Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to English Common Law

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to English Common Law от партнера Лондонский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,476

О курсе

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Лучшие рецензии

FA

21 мая 2020 г.

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

HJ

3 июня 2019 г.

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on the legal practice in England. I'm grateful to the designers of the course and 2 lecturers for presenting us this.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 438 отзывов о курсе Introduction to English Common Law

автор: Stanislav A

2 авг. 2020 г.

An excellent course! I recommend that every lawyer take it, regardless of specialization and jurisdiction.

автор: Srikant S

29 июля 2020 г.

The course was really interesting. The additional materials with the course were informative and helpful.

автор: Harriet P

22 июня 2020 г.

A very useful introduction into English Common Law, I plan on doing some further studying of the subject.

автор: JY Y

23 сент. 2019 г.

The course illustrates the concept with relevant samples. Thanks for creating this online course for us!!

автор: Patrick J

16 мар. 2019 г.

I have found the course very useful. I hope there is a part 2 etc for deeper knowledge and certification.

автор: Hazem S

6 дек. 2021 г.

great experience, i was surprised by the amount of new knowledge i have earned by following this course.

автор: Carol C

25 февр. 2021 г.

The lectures are easy to understand and the contents are very clear. I finished this course in 6 days.

автор: Pankaj

9 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent understanding will surely be developed on English Legal system after this course completion.

автор: Gabriella H

17 июля 2020 г.

I absolutley enjoyed this course, the teaching was so simple to understand, i gained alot. Thank you!

автор: Sabina F

9 июня 2020 г.

I highly recommend this course. It was easy to manage , well planned useful and interesting content.

автор: Aline d C S

14 янв. 2020 г.

O curso é maravilhoso! Tive a oportunidade de aprender mais sobre common law e aperfeiçoar o inglês.

автор: SIMON B N T

22 дек. 2020 г.

Good videos and very informative literature to accompany the course. Really interesting and useful.

автор: Anthony T

21 авг. 2020 г.

A very enjoyable course that has taught me the key information I was seeking regarding common law.

автор: Dirk S

24 февр. 2021 г.

A really good introduction to common law; I enjoyed it, and the two lecturers were great. Thanks.

автор: Marios K

25 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent introductory course on all the fundamentals of English Common Law and the legal system.

автор: Guan W

21 мар. 2020 г.

Very helpful. It is very interesting to express and review different point of views on the forum.

автор: Vincenzo N

5 сент. 2019 г.

a good introduction to common law, it explains many basic concept for a good start into the topic

автор: Sandy F

27 сент. 2020 г.

One question wasn't correct anymore. Head of the european comission is now Ursula von der Leyen.

автор: Ranjan K

3 июля 2020 г.

Great learning experience. The elementary nature of the course makes it all the more attractive.

автор: Денисов М И

12 июня 2020 г.

Gorgeous course. Thanks a lot to each professors.They were brilliant. Now I feel myself smarter

автор: PAULA C M V N

29 мая 2020 г.

I truly enjoy learning. I have learned a lot and the experience was great. Thank you very much.

автор: César M G

16 мая 2020 г.

Me agrado bastante pero en la semana 6 el cuestionario está fuera de tiempo, saludos y gracias.

автор: Samsuddoha K

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Very good & very energetic course. It helped me to learn a lot of Besic things of Common Law.

автор: Ahmet E B

2 авг. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed the course, which helped me to understand the basics of English Common Law.