Chevron Left
Вернуться к Internet of Things: How did we get here?

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Internet of Things: How did we get here? от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

3.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,029
Рецензии: 322

О курсе

It is hard to imagine life without your Smartphone – you have come to rely on it so much – for your work; to stay in touch with family and friends; to capture and share those special moments; to find your way around in a new neighborhood. Did you ever wonder how and when all this happened? Or how and when GPS sensors came to be in your cell phone? In this course, we will explore the convergence of multiple disciplines leading to todays’ Smartphones. You will learn about the birth and evolution of Telephony Networks, Broadcast Networks (TV and Radio) and Consumer Electronics. We will discuss the impact of Internet, (multimedia) content, smartphones and apps on everyday lives. We will then look at how this emerging platform called the Internet of Things – wherein billions and trillions of devices communicating with each other and “the cloud” – could enable unprecedented, innovative products and services. Take this course if you want to understand what great new advances in mobile-enabled products will be coming our way! Learning Goals: This course provides a core grounding in how science and technology have developed to enable the Internet of Things – in a way appropriate for any learner. For those interested in developing further hands-on expertise in designing and developing for the Internet of Things, this course will provide a context to the discoveries and converging technologies that will springboard the next round of innovations. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Compare how the telephone system works (that is, peer-to-peer networks) with how media delivery works (that is, broadcast/multicast networks). 2. Explain the tradeoffs between circuit switched networks (that is, dedicated resources) and packet switched networks (that is, shared resources). 3. Tell interesting stories about key innovations that transformed the communications, entertainment and consumer electronics industries. 4. Explain how email, YouTube, SMS, etc. work. 5. Find resources for those wishing to do more of a “deep-dive” into the above topics....

Лучшие рецензии

DR
7 мар. 2016 г.

Hello Everyone,\n\nI really enjoyed this course and definitely this is great learning experience for me..I am heartily thankful to Both Professors for given me this knowledge..\n\nThanks a lot..

GP
4 янв. 2016 г.

Great base for the incoming session in this specialization. I've learned about lot of things what i am using every day dut i had no idea how it was developed. Useful base knowledge.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 308 отзывов о курсе Internet of Things: How did we get here?

автор: Gergely P

5 янв. 2016 г.

Great base for the incoming session in this specialization. I've learned about lot of things what i am using every day dut i had no idea how it was developed. Useful base knowledge.

автор: Fuzail H

29 мар. 2016 г.

I think i can never get the introduction to telecommunication and web integrated together in such an awesome pedagogical manner. Thanks for providing this course.

автор: Shubam J

6 мая 2017 г.

It was a wonderfull experience to learn IOT with all of YOU and it was totally a pleasure for me to attend the sessions!

Thanks for making me a part of that!

автор: Pratik M H

2 июня 2020 г.

Course was good, but the only drawback is that Course Videos and Quizes are out of synch. Need to google and self learn a lot to answer the quiz questions.

автор: Amrut K

28 окт. 2017 г.

This is very good course to understand how we reach to Internet of Things.

Only one suggestion we can reduce the time in to the circuit switched history.

автор: Xavier C M

3 дек. 2019 г.

Really interesting and brought by the hands of one of they guys who implemented part of the technology we are using right now. Impressive!

автор: Sean H

26 нояб. 2016 г.

Great course, really appreciated the relevant real life examples provided in week 2, with week 1 serving as a solid foundation base.

автор: Robert H

20 июня 2016 г.

This is a good course to get up to speed with what has happened, we were there for some of it, but did not know the inside story.

автор: Rocio A M

6 нояб. 2015 г.

it is an excellent review of the telecommunications computer world. Gives a solid foundation for the internet of things course.

автор: Parmeshwar M G

19 окт. 2017 г.

Thanks For coursera Team it provide such a new Information about The Iot and very Clear all the concepts provide in details

автор: Marvin S

29 июля 2016 г.

It is very interessting to know something about the history of internet of things, so this course is very help- and useful

автор: Gowrishankar.M

28 мая 2019 г.

It was good experience to learn from online. Coursera creating a platform for all to learn the coarse easy and joyful

автор: Vijay K R

26 сент. 2017 г.

The topics were explained in a very effective manner covering the basics to the advanced topics in a seamless fashion.

автор: ASHOK K K

7 мар. 2017 г.

This course is so useful to get basic idea about IoT. It must for everyone those who don't have any idea about IoT

автор: zafar

13 нояб. 2015 г.

Great introduction to technologies involved in Internet of Things,

Instructors are passionate about teaching.

автор: M.S M S

15 февр. 2016 г.

so many basic info thigs are cleared and very helpful to learn this course and ahead this will more help

автор: 2451-17-733-313 A P K

8 сент. 2020 г.

No negative review course was well arranged and the tutiors were very good. Thank you for this course

автор: Ravi k y

7 июня 2017 г.

The content was good and the way of teaching was awesome. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks a lot

автор: PIYUSH A

20 июля 2020 г.

Exceptionally well designed course.A must for all the people involved in the technical field.

автор: Tim K

2 июня 2017 г.

Interesting short intro session. Looking forward to more in the rest of the specialization.

автор: SACHIN T K

10 мая 2016 г.

It was very nice experience doing this course.

Very nice contents and very good explanation.

автор: Jesus Z F

10 нояб. 2017 г.

Very interesting course starting from the history of digital communication to our time.

автор: Angelo M

9 мар. 2016 г.

Pretty good course which get you clear about what the IoT is on the top of the shell.

автор: Àrjith A

9 дек. 2017 г.

Had a great experience to know the basics about IoT. Excited about further courses.

автор: Peter M

10 июня 2016 г.

Very enjoyable course. It wet my appetite and I'm ready for the following courses.