Chevron Left
Вернуться к Закодируй себя! Введение в программирование

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Закодируй себя! Введение в программирование от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,036
Рецензии: 710

О курсе

Have you ever wished you knew how to program, but had no idea where to start from? This course will teach you how to program in Scratch, an easy to use visual programming language. More importantly, it will introduce you to the fundamental principles of computing and it will help you think like a software engineer....

Лучшие рецензии

ED
4 апр. 2016 г.

the course is what the name says it is, an introduction to programming, great course for any code beginner. Lecturer is doing amazing job and keeping the lectures interesting, easy and understandable.

MT
3 июня 2020 г.

for a total beginner in coding, this course was the perfect start! It was easy to understand, and easy to program (coding wit already?)\n\nThank you so much for offering such a wonderful way to learn!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 703 отзывов о курсе Закодируй себя! Введение в программирование

автор: Stan V

23 сент. 2015 г.

This was a great class for me. I had fun learning about programming concepts and Scratch. There are weekly quizzes and two projects to work on. Both the quizzes and the projects will definitely help you learn more about software design principles. You will have fun while learning and working on your coding skills. I took toward taking more courses on Scratch if they are available.

автор: Benedikt G

5 февр. 2018 г.

Great introduction to programming in very easy and understandable steps and units. Can recommend this to anyone who wants to get into programming without any prior experience and for any age group. Despite having many many students, the teachers were also extremely forthcoming and helped me with some administrative issues I had and despite some back and forth via e-mail. Great job!

автор: Philip C

28 мар. 2017 г.

This course is ideal for anyone with zero programming experience who wants to learn the basic concepts and have fun doing so. I would definitely recommend 'Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming' as an entry level course to everyone of any age who has an interest in learning how to develop. Well done to the team that put this course together.

автор: Monika S

4 июня 2020 г.

This course is really helpful .Content is amazing and so much useful.anybody who wants to learn programming as a beginner should try this course first .Thank you for making my Lockdown so productive.

автор: Willy

8 июня 2020 г.

This is a great course for anyone who is interested in programming but have zero to little programming background. I would say that this course would also be interesting for some experienced programmers.

Scratch code and interface are easy to understand. This course not only teaches about the code but also teaches how to think as a programmer such as, how to design your code or algorithm based on the software requirements, analyzing your code, doing the best practice, etc.

During the course, you will be guided by Dr Areti Manataki (If you choose the course in English). She explains everything pretty well and uses terms that easy to understand. For example by explaining code algorithm by comparing it with daily activities.

автор: Constantine M

15 мая 2020 г.

The tutors were highly professional. I did not have any computer science background prior to starting the course and therefore my level of confidence and comfortability was very low. However, I must say all that quickly vanished soon after I started listening to the lectures. The tutors simplified otherwise difficult and complex tasks to become easy to understand, which gave me an eagerness to continue learning. I would want to recommend anyone who wants to pursue a tech career to start off the journey with this course. Thank you and I appreciate it.

автор: Anusheel C

13 июля 2020 г.

A real starter course for simple programming. i, with no idea on programming, decided to try this course. this was my first coursera course. i got to say, it really is the starter. i really recommend this for people who want to program, but dont know where to start. the course is made in a very fun way. i am 10 years old and i loved this. tells you the basics of programming, teaches you programming in scratch. do this course before any other programming one. it'll seriously help you

автор: viddhesh s

4 июня 2017 г.

actually Iam a beginner in the world of coding, and i have understood the basics of coding with the help of this course.

автор: Ashwini J

10 февр. 2016 г.

very well explained and the whole course is so fun to learn !!!! and very motivating too for programming beginners....!

автор: Christian R

3 авг. 2020 г.

Good course for someone who is starting in programming.

автор: Rucha M

8 июня 2020 г.

This course was lots of fun and I learnt a lot.

автор: Tan X X

30 июля 2020 г.

Good if you dont have any basic knowledge of progamming.

автор: Ankit K

13 июня 2020 г.

Maybe that's me or may be i haven't read about the course clearly but i think that the level of this course is below par. It is a childish level course probably for someone younger than 15 or 16.

автор: Marek D

13 апр. 2020 г.

outdated. New Scratch 3 looks different and it's difficult to do the same things if you follow instructor

автор: Mireille F

27 сент. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course, well designed in terms of progression and good presentation. I had knew basic programming in R, Python & Java, but it is so much more fun when you can see immediately your code in action via animations, games etc. Now I have to figure out how you go from the root language programs like Python onto visual ones like Scratch.

