Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,643
Рецензии: 595

О курсе

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Лучшие рецензии

NB

Apr 25, 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

Фильтр по:

501–525 из 597 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

автор: DELBAND T

Mar 25, 2018

Great class with a great instructor to go along with it. My issue is not with the content or the professor but rather the material covered or the lack of it. It is very short.

автор: Oluwaseun O O

Nov 09, 2017

I have avoided MySQL for years. I finally found courage to face my monster. This course being my first course on SQL makes it look so simple for me. Loving it sooooo much

автор: Tuomo P

Aug 19, 2019

Had taken SQL courses before, but this one really showed how to set up database from scratch. Great course on how to set up MySQL database on a basic level.

автор: Valter F

May 29, 2019

Great SQL entry point course. I'd recommend, that after you complete it you check some of the theory arround ACID properties, Transactions, DML, DDL, etc.

автор: Divyateja C

Oct 25, 2018

Perfect for absolute beginners in SQL. It'd have been better had there been more assignments and more advanced topics covered like JOINS.

автор: 2020

Jun 08, 2020

I finished my database class last semester as a graduate student. This class was a good review for what I learned in a practical way.

автор: Mateti S R R

Jun 03, 2020

Pretty decent and professional explanation. Could have included more number of assignments along with various other concept examples.

автор: Akshay L

Nov 24, 2019

Great course for beginners!!

All the basics are covered properly!, but would have been best

if covered all the SQL topics.

автор: Gregg G

Nov 13, 2019

Course covered the basics in an easy-to-follow manner with an easy pace. Gave me a pretty good understanding of SQL.

автор: Xin Z

Jan 01, 2018

It explains the foundamental knowledge about SQL and helps me to master some basic SQL language. Very useful!

автор: Sudhanshu S

Apr 30, 2020

Assignments should be more challenging and should be completely different from examples in video lectures

автор: Aditya K M

Apr 26, 2020

The instructions in the assignments are pretty tricky to understand except of that everything was great.

автор: Jere T

Jun 25, 2018

Maybe subject was so boring, that this was not so fun. Good part was that it was short and mostly clear.

автор: Yichun X

Jun 14, 2019

This course is very helpful to get me start self learning SQL, but over all it was a bit too easy.

автор: Shruti y

May 29, 2020

I really like this course but Ypu also have to involve some project for better understanding

автор: Christina W

Dec 13, 2019

definitely beginner and not intermediate. But fine intro for those who are brand new to SQL.

автор: Pravin K P

Nov 02, 2018

Awesome explanation of Introduction to Structured Query Language with proper example.

автор: PRASHANTH

Jun 04, 2018

Nice course,difficulty level rises drastically in the 3 r week,otherwise great course

автор: Andrew S

Nov 18, 2019

outstanding course, everything was clear that previously had been absolutely unknown

автор: Bharath N

May 29, 2019

The Course was fun and knowledgeable. The way he explain things in simpler way is a

автор: MEHTA R S

Jul 01, 2020

Amazing Job.

However, would be beneficial if SQL commands are taught in more detail

автор: samanth s

May 15, 2020

need more content.The content here is not sufficient in the real time environment

автор: Mahesh C

Jan 16, 2020

After Quiz exam, there must be way to give answers for all incorrect answers.

автор: Peng H

May 07, 2019

Hope to have more exercise and the ability to use other tools than phpMyAdmin

автор: Cyan C

Dec 01, 2017

did not like the peer review session, as it delay the time to get certificate