Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Learning Transfer and Life Long Learning (3L)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Learning Transfer and Life Long Learning (3L) от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 100
Рецензии: 27

О курсе

Learn how to identify the enablers and barriers to learning transfer. Use your own experience to categorise the processes and activities involved in learning and transferring that learning into practice. There are many criteria against which the success of training and development activities can be judged. One of the most important, however, is learning transfer. Ultimately, the success of any given training and/or development program is reflected in whether or not what is learned is applied on the job. Organisations - and indeed trainees themselves - invest large amounts of time, effort, and resources in work-related training and generally expect to see this manifested in some way back in the work setting (e.g. as observable changes to how work is conducted). However, many organisations and their people view the likelihood of transfer of training more in hope than expectation. This course will show you how to approach the goal of improving learning transfer in your organisation....

Лучшие рецензии

SR

Sep 14, 2019

I found that the culture of some country (especially in South East Asia) lead their people to a 'Learn and Don't Ask' culture which is a huge barrier of Learning Transfer.

RD

Sep 20, 2019

The course content has been very-well designed. It is practical, relevant and most importantly...the need of the hour in the corporate training environment!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 27 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Learning Transfer and Life Long Learning (3L)

автор: Pascal W

Mar 14, 2020

The course was extremely helpful in understanding how to design and assess learning events in a business context. In particular, it was interesting to learn how important the alignment of learner, trainer and the learner's organization (including peers and managers) is for successful learning transfer.

The reasons I am not giving five stars are firstly, the presentation of the material and secondly, gaps in the material itself.

To the first point: the presentation slide design and pacing was at times confusing and distracting. I think this is partly because of the overuse of animations and the wording on the slides not always corresponding to what the speakers say. I ended up not looking at the slides during the video sections and instead studied based on the scripts for the narration (the summaries used in the narration, especially by the female lecturer, were mostly concise and helpful). If I had not been extremely motivated by professional reasons to study learning transfer, I would likely not have completed this course for this reason.

To the second point: There were some omissions in the presentation of the learning transfer system inventory (LTSI). In particular, while the final assessment uses a case study where the 16 factors of the LTSI are evaluated with numerical values, the course does not introduce these numerical values or how to give scores in this model. I would have appreciated practical guidelines for this assessment process. In addition, there was no critical engagement with the LTSI model. Some parts of the model are counterintuitive (e.g. separating manager responses into support and sanctions but having only one score for peer support; and the distinction between positive outcomes when transferring learning and negative personal outcomes when not transferring learning - what about negative consequences when transferring learning or positive outcomes when not transferring learning). In my impression, there seems to be a lot of overlap between the factors in the model which makes it difficult to understand why barriers and enablers were broken down into these specific categories. It would therefore been helpful to get the lecturers' perspective, as practitioners, on why they find this particular model, in contrast to other models, useful in their work and why it does make sense to them. Without additional information, it is difficult to assess the model's utility and research what potential alternatives would be.

I want to thank you for putting together this helpful and practical guide to learning transfer and hope you can further improve the content for future learners.

автор: Sineenad R

Sep 14, 2019

I found that the culture of some country (especially in South East Asia) lead their people to a 'Learn and Don't Ask' culture which is a huge barrier of Learning Transfer.

автор: Minakshi B

Jan 16, 2020

The course was good in terms of establishing basics, but it could have been more extensive in terms of applications we can build towards a system of earning transfer, that's relevant to the VUCA world.

автор: Natalia E

May 18, 2020

Thank you for a simple framework helping predict and influence if the training is going to be effective. Knowing and implementing Ed Holton's 16 factors is a must for any training professional. I'm happy I've learned them through this course and it is definitely applicable in what I do.

автор: RAMNATH D

Sep 20, 2019

The course content has been very-well designed. It is practical, relevant and most importantly...the need of the hour in the corporate training environment!

автор: DARYLL K

May 02, 2020

Well structured to provide the basic knowledge and understanding of learning transfer. I really enjoyed and learned a lot from this course

автор: Yehan B

May 27, 2020

Can recommend this course for gaining knowledge to improve your working background and how to become a prolific member at office

автор: SOUMYA C

Aug 29, 2020

it was very rich. i am glad i invested my time and energy at right place. Thank you!

автор: Sandeep S

Jun 11, 2020

Very effective program into both ways as a trainer and trainee.

автор: Aiswarya M

May 15, 2020

Really informative course... 100 percent worth doing it..

автор: Catherine U G

Apr 03, 2020

I gain so much while taking this course. Thank you

автор: Natthawee

Jul 16, 2019

Easy to catch up and ignite the idea to action

автор: Benoit H

Feb 22, 2020

Great introduction... Ready for the 2nd Mooc!

автор: DR. M V K

Apr 18, 2020

Much essential for learning.

автор: Dalvis Y O S

Jul 01, 2020

Excellent course. Thankyou

автор: ARFAN A S

May 17, 2020

very informative course

автор: Divya s

Apr 16, 2020

Not get my certificated

автор: Mohomed I

May 22, 2020

Loved the approach.

автор: Phonkrit K

Jul 26, 2019

Goooooooodddddddddd

автор: shreya s

Sep 04, 2020

it was good

автор: Lahiru R W

Jun 13, 2020

Super

автор: Saurav M

May 09, 2020

It will definitely help me in my career as an L&D specialist. It talks about very practical aspects of Learning transfer and how to make the training programs effective and achieve its intended goals.

автор: sureli k

Apr 23, 2020

It was a wonderful learning experience with Coursera, you made it look so easy. thankyou so much.

автор: DR. V P P

Aug 27, 2020

As a total review, the class is better, but the target may be extended to teachers with examples

автор: Mansi G

Jun 01, 2020

Maximum learning during module 3, using 16 Factors LTSI Model.