Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Cyber Attacks

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Cyber Attacks от партнера New York University

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,774
Рецензии: 470

О курсе

This course provides learners with a baseline understanding of common cyber security threats, vulnerabilities, and risks. An overview of how basic cyber attacks are constructed and applied to real systems is also included. Examples include simple Unix kernel hacks, Internet worms, and Trojan horses in software utilities. Network attacks such as distributed denial of service (DDOS) and botnet- attacks are also described and illustrated using real examples from the past couple of decades. Familiar analytic models are outlined such as the confidentiality/integrity/availability (CIA) security threat framework, and examples are used to illustrate how these different types of threats can degrade real assets. The course also includes an introduction to basic cyber security risk analysis, with an overview of how threat-asset matrices can be used to prioritize risk decisions. Threats, vulnerabilities, and attacks are examined and mapped in the context of system security engineering methodologies....

Лучшие рецензии

HI
3 мар. 2020 г.

I'm so glad I could complete this course as I look forward to continuing other courses on Cyber attacks. Its been helpful as it gave me the background knowledge as to what is needed in Cyber Security.

PH
27 июня 2020 г.

Ed is a very engaging instructor and tries to make the content applicable and understandable. I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking for an introduction to the world of cybersecurity!

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 467 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Cyber Attacks

автор: RAGHAVENDRA N V

20 июня 2020 г.

It was a great course to begin with.Only the last assignment which is project I was not satisfied with the grading for the test as answers may vary as per students thinking.

автор: Vasudharini M R

5 июня 2019 г.

Great Course! I really liked the fact that instead of long videos, there are shorter but many videos. It doesn't make one feel exhausted after watching it. Thank You Dr. Ed!

автор: Michał M

2 янв. 2021 г.

I must say I love this course and I love Dr. Amaroso and his ability to explain the topic, to keep my attention and inspire me to learn more Cyber Security. Kudos!

автор: CARLOS A D L

5 апр. 2019 г.

This course brought me new light about cybersecurity. Although a beginner level, for me it was a little bit hard, but I loved it. I will keep studying the subject.

автор: Debangshu S

23 июня 2018 г.

This course is one of the best Introductory courses for Cyber Security. Mr Amorosso is always captivating and his style of teaching is amazing and highly engaging.

автор: Madhav M

23 мар. 2019 г.

Awesome and informative course to get started with the basics of Network Security, concepts are taught in simplest way possible and with good real life examples.

автор: Esteban J E

2 нояб. 2018 г.

Very good introductory course for cybersecurity. The explanations provided by professor Amoroso were very clear and with a very practical view. 100% recommended

автор: Musa E J

12 янв. 2021 г.

This course is awesome and powerfully presented. Ive learnt a lot and look forward to doing more and learning more. Coursera the best platform to learn online.

автор: Ryan B

24 июня 2018 г.

Great course - I love the instructor, he is extremely knowledgable, very interesting and engaging, and makes the course fun and relevant. Absolutely recommend!

автор: Luis J R L

7 мая 2018 г.

Hello, my name is Jonathan Ramos from Colombia. the course was very interesting but it would be good if it were in Spanish or subtitles in Spanish. Thank you

автор: Diogenes A X S P

27 дек. 2017 г.

This course is very informative to Cyber security experts and practitioners. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in cyber security. Great job!

автор: Mateus N

8 авг. 2020 г.

The instructor is very good, has great teaching and a lot of experience. He explains complex concepts step by step, making the subject easy to understand.

автор: Francesco B

7 янв. 2020 г.

Very interesting course, the approach on cybersecurity is very professional and complete.

Dr. Amoroso explain very well and his speaking is clear.

автор: Asha A K

28 окт. 2019 г.

ED is a superb mentor I just loved watching and listening to him.the concepts and examples from real life are really helpful and knowledgeable.

автор: Brian D

14 окт. 2020 г.

Great Course - Dr. Edward G. Amoroso is an excellent lecturer, and I will complete the rest of his courses in this field of study on Coursera.

автор: Jo A P M

2 июля 2020 г.

Thank you Dr. Amoroso,

For explaining the course in a way that someone without any IT experience at all, could grasp and still follow along. :)

автор: David G

18 дек. 2017 г.

Very instructive and explained in a clear and easy way. Ed, the lecturer is funny, professional and explains things very nicely. I recommand!

автор: Ree A

21 янв. 2021 г.

this course gave me an amazing trip over cyber security as well as new york university big thanks to all. i rate this course a solid 10\10

автор: John M

3 янв. 2019 г.

A really great introduction to cyber-security. Well though out and presented material from a lecturer who is a very skilled presenter.

автор: Don R R

12 февр. 2018 г.

Enjoyable overview of Cyber Attacks. Nice balance of videos and reading. Tests that make you think. Looking forward to the next class!

автор: Rakesh R B

21 дек. 2020 г.

very informative course. I am already student of cyber security in John Jay collage. This course will help more in my collage study.

автор: Muhammad S Z

11 мар. 2018 г.

Excellent introductory course on the topic of cyber attacks. Instructor knowledge and above all way of delivery is quite impressive

автор: Karl F

8 окт. 2020 г.

Very intereresting material. I especially like Ed Amaroso's teaching style as it has kept me concentrating all the way through.

автор: Monica S

12 апр. 2020 г.

A perfectly tailored course to build the mindset and perspective of the students aspiring to work in the field of cyber security

автор: M B

13 июня 2020 г.

Great foundational inputs of cyber security. Highly recommended course. Thank you Dr. Edward Amoroso for sharing the knowledge.