Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Blockchain for Financial Services

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Blockchain for Financial Services от партнера INSEAD

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 433
Рецензии: 118

О курсе

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
20 июня 2020 г.

This course has been the best source for me to learn what blockchain technology is all about in very easy-to-understand terms. It was very informative and the instructors were impeccable.

CO
26 июля 2021 г.

Fantastic course - walks you through blockchain and the coming revolution as well as provides you with interesting reading giving you step by step learning about this exciting new world.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 120 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Blockchain for Financial Services

автор: Tareq B

3 апр. 2020 г.

Great introduction course to blockchain. However, the material of the course did not touch on the blockchain technology impact and application of the Financial Services. No model presented to cost and profit analysis of private blockchain financial services or ventures.

In my opinion, the title of this course should have been "Introduction To Blockchain Technology".

автор: Canan B

5 янв. 2021 г.

Got a deep information on blockchain, challenges and favor of the blockchain implementation. The regulations and the aspects of the governments to the bitcoin blockchain, the structure of the blockchain, messaging by blockchain, the architecure of the blockchain. The risks and cases in the implementation of the blockchain.

автор: Angela-Maria D

25 апр. 2020 г.

Coming from a computer science background, dealing with terms such as “assets”, “securities” and “business models” often feels like digging on sand. However, by now I am really convinced into the potential of the blockchain technology to have a positive impact into the world, given, of course, the chance and the energy such a task demands. As a result, I try to read and learn as much as I can about its real-life applications, climbing a steep hill, one foot at a time.

I particularly enjoyed this course, most of all because it gave me a chance to approach the subject circularly. The content was rich and insightful, yes, but what I liked most was that it provided me the chance to note down names, organizations, events, websites to search, people to follow, bibliography to consult… Those things that make you feel that you have finally started to get what’s going on, that you no longer scratch only the surface and that was awesome.

Congratulations to Don Tapscott and Alex Tapscott for their hard work preparing the course. I would like to extend my thanks to the Coursera platform, the Blockchain Research Institute and INSEAD for making this course publicly available.

автор: Jaime S M

16 июля 2020 г.

Una excelente opción para entender fundamentos entorno al funcionamiento del bitcoin, y cómo el despliegue de la tecnología blockchain ha puesto en cuestionamiento algunos paradigmas económicos y sociales bajo los principios de esta innovación.

автор: Anoushka S

21 июня 2020 г.

This course has been the best source for me to learn what blockchain technology is all about in very easy-to-understand terms. It was very informative and the instructors were impeccable.

автор: Bhavya B

17 июля 2021 г.

Thank you for laying strong foundation for me to discover how Blockchain works, challenges and opportunities to explore Don, Alex, INSEAD and Coursera. Amazing journey to explore with world’s leading authorities on the impact of technology on business and society Don Tapscott and Alex Tapscott 'Introduction to Blockchain for Financial Services' INSEAD which is an revolutionary and foundation technology in stepping towards internet of value, leading to a new economic paradigm.

автор: Abdullah A

4 окт. 2020 г.

This is a great course for some is interested to learn and discover how blockchain technology works. I have learned a lot from this course from how Bitcoin work, how bitcoin secure the network, how mining work, what blockchain implementation challenges, governments and regulators ect. this is great gate if you want to know where Blockchain technology is heading to in the next few years. Thank you for this great opportunity. Abdullah Albesher

автор: Rahul P

1 июня 2020 г.

The lockdown afforded me the opportunity to do what I had been meaning to do for a long time - formally study blockchain. And who better as a teacher than the legendary Don Tapscott himself! It's been a joyous ride filled with excitement, awe, understanding, hope and willingness to contribute to it in some form - all rolled in one. Thank you Don for the exalted way you made these videos to make this otherwise complex topic so sublime!

автор: Ruurd d F

11 нояб. 2020 г.

