Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 460
Рецензии: 134

О курсе

This course introduces students to the science of business analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide businesses and managers with the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges they confront daily in their professional lives. Students will learn to identify the ideal analytic tool for their specific needs; understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data; and utilize data in decision making for their agencies, organizations or clients....

Лучшие рецензии

RP
3 сент. 2019 г.

It was great to give me a better understanding about the way how we can structure and systematically deliver a great data visualization. It will definitely improve my communication.

CC
23 апр. 2021 г.

I loved the course it was great, although in the last honor track assignment I think it should be revised as it doesn't have anything to do with what was seen throughout the course

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 130 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Business Analytics: Communicating with Data

автор: Ksenia K

11 апр. 2019 г.

The course is rather boring. The instructor can't get the audience interested with a topic since he gets confused with his own words sometimes. The course focuses on some simple things too much and when it comes to something complicated - he gets over it too fast.

автор: Mohamed P

26 сент. 2019 г.

Amazing course - changed my perception about Data Analytics.

I understand why Kevin Hartner is heading Google's Analytics - he completely focuses on the story rather than the data (80% WHY - 20% HOW RULE)

автор: Miriam H

18 июля 2019 г.

Amazing course - my only issue is that I think it was previously part of a 6 series specialization and I can't locate the other courses.

автор: Matthew B

29 мая 2019 г.

Awesome course and even better instructor!

автор: PEH C W

5 нояб. 2019 г.

Course provide a good structure and guidance for communication of Data.

автор: Качалов Г В

5 июля 2021 г.

Lectures are good, but quizes are boring. 3 stars - maximum for this course

автор: Vishal S

16 июня 2020 г.

Do not wast your time. I can't believe this is a course from UIUC. Poor quality of instruction. Slides are made out of different books and teaches you how to make use of different formatting.

автор: Brian A

12 июня 2020 г.

This has too theory not enough application.

автор: PRASANTH K S

14 июня 2020 г.

Kevin was very nice. His diction and language were simple and easy to understand for people like me who are not from the US. And well, he is the Director of Analytics at GOOGLE. SO He never disappointed with his data visualization techniques and the green screen was used to the hilt. The way Kevin was moving around the screen and that kept me hooked to the screen( rather hilariously) but it worked. Great art I should say. I thoroughly enjoyed the session and learnt a great deal of Kevin, Dona Wong and many others.

автор: Emmanuel D Q

2 сент. 2020 г.

With this course I learned a lot, nowadays we use the typical tools for creating dataviz but with the increase of technology the marketing tools have been innovated. Tools that have an effective ease of use and a great capability are learned in this course. Communicating through dataviz is an art , and needs a structure to be created.

In conclussion, Business analytics is a huge field to explore and with this course as an introduction, I learned new terms and new ways to apply it.

автор: Yongpeav O

26 мая 2020 г.

This course very amazing help knowing alot about how to use data in the correct way and the right time use it. For moreover it give us each explanation in the lesson very clear and easy to understand about that. Thank you university and professor for provide this online course thank you.

автор: Jaydin D V

8 июня 2020 г.

Great online course especially for professionals who works a lot in data and presenting it as clearly, on-point, and concise as much as possible to clients. I like how flexible and self-paced the course is. Special mention also to Prof Hartman for a brief explanation of each topic.

автор: Марта В

14 дек. 2020 г.

I liked this course very much. It helped me to understand basics of Business Analytics, how to gather and communicate with data. I enjoyed the videos and reading material. The presentations are really great. I would recommend this course, it's interesting and exciting.

автор: Subash C

22 июля 2020 г.

Great course to get insights on Data Visualization, relevant with the current situation around the world that keeps revolving around the digital marketing techniques. Thank You for offering such a wonderful course that also contains peer graded assignments.

автор: David A

17 апр. 2020 г.

Fantastic introduction course and very well explained. I enjoyed all the readings and all the recommended books and material was very good. I plan on taking several more courses from Gies College of Business and recommend the course to anyone. Thanks.

автор: Sheldon E

11 июня 2020 г.

The course was very informative for the "art" of business analytics without the need for the quantitative side of the field. The Peer Assignments were great test runs for one day applying those practices in my own line of work.

автор: Soobia K

7 апр. 2020 г.

It was a great start to expand on my very basic Dataviz skills. The most valuable part of the course was an introduction to new tools and applying different models/rules to build a story that your audience can connect!

автор: Sriram R

15 июня 2020 г.

An exceptional course that benefitted me immediately. Very practical and useful. I am able to leverage all the concepts and see the difference in the visuals I am producing at my workplace. Thank you Prof. Hartman.

автор: Shilpa B M

30 мая 2020 г.

I learnt many new things about data communication. This course is helping me to improve my way of communicating data. I wish to recommend this course to our students with data analytics specialization.

автор: Rafael P

3 сент. 2019 г.

It was great to give me a better understanding about the way how we can structure and systematically deliver a great data visualization. It will definitely improve my communication.

автор: Carolina C

24 апр. 2021 г.

I loved the course it was great, although in the last honor track assignment I think it should be revised as it doesn't have anything to do with what was seen throughout the course

автор: Riya J

11 мая 2020 г.

It is an amazing course for a beginner who has just ventured into the world of analytics. Not only were the lectures amazingly explained, the assignments also were interesting.

автор: Federico S

29 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent information, I have a wide experiencience with analytics, and this course is a very good explanation with excellent examples and tools.

I totally recomend it.

автор: John S

10 июня 2020 г.

Amazing professor who is knowledgeable, interesting and captivating. One of the best professors in the program. Authentic, impactful leader

автор: Brandon M

9 июня 2019 г.

Great course. I learned more than I expected and I have greater insight into the methodology for creating better visuals from data.