Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,217
Рецензии: 921

О курсе

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Лучшие рецензии

NB
24 апр. 2020 г.

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

AM
21 сент. 2020 г.

Hello ! I am Physics major student in Myanmar.In my university there is no Programming course.I get this course during COVIDE-19 period and I get many knowledge about SQL Programming language.Thanks.

Фильтр по:

776–800 из 927 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

автор: Willian G

11 мая 2018 г.

It was a pleasant course, which has a very passionate instructor that now what he is talking about. I think this course covers all the basics of SQL, but it light up on how to become a DBA, or Web Developer by showing the way.

автор: saurav j

12 мая 2020 г.

Needs Lots of New Materials Needed to be added, Not up to the marks. I didn't enjoy this course much, plus JSON thing is worst I don't use Xampp. I prefer Mysql workbench and it doesn't convert the whole database into JSON.

автор: Lawrence X

21 февр. 2018 г.

A good introductory courser for beginners for MYSQL!

The speech speed is appropriate and the language makes sense for non-CS students. There are not too many terminologies.

I will recommend the course to my friends.

автор: Luis A

15 мар. 2019 г.

A very good course taught by a fantastic instructor who makes learning fun. My only critical view is that it probably needs some additional examples or exercises for each section. Many of us learn by doing.

автор: Pratik V

23 июня 2020 г.

concepts were explained nicely but felt that they were not that deep as expected like explanations were touch and go ,but since it was an introduction it helped tom get familiar with SQL, overall its good

автор: Ashfaq A K

25 июня 2020 г.

Good to learn the basics of SQL. Gives you a detailed and easy introduction to the vast world of the database. Recommended to every student who is thinking of learning RDBMS for projects.

автор: UTKARSH S

24 апр. 2020 г.

All the course was very good but the last assignment is showing different things in assingment page and in grader submission page due to which it is difficult to submit that json file.

автор: Jingxuan W

3 июня 2019 г.

I can't tell if the content is too chill before I use it elsewhere. But it is a good course in general. The instructor's teaching style is comprehensive, although too verbose as well.

автор: DELBAND T

25 мар. 2018 г.

Great class with a great instructor to go along with it. My issue is not with the content or the professor but rather the material covered or the lack of it. It is very short.

автор: Oluwaseun O O

9 нояб. 2017 г.

I have avoided MySQL for years. I finally found courage to face my monster. This course being my first course on SQL makes it look so simple for me. Loving it sooooo much

автор: Vinayak K

15 июня 2021 г.

It was a very good experience to learn this course. I have learned basics of SQL. This course is very helpful for database management. Best platform to start a career.

автор: Thomas L

31 авг. 2021 г.

A rather short, but concise introduction to SQL. Professor Severance has a very engaging and positive personality that helps with concentrating on lecture videos,

автор: Mohammad M I

25 сент. 2020 г.

Course in nice but video length of every topics are long. Is better is video length if no more than 8 minute. it is difficult to keep concentration on this lecture

автор: YASH K

7 июня 2021 г.

The course was good ,Dr Chunk lectures were amazing . One thing which I think should be there was some more focus on basis of SQL command and some more theory

автор: Tuomo P

19 авг. 2019 г.

Had taken SQL courses before, but this one really showed how to set up database from scratch. Great course on how to set up MySQL database on a basic level.

автор: Valter F

29 мая 2019 г.

Great SQL entry point course. I'd recommend, that after you complete it you check some of the theory arround ACID properties, Transactions, DML, DDL, etc.

автор: Christelle

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Very good ressources. The videos were full of info, however the notes on the slides seemed quite confusing someimes. French learner here.

автор: Divyateja C

25 окт. 2018 г.

Perfect for absolute beginners in SQL. It'd have been better had there been more assignments and more advanced topics covered like JOINS.

автор: 2020

8 июня 2020 г.

I finished my database class last semester as a graduate student. This class was a good review for what I learned in a practical way.

автор: Raghav R

3 июня 2020 г.

Pretty decent and professional explanation. Could have included more number of assignments along with various other concept examples.

автор: Akshay L

24 нояб. 2019 г.

Great course for beginners!!

All the basics are covered properly!, but would have been best

if covered all the SQL topics.

автор: Ubaldo G

30 авг. 2020 г.

Dr Chuck makes it to seem too simple. it's good, I feel I learned, but I am affraind when I face real life sql stuff!

автор: Gregg G

13 нояб. 2019 г.

Course covered the basics in an easy-to-follow manner with an easy pace. Gave me a pretty good understanding of SQL.

автор: Alex R

1 авг. 2020 г.

Basic introduction to SQL. It gives a good overview of how to create tables, keys, and insert records into tables.

автор: Liu Y

28 авг. 2021 г.

good ellaboration, but it's relatively easy, hope in the future there are more difficult cases for us to practice