledge.

автор: sa m

Oct 05, 2019

I heard something in this course which I have never heard before. The professor emphasizes on physical prospective of this course intentionally and this is very useful to describe the concept.

автор: Jean P G C

Jul 20, 2020

Excelente curso. Los contenidos teóricos son explicados de una manera amena... en especial, los tópicos referentes a la Ley de Masa Teórica.

автор: gabriel l

Jul 05, 2020

es muy buen curso reforce mi curso de ondas electromagnéticas y pude ver la aplicación en ondas acústicas

автор: Lakshman A

Jul 14, 2020

Totally loved this course and learnt very keen to the concepts. Looking forward to pursue next course!

автор: Saurabh S

Apr 22, 2018

Very informative and useful. The Teaching methodology is impressive.

автор: Somi N B

Jun 10, 2020

Very useful and explaning with real time discussions,

Thank you sir

автор: Adnan I S

Oct 09, 2020

Very informative.

автор: Arun S I

Jan 19, 2018

Great course.

автор: Monika B

Jul 18, 2020

Nice

автор: Stefano F

Jun 18, 2019

Great professor, he really explains physics at a high level. Useful course not only for however want to learn acoustics but also for who want to better understand many different topics of physics. Some problems with the final test of each week, sometimes questions are not clear. I would emphasize more on what is the meaning of a negative reflectance as it had been a question mark for too long time. By the way, I am happy to have attended this course.

автор: Shawnna B

May 15, 2020

This course is a really good introduction. The quizzes do a good job testing your understanding of concepts. Negatives are that you are not provided the powerpoint used in the lecture or additional lecture notes that could be printed for future reference.

автор: Qianqian C

Jan 07, 2019

Although this course is not designed especially for MOOC, you can still have a general idea of Acoustics. I want to take the Part 2 as well. Thanks for the effort made by KAIST.

автор: yash g

Apr 17, 2020

A very informative and interesting course. the professor conveyed the information in an interesting way.

автор: Aitor A P

Sep 27, 2018

Interesante curso para entender qué se esconde detrás de las fórmulas

автор: K S K

Jun 11, 2020

excellent course

автор: Keiran L

Mar 04, 2020

quite difficult to understand, had to reread and find sources from web to help (not too unusual). Really provides a good depth of mathematics and physical understanding of acoustics and some useful terminology and tricks.

автор: Yixin Y

Jan 21, 2019

It still a little confusing. The lecturer does not express the concept really clear. And there is lack of tons knowledge about how to get a solution of wave propagation.

автор: Ashley A M

Jun 15, 2020

Not very proper explanation

автор: Patricio C

Jul 15, 2019

Terrible explanations, the professor is not clear and not methodical and is very boring. I will have to study acoustics again to actually learn it.