Chevron Left
Вернуться к Intro to Analytic Thinking, Data Science, and Data Mining

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Intro to Analytic Thinking, Data Science, and Data Mining от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.1
звезд
Оценки: 100

О курсе

Welcome to Introduction to Analytic Thinking, Data Science, and Data Mining. In this course, we will begin with an exploration of the field and profession of data science with a focus on the skills and ethical considerations required when working with data. We will review the types of business problems data science can solve and discuss the application of the CRISP-DM process to data mining efforts. A brief overview of Descriptive, Predictive, and Prescriptive Analytics will be provided, and we will conclude the course with an exploratory activity to learn more about the tools and resources you might find in a data science toolkit....

Лучшие рецензии

RS

2 янв. 2021 г.

I consider this course a must for one's journey into Data Science. The videos are short and to the point to serve the purpose of the course.

CA

11 февр. 2021 г.

The knowledge asked in the first quiz, hasn't been mentioned before in the reading.

Фильтр по:

1–20 из 20 отзывов о курсе Intro to Analytic Thinking, Data Science, and Data Mining

автор: Chakrit A

11 февр. 2021 г.

The knowledge asked in the first quiz, hasn't been mentioned before in the reading.

автор: Samin Y A

25 дек. 2020 г.

Mostly reading resources, but a great course!

автор: Haibo L

9 янв. 2021 г.

Too general introduction. too much reading but not enough lecture.

автор: Rahul S

3 янв. 2021 г.

I consider this course a must for one's journey into Data Science. The videos are short and to the point to serve the purpose of the course.

автор: Aron T

25 янв. 2021 г.

A bit too basic, although i did learn some fundamentals

автор: Talipzhanuly B

28 янв. 2022 г.

This course, just a description of data scientist work

автор: Cristina Y M

21 мая 2021 г.

It is informative and gives me overview about data science and the future

автор: Chase S

16 авг. 2022 г.

Very informative and easy to understand.

автор: Analyn B

19 янв. 2021 г.

Thank you so much!

автор: Mrinal J B

18 янв. 2021 г.

an amazing course

автор: La V M

28 янв. 2021 г.

Great course

автор: SANA F

17 апр. 2021 г.

Good course

автор: RODRIGO P D

26 дек. 2022 г.

Excelent!

автор: ELMER M P

13 нояб. 2022 г.

EXCELENT

автор: SUSMA A

25 дек. 2021 г.

Good

автор: Ahmed E

26 окт. 2022 г.

..

автор: V. R S

22 сент. 2022 г.

I learnt about CRISP DM process, Data Science tools, Decision Trees in this course.

автор: Vincent W

8 окт. 2022 г.

The course contains a collection of articles that can be found on the internet. Some of it is already outdated. There was a test in here with question on the topic of Decision Trees. However, Decision Trees were not explained. SO i had to go to wikipedia to learn about Decision Trees and then answered the questions.

There was not a proper flow in the reading. I found the topics a bit randomly picked.

автор: Debosree R

10 февр. 2022 г.

Nothing mentioned about Decision Tree Model

автор: Tad K

15 июля 2021 г.

There were readings; no lectures. The course had little to do with its title. I had hoped for a lot more. I see no reason to continue w ith this specialization. Others have put a lot more effort into teaching these topics. This course was a waste of my time. I'd give it less than one star if that were an option.