Chevron Left
Вернуться к Foundations of International Psychiatry

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Foundations of International Psychiatry от партнера Мельбурнский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 104
Рецензии: 26

О курсе

What are some of the skills required when interviewing patients? What information is required when taking a patient history or completing a mental state examination? These are just some of the questions you'll seek answers to as you work through the course material. Mental health is an important public issue across the world, and the role of the psychiatrist is crucial in helping to address these. This course aims to give you a more nuanced understanding of the role of a psychiatrist, developing clinical skills and therapeutic relationships. Understanding the impact of mental illness in society and ethics in medicine are some of the key themes central to this course. This course is designed to provide essential background knowledge and practical skills that apply to any mental health clinical setting....

Лучшие рецензии

JP
10 мая 2018 г.

Very good at reinforcing the basics of a psychiatric assessment, and gives a broad understanding of issues in international psychiatry. Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable and useful course

JD
6 сент. 2020 г.

the best ever course in psychiatry I have seen so far. recommending everyone to do this.\n\nthank Prof Dinesh, dr Sheilds & dr.Jairam

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 26 отзывов о курсе Foundations of International Psychiatry

автор: Linsey A

26 февр. 2018 г.

Great content however the students who are grading the assignments don't give credit

автор: James T P

11 мая 2018 г.

Very good at reinforcing the basics of a psychiatric assessment, and gives a broad understanding of issues in international psychiatry. Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable and useful course

автор: Jaswant S A K L D

7 сент. 2020 г.

the best ever course in psychiatry I have seen so far. recommending everyone to do this.

thank Prof Dinesh, dr Sheilds & dr.Jairam

автор: Paolo G

9 июля 2020 г.

Thank you so much for the learnings dear doctors!~ <3

автор: Limor K

16 дек. 2017 г.

Great videos illustrating the materials.

автор: Richelle W

21 мая 2020 г.

Great and relatively easy course

автор: Natalia A

10 янв. 2019 г.

Excellent course!!!

автор: Saeed F E E

18 февр. 2019 г.

Thank you for all.

автор: Shalini B

13 июля 2020 г.

Perfect one!

автор: MANAN S

10 июля 2020 г.

Learnt History Taking, MSE, and cultural impact which is helpful in various diagnoses. Thank you.

автор: Heli D

31 мая 2020 г.

It is best course to improve your knowledge specially if you are in health care profession.

автор: LaDonna P T

2 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent course

автор: Samarpita P

4 июля 2019 г.

Except the assessment pattern, everything else was good about the course.

автор: Victoria F

1 мая 2019 г.

Not so good. The courses and quizzes are a but confusing. And the people giving the lectures does not look they are enjoying it. They look unwell or freaky

автор: Roxana T

27 сент. 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! The content of the course was well thought and engaging (videos, reading materials and assignments). I think the video case studies were particularly well made. The course is intended for people with a direct career interest in psychiatry/psychology (e.g., psychologist, students in a psychology bachelor), and includes assignments such as "mental state examination" , "patient history" (based on video case studies). However, you can take it also if you simply have a keen interest in psychiatry and work in a completely different field. It does help though if you take a few beginner courses on psychology and psychiatry before taking this one.

автор: Kwesi I S

13 нояб. 2020 г.

This course was one of the finest courses I have signed onto and completed via coursera.The course materials provided were very helpful, informative, and educative. The course instructor was excellent in his delivery, and above all the university, University of Melbourne , who provided the course via coursera, is second to non in its delivery. How I would love to enroll in a full time course in this prestigious University.

автор: ramachandra v

16 мар. 2021 г.

very informative and helpful, as the name of the course suggests its foundation course and must have one.

автор: Lisanul H

19 дек. 2020 г.

I benefitted a lot from the course. It's made me more interested about mental health.

автор: Fardia M Z

31 окт. 2020 г.

comprehensive and useful. i wish there is more content and videos

автор: Winston A W

21 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent, thank you.

автор: Idorenyin N

6 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent course.

автор: Ameer K

13 окт. 2020 г.

Amazing course!

автор: Pablo M

21 сент. 2020 г.

Very good!

автор: Mahanthe A D l

30 окт. 2020 г.

love it

автор: Aman B

16 сент. 2020 г.

I learnt a great deal about the basics of psychiatry such as making a psychiatric history, mental state examination and formulation which I am sure will facilitate my career in future.