Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,490
Рецензии: 771

О курсе

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Лучшие рецензии

NB
24 апр. 2020 г.

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

KH
2 дек. 2018 г.

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

Фильтр по:

651–675 из 766 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

автор: Valter F

29 мая 2019 г.

Great SQL entry point course. I'd recommend, that after you complete it you check some of the theory arround ACID properties, Transactions, DML, DDL, etc.

автор: Christelle

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Very good ressources. The videos were full of info, however the notes on the slides seemed quite confusing someimes. French learner here.

автор: Divyateja C

25 окт. 2018 г.

Perfect for absolute beginners in SQL. It'd have been better had there been more assignments and more advanced topics covered like JOINS.

автор: 2020

8 июня 2020 г.

I finished my database class last semester as a graduate student. This class was a good review for what I learned in a practical way.

автор: Raghav R

3 июня 2020 г.

Pretty decent and professional explanation. Could have included more number of assignments along with various other concept examples.

автор: Akshay L

24 нояб. 2019 г.

Great course for beginners!!

All the basics are covered properly!, but would have been best

if covered all the SQL topics.

автор: Ubaldo G

30 авг. 2020 г.

Dr Chuck makes it to seem too simple. it's good, I feel I learned, but I am affraind when I face real life sql stuff!

автор: Gregg G

13 нояб. 2019 г.

Course covered the basics in an easy-to-follow manner with an easy pace. Gave me a pretty good understanding of SQL.

автор: Alex R

1 авг. 2020 г.

Basic introduction to SQL. It gives a good overview of how to create tables, keys, and insert records into tables.

автор: Marco A D D

23 июля 2020 г.

Good course, very well explained and with good material. I just expect a bit more difficulty on the assignments.

автор: Xin Z

1 янв. 2018 г.

It explains the foundamental knowledge about SQL and helps me to master some basic SQL language. Very useful!

автор: Sudhanshu S

30 апр. 2020 г.

Assignments should be more challenging and should be completely different from examples in video lectures

автор: Aditya K M

26 апр. 2020 г.

The instructions in the assignments are pretty tricky to understand except of that everything was great.

автор: Jere T

25 июня 2018 г.

Maybe subject was so boring, that this was not so fun. Good part was that it was short and mostly clear.

автор: Yichun X

14 июня 2019 г.

This course is very helpful to get me start self learning SQL, but over all it was a bit too easy.

автор: Shruti y

29 мая 2020 г.

I really like this course but Ypu also have to involve some project for better understanding

автор: Christina W

13 дек. 2019 г.

definitely beginner and not intermediate. But fine intro for those who are brand new to SQL.

автор: Pravin K P

2 нояб. 2018 г.

Awesome explanation of Introduction to Structured Query Language with proper example.

автор: PRASHANTH

4 июня 2018 г.

Nice course,difficulty level rises drastically in the 3 r week,otherwise great course

автор: Andrew S

18 нояб. 2019 г.

outstanding course, everything was clear that previously had been absolutely unknown

автор: Bharath N

29 мая 2019 г.

The Course was fun and knowledgeable. The way he explain things in simpler way is a

автор: MEHTA R S

1 июля 2020 г.

Amazing Job.

However, would be beneficial if SQL commands are taught in more detail

автор: samanth s

15 мая 2020 г.

need more content.The content here is not sufficient in the real time environment

автор: Mahesh C

16 янв. 2020 г.

After Quiz exam, there must be way to give answers for all incorrect answers.

автор: Peng H

7 мая 2019 г.

Hope to have more exercise and the ability to use other tools than phpMyAdmin