Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.5
Оценки: 236
Рецензии: 57

О курсе

Programmable Logic has become more and more common as a core technology used to build electronic systems. By integrating soft-core or hardcore processors, these devices have become complete systems on a chip, steadily displacing general purpose processors and ASICs. In particular, high performance systems are now almost always implemented with FPGAs. This course will give you the foundation for FPGA design in Embedded Systems along with practical design skills. You will learn what an FPGA is and how this technology was developed, how to select the best FPGA architecture for a given application, how to use state of the art software tools for FPGA development, and solve critical digital design problems using FPGAs. You use FPGA development tools to complete several example designs, including a custom processor. If you are thinking of a career in Electronics Design or an engineer looking at a career change, this is a great course to enhance your career opportunities. Hardware Requirements: You must have access to computer resources to run the development tools, a PC running either Windows 7, 8, or 10 or a recent Linux OS which must be RHEL 6.5 or CentOS Linux 6.5 or later. Either Linux OS could be run as a virtual machine under Windows 8 or 10. The tools do not run on Apple Mac computers. Whatever the OS, the computer must have at least 8 GB of RAM. Most new laptops will have this, or it may be possible to upgrade the memory....

Лучшие рецензии

SU

Sep 18, 2018

Very challenging course with tough assignments and quizes to pass with deadlines but i enjoyed this.\n\nI got practical experience in designing, compiling and analyzing FPGA circuits.

FC

May 07, 2018

This course will take you from a very basic understanding of FPGA technology to experiencing most facets of the design process. I would like to see more courses on this topic.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 59 отзывов о курсе Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems

автор: arash n

Jan 08, 2019

The course is very very introductory and can only make you a little familiarize to FPGA/CPLD types and basics of programming FPGA... you will not be even upgraded to beginner, by taking this course.

Coursea charges $99 for a course that you could get the knowledge just by reading materials you could find by a simple search on google.

highly NOT recommended.

автор: Guift

Jun 07, 2018

Good to get to know the quartus prime software and get started into fpga design.

After completing this course, Quartus prime feel way less aliens, I think I have a solid grasp as to what I need to look for to continue my fpga journey and VHDL seem way easier.

(You don't learn to make VHDL or Verilog code in this course)

Critic :

the voice isn't always synced with the video

there a a few error in the quiz question

Some part could be introduced in a better way (time analysis definition could use some animation)

Was intended to be a 4 course series, I'm not sure if they will continues

автор: Ralph W

Oct 16, 2017

I thought that this course was an absolutely wonderful introduction to the world of FPGA design. I liked learning about the different features of some of of the more popular FPGA families. I really enjoyed the task of building a soft processor using the Altera Qsys software. I found that the homework was reasonable in scope and relevant to the topics presented in the lectures. I would like to learn more and I would like to suggest a series of classes like this one that also include HDL languages and verification concepts.

автор: Guillermo G

Jun 03, 2019

Excellent course!

автор: RAVAL V H

May 31, 2019

excellent course to get familiar with basic of Quartus prime design tool

автор: Amogh G

May 28, 2019

A great course

автор: Diego O B

May 27, 2019

Altamente recomendable, más allá del idioma nativo que uno tenga es muy intuitiva la propuesta.

автор: sadasivuni d

Apr 24, 2019

Simply awsesome, i was unaware of what actually is fpga designing or what days an fpga designer do, now I know the basics of it and am happy to learn, Thanks coursera

автор: helen w

Apr 12, 2019

great refreshment class for me

автор: AMAN K

Apr 07, 2019

Very Good Course.

автор: Nicholas C

Apr 02, 2019

Excellent course

автор: Aakash C

Mar 20, 2019

Very concise and informative

автор: A H R

Mar 16, 2019

The course was challenging and exciting and very useful, the way they trained us is awesome

автор: Ammar A K

Mar 13, 2019

There should be more examples of how to practically code and run FPGA using VHDL

автор: Victor G

Mar 05, 2019

Pretty challenging course, but very helpful if you are parallel starting with real design or have to work with some ready design. I also very appreciate an overview of different FPGA and CPLD platforms, selection criteria of them.

So I am waiting for anounced next course, about Verilog and VHDL. It is exactly what i need right now.

автор: Indu G

Feb 21, 2019

People who are very really interested in design perspective of embedded systems and digital logic designs can take this course which is worthful

автор: Thierry

Feb 19, 2019

Very good introduction to fpga design! I regret recommended hardware is not on the market anymore and some recommended lectures are outdated.

автор: Joel M M

Feb 17, 2019

One of the best class I've attended. Explanations and examples are crystal clear, and the instructor is really good at teaching.

автор: vishnu r

Feb 13, 2019

The topics are very easy and good content

автор: Geovanny E Q

Jan 23, 2019

Really good

автор: Manish S

Dec 23, 2018

Nice way of entering into the world of FPGA design.

автор: KSHITIJ A P

Nov 29, 2018

excellent course for fpga

автор: Anand K

Nov 22, 2018

I like it good knowledge

автор: PRASHANT G

Nov 21, 2018

Good course,step by step understanding .

автор: Karthik P

Nov 16, 2018

It had been quiet a knowledgeable course with the best aiding CAD tools and elobarate walk-through to work with it. Definitely a good starter into world of FPGA design.