Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Self-Driving Cars

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Self-Driving Cars от партнера Торонтский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,421
Рецензии: 492

О курсе

Welcome to Introduction to Self-Driving Cars, the first course in University of Toronto’s Self-Driving Cars Specialization. This course will introduce you to the terminology, design considerations and safety assessment of self-driving cars. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand commonly used hardware used for self-driving cars - Identify the main components of the self-driving software stack - Program vehicle modelling and control - Analyze the safety frameworks and current industry practices for vehicle development For the final project in this course, you will develop control code to navigate a self-driving car around a racetrack in the CARLA simulation environment. You will construct longitudinal and lateral dynamic models for a vehicle and create controllers that regulate speed and path tracking performance using Python. You’ll test the limits of your control design and learn the challenges inherent in driving at the limit of vehicle performance. This is an advanced course, intended for learners with a background in mechanical engineering, computer and electrical engineering, or robotics. To succeed in this course, you should have programming experience in Python 3.0, familiarity with Linear Algebra (matrices, vectors, matrix multiplication, rank, Eigenvalues and vectors and inverses), Statistics (Gaussian probability distributions), Calculus and Physics (forces, moments, inertia, Newton's Laws). You will also need certain hardware and software specifications in order to effectively run the CARLA simulator: Windows 7 64-bit (or later) or Ubuntu 16.04 (or later), Quad-core Intel or AMD processor (2.5 GHz or faster), NVIDIA GeForce 470 GTX or AMD Radeon 6870 HD series card or higher, 8 GB RAM, and OpenGL 3 or greater (for Linux computers)....

Лучшие рецензии

PS
29 июля 2021 г.

This is a great course and also a demanding course for future of automobile industry. This course teachs me a lot about the control system of the car which is used in the autonomous control unit.

DP
27 июля 2020 г.

This introduction course really helped me recalling all my basic learning. Really appreciate the Professor. It will definitely help me for enhancing my skills in the field of autonomous driving.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 492 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Self-Driving Cars

автор: Khôi N N

22 мая 2021 г.

good

автор: KISHOR A K 1

10 мая 2021 г.

good

автор: HIMANSHU S

23 февр. 2021 г.

good

автор: 18BME4059 K s

5 янв. 2021 г.

Good

автор: DHINA S

22 нояб. 2020 г.

good

автор: Vanukuri M M R

14 окт. 2020 г.

Good

автор: SUDHAKAR R M

3 окт. 2020 г.

nice

автор: Ganesh T

21 сент. 2020 г.

Good

автор: sandeep k

18 сент. 2020 г.

good

автор: RASEC H

4 сент. 2020 г.

NICE

автор: Arun S

8 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: Debabrata B

25 июля 2020 г.

Nice

автор: M H E 1 V C

24 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: Arif S

3 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Joydeep p

2 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: BHAVESH K

1 мая 2020 г.

NICE

автор: ARNAB C

19 июня 2021 г.

vvg

автор: SAI S

13 сент. 2020 г.

goo

автор: sushant p

20 июля 2020 г.

ok

автор: Deleted A

16 июля 2020 г.

.

автор: Suresh L

23 мая 2020 г.

.

автор: Salah S

12 апр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the final project of this course, it introduced me to a new tool that I haven't dealt with before (CARLA_Simulator).

I would like to share with you my review for this course:

- this course is a good memory refresher for someone with experience in dynamic modelling, control, and autonomous systems; no in-depth explanation in any of the mentioned, however, it provides excellent reading materials.

- Very interesting discussions about safety in autonomous vehicles and the levels of autonomy.

- Excellent explanation of the autonomous vehicles software and hardware stack.

I thought it would be technically more challenging, but it's good and I will proceed to the next course in this specialization, hoping for more challenges and new concepts.

автор: Hossam K

23 мар. 2020 г.

great contents overall interesting topics and well explained, but i think it needs more practical side i would say , the theoretical backgrounds are great and well used at the assignments and the final project but the lack of implementation during the class gave me a hard time dealing with the final project. Nevertheless I've had a great time during this course learning new and interesting topics, thanks for the professors and for the great materials/videos.

автор: Susavan B

23 июня 2019 г.

This course is very helpful to get the basic idea of self driving cars. But, in a few cases, I believe, the course is designed for Researchers or academic persons. Those, who are working long time, in a related field (Say, automotive SW development professional like me), will face issue in deriving many mathematical equations. This course is not so self explanatory how that equation can be derived. Otherwise, it's really good.

автор: Yong H P

18 февр. 2021 г.

It's great moment for me to learn essential basic information about autonomous driving. This course covers a lot of ideas with more than enough materials to learn about the subject. But, I need more guide or labs with detailed steps/techniques to learn more about the controllers. So, I give 4 stars.

Thank you so much for the great content and I'm looking forward to learn next course of this specialization.