I have some feedback on how the course could be improved - don't know where else to post this: a) the course description should emphasize that it uses Scratch V2, not the latest version, in bold, e.g in 'About this course' and 'Introductory note', so to download V2 to follow the course, and once completed continue practising using V3 b) there should be an additional 'FAQ' section in the course content list, gathering all recurrent threads from Forum Discussions, e.g. reminder to use Scratch V2 not V3, and differences between V2 & V3; this would reduce the incorrect uses of the Discussion Forums (e.g. multiple duplicate threads) and save time about known recurrent topics/issues c) the project submission page should not allow submission unless a file has been uploaded to it, and if possible only a .sb2 or .sb3 file d) the peer-review process should indicate what to do if wrong file type or no file uploaded in the project page to review (from an old forum thread I gather that we have to flag the submission rather than submit a failed - on all counts - review).

автор: Zərbəliyeva Ş

12 мая 2020 г.

Hello, first of all, thank you for making this course free and making a noticeable difference in the careers and education of many. And, of course, my dear teacher Dr. Areti Manataki, thank you very much for creating a very entertaining and educational environment in 5 weeks. (P.S and my dear friend Cody). In fact, as a biology student, I never thought I would be able to master such a high level of programming skills over the Internet. And I'm glad I made a mistake)) Edinburgh was my favorite university in terms of education and the team. I was thinking of studying at the University of Pavia with Erasmus Proraming, but Covid-19 may have helped me so much that I was already studying for a master's degree at the University of Edinburgh.

, specialization in Programming. Respect to everyone who suffers.

автор: Sabrina S

16 мая 2020 г.

I loved this course. It's perfect for beginners to get a basic understanding of how programming works: You will learn about general concepts and basics that are essential for programming (from user documentations to iterations), you will gain an understanding of how to approach new programming projects, how to modify, test and debug programs, and so much more. And all of this new knowledge is taught to you in a playful and fun way: By writing your own little games and programs from week one! A very hands-on course. I really liked that! Also, Dr. Areti Manataki's passion for programming is highly infectious and inspiring! The course is well structured, and I can really recommend it to everyone who wants to dip a toe in the water and introduce themselves to programming :-)

автор: Angel N

19 мая 2020 г.

Great course! Lessons were very well planned out in small steps for beginners and it really did introduce me to programming. For someone who has no background but interested to learn a new skill it is very informative. However it would be good to combine the videos into longer videos (ie 10 mins) instead of 1-2 mins or even like seconds as I have to keep clicking the next video. Interviews with people in the industry is very interesting as well. It would be good to learn other programming languages too as Scratch does seem like a really basic program for learning.

автор: Shaurya R

4 июня 2020 г.

The application provided along with the course ( scratch ) is extremly helpful. Especially , the code palletes make the whole process of coding and learning enjoyable. Areti is a fantastic teacher and explained all concepts lucidly. Only improvement I can suggest is delete button on sprite can be placed prudently awayso that learners don't delete the whole code by mistake. Overall, I would recommend this course to all the learners. Thanks to the course makers and Coursera.

автор: Aditya K J

25 июня 2020 г.

I loved this course and according to me this is the best course if you are new to programming world.I also got a certificate after completing this awesome and full of fun course and I thank the whole course team and especially Areti Mam for this and my whole journey.This course helped me in clearing my basics and created my interest in the wide field of Computer Science and programming.Thank you so much for all the marvelous stuff and valuable certificate!

автор: Ahmed M A

20 авг. 2020 г.

I knew nothing about programming before this course, it gave a good idea about the concepts and its applications. the short quizzes during lectures where very useful and the assignments made me deeply understand all the concepts I studied in this course.

If you're a total beginner I highly recommend you check this course, however if you have a decent background in programming, then this might be too simple and primitive for you.

автор: Anh T

25 мая 2020 г.

Awesome!! It's fun and really easy to follow. Scratch is also friendly to beginners. The video presentation provides a very good flow of the basic terms while the bonus interviews give us practical insights into the real world of programmers. I have no background of computer programming. As an absolute beginner, I find it really useful and inspiring. Now I'm moving on to Python. Thank you!! Muchas gracias!!

автор: Baskar S

15 мая 2020 г.

Before starting this course i was a complete beginner in coding, now i am very much clear on the basic programming. Course is well structured and starting from very basic to advanced stage. Quality of the videos were good, Instructor is clearly explaining the concept with real life examples. For any one interested in learning programming and mindset, this is the right course to begin.

автор: MD Z S

4 июня 2020 г.

This course is all I can say an amazing course that creates a thirst for learning new programming languages after finishing this course. The course instructor is in one word fantabulous. The way she taught is totally fun and all apprentices definitely would enjoy. Thank you miss and a strongly recommended course for beginners who have zero or less idea about programming language.

автор: Erica P

9 авг. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course. It has wonderful step-by-step videos that get students creating fun games, and Areti (the instructor) is a terrific speaker and very informative. There are two projects that get peer-reviewed, but they were really fun to code and grade. Seeing the various ways in which other students solved the same problems were helpful in learning Scratch.