Chevron Left
Вернуться к International migrations: a global issue

Отзывы учащихся о курсе International migrations: a global issue от партнера Институт политических исследований в Париже

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 423
Рецензии: 101

О курсе

ABOUT THE MOOC : INTERNATIONAL MIGRATIONS: A GLOBAL ISSUE Catherine Wihtol De Wenden - CERI CNRS/SciencesPo ABOUT THE COURSE The world is moving, but not all opinions and governments are willing to accept this poorly understood reality. The issue affects both states and the planet, in a process of globalization and of regionalization of migrations, and raises new questions for international relations, now including the South. This course aims at improving knowledge of the subject, addressing the key issues raised by international migration, and assessing the trends of tomorrow. FORMAT The MOOC lasts 7 weeks and focuses on various themes related to migration. It makes use of various types of document, such as maps, news articles, and scientific papers. The text is in English and the videos are in French with English subtitles TEACHERS Catherine Wihtol de Wenden is Research Director at the CNRS (CERI) and teaches at Sciences-Po. She has been a consultant to many international organizations, notably the Council of Europe and the Office of the High Commissioner for Refugees. From 2002 to 2008, she led the "Migration" research group of the International Sociological Association. Author of some 20 books, and having conducted many field investigations, she also teaches at the Sapienza University of Rome. COURSE OUTLINE Session 1: Globalization of migration Session 2: Refugees and environmentally displaced persons Session 3: Europe Session 4: France and international migration flows Session 5: Citizenship and migration Session 6: Borders Session 7: Right to mobility and global governance...

Лучшие рецензии

ZA

25 дек. 2021 г.

The course is able to give an overview, history, and why migration happens around the world. Recommended for those who want to understand the migration issues around the world.

TA

9 сент. 2019 г.

International migrations: a global issue is a time demanded course for the population movement operations front line worker for better approach to reach the beneficiaries.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 101 отзывов о курсе International migrations: a global issue

автор: Алексей П

2 окт. 2020 г.

Overall, the course is interesting and I liked it. But, unfortunately, the lectures are in French with English subtitles, which somewhat reduces the perception of the material.

автор: mustafa d

30 июня 2020 г.

I saw the question "how can I start to study for migration topic?" asked by lots of students. I was also curious about the answer and found it in this excellent course!

автор: Natália G L

3 окт. 2021 г.

V​ery good for anyone interested in the current refugee crisis, especially now that this issue may again become relevant with the return of the Taliban in Afghanistan.

автор: Luca G

1 апр. 2020 г.

I found this course really intresting and complete. The migration issue is explain in the proper way and I think it can help me to improve my university carrer.

автор: Aida S M C

23 июля 2020 г.

Un curso muy interesante, se aprende acerca el proceso de migración que se ha visto a lo largo de la histpria y cuales han sido los que más an tenido.

автор: Eduardo E C C

7 сент. 2021 г.

A very interesting course, which teach you the best topics of the las 50 years about migration and the really principal causes and their effects

автор: Larri L

10 нояб. 2020 г.

Course is great, with vast academic discussion about immigration. It is just a pity that quiz evaluations are only available for paid options.

автор: Alistair S

12 дек. 2020 г.

Though the information on this course is outdated, the data and keynote information learnt and achieved through this has made this worthwhile.

автор: Theophilus Q

29 июля 2020 г.

Very insightful and rich in content. Learnt a great deal about migration in the 21st Century world with all its attendant information.

автор: Kaesha-Leigh M

27 июля 2020 г.

Although the primary focus is European, there are many things that I learned. I enjoyed this course thank you.

автор: Gabriela C

15 февр. 2021 г.

Maravilhoso, contribuiu demais para minha visão de mundo e para meu bacharelado em Relações Internacionais

автор: Grace G

28 янв. 2019 г.

Curso introdutório fundamental para o conhecimento do tema imigração/emigração e refúgio em escala global.

автор: Annalisa D

13 сент. 2020 г.

Really one of the best courses I've done online! Well structured and with lots of informational material!

автор: DANIELA C M C

8 февр. 2022 г.

E​xcelente curso, me ayudo a resolver dudas y llenar vacíos que tenia de mis clases en la universidad.

автор: Hosam M G A

2 окт. 2020 г.

The course it truly very informative and valuable for learners interested in international migrations.

автор: Margarita M

10 мая 2020 г.

It's an easy way to refresh basics in International Migration and to learn more of the European side.

автор: JEAN G O

8 янв. 2022 г.

Ótimo o conteúdo do curso. Foi muito proveitoso e divertido cada ensinamento

автор: Junior M

31 янв. 2021 г.

it was an incredible course, I am looking forward to taking more classes

автор: Eduarda A L P

9 окт. 2020 г.

Really fun course to take if you like this international relations area

автор: Kyawt K K

10 дек. 2021 г.

I gather new ideas concerning with migrations that I never imagined.

автор: ADITYA G

20 апр. 2021 г.

very good course and helping in getting an idea of the migration

автор: Anubhuti R

1 февр. 2022 г.

very insightful and interestingly woven course!

автор: Nontawat S

2 июля 2019 г.

it's good experience and new recognition for me

автор: Yohanes A W M M

19 окт. 2020 г.

Very good, easy to understand, keep on going.

автор: Daniely V

16 июня 2020 г.

Excellent information and learning materials!