Chevron Left
Вернуться к Intro to International Marketing

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Intro to International Marketing от партнера Университет Ёнсе

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 724
Рецензии: 177

О курсе

About this Course This course brings together two key subjects, International Marketing and Cross Industry Innovation. It will provide the basic foundations of international marketing and then explain how companies can grow by going abroad or sourcing ideas/expanding into other countries or industries. This is summarized as CCCI: Cross-Country and Cross-Industry Innovation, a term and analytical platform used throughout not only this course but others in the specialization. As an introductory course, we keep the concepts short and simple in order to ease learners into the wonderful world of international marketing. More specific operational aspects such as managing the product, price, place and promotion as well as targeting and positioning will be provided in the second course of the specialization. After you successfully complete this course learners will obtain the following outcomes: (1) an understanding of the core meaning of marketing and international marketing. (2) learn that international marketing is about striking the right balance between maximizing the similarities across cultures (Etic approach) and customizing marketing (Emic approach) to important local differences. (3) learn about how to source or expand into other industries at home or abroad via cross industry innovation. (4) obtain a solid foundation for subsequent courses such as course 2 (International Marketing Entry and Execution) and the industry-specific courses in the specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

NH
11 мая 2020 г.

Very Insightful experience. Thank you doctor Ryun for covering all the aspects and I am looking forward to enhance my skills and knowledge by working in challenging work environment and utilize it.

AC
12 сент. 2017 г.

The course was really good considering the different way of teaching that was involved during the complete course and the various domains that were covered. It was a great experience. Thank You.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 176 отзывов о курсе Intro to International Marketing

автор: effat a

28 апр. 2016 г.

a

автор: Hjh S H M

18 мая 2020 г.

This has been a very useful and insightful course especially for new beginners in marketing. All the series of lectures are easy to understand although there are some explanation on slides that could be better presented and there are some visuals of data that could be presented much more clearly. The additional reading materials shared are also very useful.

автор: Christine L

8 мар. 2017 г.

I enjoyed the course and appreciated his teaching style. It kept me interested and provided information that I may not have known previously. My only frustration was not being able to participate since I was auditing. Other MOOCs allow participation - you just don't get credit/certificate at the end.

автор: Maurel

25 сент. 2016 г.

A very complete course, with many key words and definitions. The interview of LG are also very interesting, the last peer project is very educational. Be careful the interview of Swarosky jewel manager is to very relevant.

автор: Ankur S

24 мая 2020 г.

This is a good course for learning basics about international marketing. It gives us concepts that can help to explore our knowledge in international marketing.

автор: Cristian C P M

30 сент. 2020 г.

It's a great introduce course to this wonderful topic. Thanks for allowing us to learn more about international marketing through this courser.

автор: Paul R

16 февр. 2016 г.

Wanted a little more heft to the class. Professor is good, provides clear explanation of concepts and creatively applies his own to the theory.

автор: Xiwen Q

13 июля 2016 г.

Easy entry to international market or Asia Market. Hope you could enjoy the course!

автор: zachary r

5 окт. 2016 г.

Great course for those with little knowledge of international marketing.

автор: Alexis A

31 окт. 2020 г.

Very interesting. A bit Asian centric but its still a very good course.

автор: Jose I M M

4 мар. 2020 г.

Buen profesor, explica todo de un modo simple para poder asimilar mejor

автор: Mehul M

7 февр. 2021 г.

It was good it can go much in deeper and with practical examples

автор: Piyush J

23 мая 2020 г.

Great Course and the best thing is it's short and sweet.

автор: Dominik B

17 мар. 2020 г.

Nice overview. High focus on B2C and beginner level!

автор: Jidhun M

21 сент. 2016 г.

The course is going good

автор: Francesca B

2 апр. 2020 г.

maybe a bit too long

автор: Michele S

30 апр. 2019 г.

Very good course.

автор: Chandra P

9 июля 2020 г.

very insightfull

автор: Gabriel G

10 февр. 2016 г.

Good course

автор: VEGESNA S C V

23 сент. 2018 г.

GREAT!

автор: Md. T H B

9 окт. 2020 г.

The instructor is using unusual marketing terms that are really hard to understand. Moreover the examples are not well explained and hence the course became boring. The presentation skills of the instructor should be improved.

автор: Akshay J

30 апр. 2016 г.

Good content..but should also have some graded excercises

автор: Anukriti S

14 сент. 2016 г.

Course can be more comprehensive.

автор: M O k

22 июля 2020 г.

it was good

автор: Ricardo J O

17 февр. 2016 г.

Positive: Readings and references allow for an additional study of related course concepts.

Negative: Course is excessively short - both in number of modules and also in resources per module. Quizzes are excessively easy. This course is basically a small part of a previous course in International Marketing in Asia. I think a new set of courses should have been presented and not this. Some of the concepts are excessively focused in Asia... Also the LG interview videos seem excessivelly of 'free' publicity. It should be avoided.

Overall - in my opinion, to be relevant in the online you have to upscale your game. Yonsei presents very short courses, as it can be seen in the specialization emerging technologies. Hope you can change your approach in the future or I don't think your courses will have traction. Please review your next courses in the specialization not to be parts of your previous course but to have new materials... I don't think is very credible to slice a course and offering it in 6 parts and call it a specialzation.

I wish you luck.