Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to English Common Law

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to English Common Law от партнера Лондонский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,414
Рецензии: 411

О курсе

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Лучшие рецензии

FA

21 мая 2020 г.

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ

3 июня 2019 г.

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 424 отзывов о курсе Introduction to English Common Law

автор: Jubayed S

5 апр. 2020 г.

Thanks for teach me friendly.I am very glad to get certificate from University of London.My dream is to become a Barrister.This Course help me a lot to understand the English Legal System.Take love from Bangladesh.

автор: Yogesh B

22 авг. 2020 г.

Hello sir/mam,

My overall experience with the course was good but sir/mam i am not able to complete my course as my assignments are locked. please help me out in this regard.

Sincerely,

Yogesh Bains

автор: Angelina C

17 мар. 2020 г.

Good course in itself, no complaints. However, would just like to say that all the information provided can be found in the textbooks they reference, if you prefer that style of learning!

автор: Emily C

9 мая 2020 г.

Very in depth introduction to the English Legal System, provides lots of real life examples of how laws are implemented, and very interesting historical context

автор: Yuen M Y

19 мая 2021 г.

it is a course introducing you the basic knowledge of English common system, they teach us in an easy understanding way, which is very suitable for beginners.

автор: Janet b

31 мая 2021 г.

​the course information needs updating alot of the information is superceded by Brexit. Some of the quiz answers required outside research.

автор: Pratham M

15 мая 2020 г.

Charlotte Crilly & Eloise Ellis are having excellent teaching skills and its a worthy to made out the strong Base in English Common Law.

автор: martin

27 февр. 2019 г.

Muy buen curso. Orientado a estudiantes de escuela secundaria (preparatoria) O alumnos en los primeros años de la carrera de derecho.

автор: SOURABH J

7 окт. 2019 г.

it is one of different thing and study which i have done it enhance my treasure of knowledge i just say that it is out of the box

автор: Ahmed B

22 апр. 2021 г.

there is always need for betterment, in my opinion there should be more references about cases making the course interesting

автор: Bina S

8 июня 2020 г.

Really interesting broad overview of the English legal system and its part in the constitutional governance of the UK

автор: Nicolás S

29 июня 2020 г.

Very helpful to understand the basics of English Common Law! Thanks to Coursera and U of London for the opportunity!

автор: Yuria M

10 февр. 2019 г.

Concise, clear, engaging. Fun quizzes to memorise fundamentals. Good bibliography notes at the end of each week.

автор: Rafael E

23 сент. 2021 г.

The course was very helpful and well structured. Technology and different kind of online learning are used well

автор: Alex J

2 авг. 2020 г.

Good foundation course for UK law. It's geared towards a very basic level but was still very informative.

автор: Uday R

6 мая 2021 г.

After finishing this course, you will gain a lot of knowledge related to the law system in England.

автор: sricharan s

28 апр. 2020 г.

The Course is very well structured and it helps in understanding the basics of English common law.

автор: Antony A

15 мая 2021 г.

It was amazing not only exploring British Common Law but about the Government and Law in General!

автор: anadi m

21 апр. 2020 г.

the court system can be explained in more detailed like court with their different jurisdiction

автор: Natasha S

12 авг. 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course. It is a good primer for anybody interested in the English legal system.

автор: A S

13 мар. 2021 г.

Very good learning of ELS, a lot of material guidance provided to have the understanding.

автор: Vibha J

23 сент. 2020 г.

We were asked to read too much and there were too many assignments but they were helpful.

автор: mwaji s

14 февр. 2021 г.

Really informative course. I now have the foundation on which to build my law career.

автор: Harsh R s

15 сент. 2021 г.

It was insightful. As an international student i found it simple yet important.

автор: kyle c

10 мая 2020 г.

a useful introductory course that has given a good range of basic information