Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Self-Driving Cars

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Self-Driving Cars от партнера Торонтский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,309
Рецензии: 473

О курсе

Welcome to Introduction to Self-Driving Cars, the first course in University of Toronto’s Self-Driving Cars Specialization. This course will introduce you to the terminology, design considerations and safety assessment of self-driving cars. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand commonly used hardware used for self-driving cars - Identify the main components of the self-driving software stack - Program vehicle modelling and control - Analyze the safety frameworks and current industry practices for vehicle development For the final project in this course, you will develop control code to navigate a self-driving car around a racetrack in the CARLA simulation environment. You will construct longitudinal and lateral dynamic models for a vehicle and create controllers that regulate speed and path tracking performance using Python. You’ll test the limits of your control design and learn the challenges inherent in driving at the limit of vehicle performance. This is an advanced course, intended for learners with a background in mechanical engineering, computer and electrical engineering, or robotics. To succeed in this course, you should have programming experience in Python 3.0, familiarity with Linear Algebra (matrices, vectors, matrix multiplication, rank, Eigenvalues and vectors and inverses), Statistics (Gaussian probability distributions), Calculus and Physics (forces, moments, inertia, Newton's Laws). You will also need certain hardware and software specifications in order to effectively run the CARLA simulator: Windows 7 64-bit (or later) or Ubuntu 16.04 (or later), Quad-core Intel or AMD processor (2.5 GHz or faster), NVIDIA GeForce 470 GTX or AMD Radeon 6870 HD series card or higher, 8 GB RAM, and OpenGL 3 or greater (for Linux computers)....

Лучшие рецензии

PS
29 июля 2021 г.

This is a great course and also a demanding course for future of automobile industry. This course teachs me a lot about the control system of the car which is used in the autonomous control unit.

DP
27 июля 2020 г.

This introduction course really helped me recalling all my basic learning. Really appreciate the Professor. It will definitely help me for enhancing my skills in the field of autonomous driving.

Фильтр по:

451–472 из 472 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Self-Driving Cars

автор: Murtaza B

28 февр. 2021 г.

Overall a great introduction course. For those entering the field, it gives a nice high-level view of what particular aspect of the self-driving world you might want to focus on or specialize in. It also gives you a modest intro to the Carla simulator. I took 2 stars off as the challenges in the course were less to do with innovation and more to do with navigating a world of notation inconsistencies, python modules being outdated/not supported as well as mismatch between the theory in lecture notes vs assignment expectations.

автор: Karsten S

1 февр. 2021 г.

Most of the course was easy to follow and easy to understand. But it requires sometimes additional knowledge of control systems, functional safety and python programmign skills.

The programming assignments are quite tricky and the explanations are not really godd enough to understand the framework (e.g. unprecise definition of the waypoints array, the coordinate system, etc.) without spending extra effort on this. Especially to complete the final exam, a lot of effort has to be spend to get to know environment.

автор: Sergio U S d C

31 янв. 2020 г.

Worse than expected. I learn something, of course, but I was expecting to really learn many things. The assignments are not teachable and I learnt very little with them, but I spent lot of time.

Not much help is provided in the forums by the instructors for passing the tedious assignments.

автор: Houssam H

6 нояб. 2020 г.

Lots of useful information to learn in this course. However, the educational approach used isn't very efficient and you encounter a good number of mistakes or misorganisation, even after years of students signaling them.

автор: Isira A

17 мая 2019 г.

Programming assignments were not structured well. Also lectures only cover a few amounts of details. Overall, the course is good to get an approach to self-driving cars. Thank you.

автор: Rajesh R

23 июля 2020 г.

Informative but not much value addition in the post-covid era, in a somewhat hyped industry such as autonomous vehicles

автор: GOVINDA B

26 окт. 2020 г.

should provide detail about how to implement programming in this course assignments

автор: Muhammad T

26 мая 2021 г.

The Explanation is very basic and does not cover the assignments at all

автор: Amjad A T

7 янв. 2020 г.

Should have added modelling exercises after each module.

автор: Kabhilesh G

21 мая 2020 г.

the tutor voice wasn't audible rest of them are good.

автор: MANKARAN S

6 сент. 2020 г.

good stuff, but lacks real explanations

автор: PAWAR P S

25 мая 2020 г.

Excellent teaching but a bit slow

автор: Sahithi k

23 мая 2021 г.

nice ,learnt many skills

автор: KOKKULA A

22 авг. 2020 г.

Reached my expectations

автор: Kasra D

13 мая 2021 г.

This course is good for you if you already know the concepts and just want to review it. It's a terrible course if you don't know the concepts and want to learn from it. This is true for all courses in this specialization.

автор: Deekshith V

18 апр. 2021 г.

The course has the worst verification process it's just a waste of time, this ruins the entire experience of the user. Even after several tries I am unable to verify my account or receive the certificate.

автор: Mohamed A M A

22 авг. 2020 г.

I'm really disappointed! poorly commented code, using deprecated modules and not even one code example! I hope you try to change that.

автор: Mphilwenhle J

31 авг. 2020 г.

I am so sorry but I couldn't understand week 4 assignments thus I even wanted to unenrol.

автор: amir b

19 апр. 2021 г.

I couldnt get refunded although I didnt watch any of the course Videos.

автор: fernando g u

18 апр. 2020 г.

Debe ser bueno pero esta fuera de mi alcance.

автор: Ashok K

1 сент. 2021 г.

Not good for Computer Science Engineers.

автор: Ishaan P

19 июля 2020 г.

Too much of pre requisites required