Chevron Left
Вернуться к International Business I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе International Business I от партнера Университет Нью-Мексико

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,595
Рецензии: 397

О курсе

We live in a world of intensifying global relationships, one in which international business has become the key determinant of economic development and prosperity. This course, Global Business Environment, Part I, introduces students to a fundamental understanding of the socioeconomic political, cultural, and linguistic environment in which international businesses operate. This course utilizes an inquiry-based approach to understanding country level relationships in the Global Business Environment. It surveys the global business environment by asking and answering key questions about society, the global economy, cultures, institutions and languages. The questions we will ask are: 1. What is Globalization?, 2. Is Globalization New?, 3. How do Political and Social Institutions impact National Economic Development?, 4. What is the role of Culture?, 5. What are the Gains from Trade?6. Free Trade, Free-r Trade or Managed Trade?, 7. What are Foreign Currencies and how are Exchange Rates Determined?, 8. What does the Current Global Business Environment look like? This inquiry-based approach creates reflective opportunities for students to better understand the environment in which businesses operate. Lectures are delivered in an engaging manner, which encourages reflection and inquiry....

Лучшие рецензии

AG
6 июля 2021 г.

This course is very much needed to people who are interested in International Business. The instructor clearly explains about the world economy and the trading activities with clear cut examples.

M
30 мая 2018 г.

I love everything about this course, from the length of the lesson to the way the instructor teaches and all the knowledge I've got. Can't be any happier with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 388 отзывов о курсе International Business I

автор: Adharsh A

15 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: Jainy J

15 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: Parvathy A

14 мая 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Richard H

9 апр. 2018 г.

Good

автор: Vũ C B

11 июля 2017 г.

Good

автор: Dũng P A

19 июня 2017 г.

good

автор: Hritik S

10 сент. 2020 г.

k

автор: thont3.1987

8 авг. 2017 г.

o

автор: Daniel G

3 июля 2018 г.

I've given 4 stars because the course achieves what it states in the description. Learning about the history of trade agreements and the interconnected variables that have led to our present day situation was very interesting. However, I would have liked to have gone into more detail on how businesses are best able to develop valuable positions in their markets, strategies employed by companies who trade globally and which business models to use and when - depending on country specific factors as well as global factors. A good introduction to the topic but much more detail and tie in's with real business examples would have been even better.

автор: Alok

29 февр. 2016 г.

A good course to begin your studies on Globalization and International Business. The videos were simple and easy to follow. The quizzes were easy and intuitive. Overall a nice stop to start your studies in business in general and international business in particular.

I will take up the Part 2 of the course in the future sessions and look forward to build upon the thing learnt till now. Enroll now and keep learning.

автор: Andres F S A

10 окт. 2020 г.

It was overall a good course, I learned great things from international business, but still, I think that the quiz or tests should be way more demanding, they seem too easy even for people who don't know nothing about international business. If the difficulty is risen in the quizzes, then the course can become a 5-star one.

автор: Sekgwane J M

21 апр. 2020 г.

It was really great and informative as an experienced entrepreneur dealing with international brands I can appreciate the time taken into putting together this course. It is not something I would rate lightly as an entrepreneur it is worth investing the time and energy.

автор: Cynthia r

6 июня 2020 г.

This course help me to refresh my years in the university and my career in M/X.The professor has a lot of experience,so i feel very confortable learning with him.I recommended totally this course for who wants to learn about international commerce too.

автор: Rahul B

2 мая 2020 г.

The instructor really helped in teaching the basic concepts of International organizations. I would recommend this course to anyone who just wants a beginner view of international business environment.

автор: Sai P M

3 июня 2017 г.

Introductory insights to the world of Global Business. Dr. Thomas is a good story teller. It helps to think of the lectures as a series of stories that happened around the globe relating to trade.

автор: Nevin F

16 мар. 2016 г.

Though I have worked in MNC with and people across the globe, learning the theoretical aspects of business helps you understand the process better and hence improve your work.

Best Wishes.

автор: Ronnie C

30 июня 2021 г.

This course is good for understanding basic knowledge of Global Economies. The history is good as you seek to understand globalization in today's economic markets.

автор: amir t

30 апр. 2020 г.

The course helps to understand the ways in which the business functions across the globe. It covers various aspects and the development of trade over the time

автор: Ahmed b A

26 апр. 2020 г.

I admire the course it make understand a lot of things I wasn't aware of before besides that it make understand what globalization mean in the business word

автор: JYOTSNA D

6 апр. 2020 г.

Well the learning was good , brushed on few concepts learned earlier as well as new concepts learned and got idea about with the help of examples.

автор: VIJAY K D

25 апр. 2020 г.

very good and interesting course, but expecting for more topics and real life examples to be in the content.

-thank you very much for this course.

автор: Cee K

1 сент. 2016 г.

Laid a very good foundation in introducing terms, concepts, and philosophies of the Global Business Environment.

автор: Khalaf M I

17 авг. 2020 г.

its provide you with basic knowledge of international trade, which you always build on that and move on.

автор: MOHAMMED H

16 июня 2020 г.

Very much delighted to know the process of International Business in various angles and got knowledge.

автор: Alejandro A

5 июля 2017 г.

es interesante ya que nos habla de el mundo con los negocios de diferentes puntos de vista.