Very good and broad introduction to BC for a beginner, treating a wide range of subjects, from juicy stories of early Bitcoin criminals to very technical explanations of the hashing algorithm. Has really made me keen to continue this specialization. I just wonder where 2 in the description "5 weeks of content, about 2 hours per week" comes from, that would just leave time to read the headings.

автор: ABHIJIT S

28 апр. 2020 г.

Good Day ,

I am very grateful and sincerely thank Coursera for this Opportunity .

Thanks and Warm Regards.ABHIJIT SENGUPTAKolkata , IndiaWebsite : www.pactolianconsulting.comE - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.comPortfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsenguptaSkype : abhijit.sengupta357Ph. : +91 33 25907110Cell : +91 9163863607

автор: Marco

28 июля 2021 г.

Before starting I​ already had some basic knowledge about BTC and blockhain so I could go quite rapdily through most of the content still I found it a good comprehensive overview of most relevant aspects and moreover it inspired me about possible impacts this technology could have on the world beyond the traditional applications

автор: Inderjeet S

7 мая 2020 г.

The best course on Blockchain concepts which helps you learn in a logical manner along side getting practitioner's view. The modules have been designed perfectly to keep you excited while you move ahead in learning the various aspects related to Blockchain and Bitcoin. I have become a fan of Don Tapscott !!

автор: Krzysztof R

21 окт. 2020 г.

The course was very interesting. Prior to that I had no idea how blockchain works and I only knew the term. The course explains very well what blockchain is, how it works, who are the stakeholders and what are implementation challenges. I look forward to learning more in next courses of the specialisation.

автор: Amit G

5 апр. 2021 г.

A comprehensive course on helping learners understand the basics of Blockchain technology and how it can help revolutionise the Financial Services industry. I would recommend it to all those who are not only in the Financial Services industry but also those who are interested in innovation!

автор: Mansour M A

19 мая 2021 г.

it was a good course studying many aspects related to block chain technology .However, it does not cover the practical and the ways of development of block chain applications, which skills and platforms can be used to build block chain app

автор: Sharon W

23 апр. 2021 г.

Great! I was an absolute beginner to Blockchain Technology and really enjoyed this course. The theory was well paced and the readings were interesting. I liked the ability to take notes on the screen as I went. This is a great way to learn.

автор: Nabil O

1 нояб. 2020 г.

EXCELLENT COURSE FOR Beginners and Professionals. The course is Complete. M. Tabscott is confortable in explaining technical aspects of Blockchain . Alex is very good in Legal and regulation Aspects. I recommend for ALL. Really Thanks.

автор: Saishankar S

5 авг. 2020 г.

A fabulous introductory course that bares the essentials of blockchain and its eco-system. I also like the interesting readings / articles the course shared. Gave a brilliant insight that sets the ground for deeper reading.

автор: Troy B

3 окт. 2020 г.

A great course to get your feet wet with Blockchain technology. A general SWOT for the Bitcoin blockchain for people like me who want to learn more about this catalyst for the future of money, trust, and privacy.

автор: RAHMAH R

14 мая 2020 г.

Interesting experience! Thank you to the course instructors for sharing their diverse knowledge in the field. I would highly recommend this course to everyone interested in learning Blockchain from scratch.

автор: Christian O

27 июля 2021 г.

Fantastic course - walks you through blockchain and the coming revolution as well as provides you with interesting reading giving you step by step learning about this exciting new world.

автор: Hashem A

28 янв. 2021 г.

Brief and informative course to dip your toes in understanding blockchain technology. I would definitely recommenced this course to anyone interested in the initiative of blockchain.

автор: Daniel F

8 апр. 2021 г.

A very didactic approach, current and that will make you want to learn much more about this technology.

It completely exceeded my expectations and brought a lot of knowledge to me.

автор: Somil G

21 апр. 2020 г.

Complete, sound and proven work - this course has taught so much in so less time! Some readings are just so engrossing that it makes you jump off the chair...enjoyed every bit!

автор: Hugh H

19 июня 2021 г.

I​ was a complete new-comer to blockchain technology. This course has given me a good grounding in the technology, its applications and the obstacles to implementation.