Chevron Left
Вернуться к International Business I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе International Business I от партнера Университет Нью-Мексико

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,639
Рецензии: 404

О курсе

We live in a world of intensifying global relationships, one in which international business has become the key determinant of economic development and prosperity. This course, Global Business Environment, Part I, introduces students to a fundamental understanding of the socioeconomic political, cultural, and linguistic environment in which international businesses operate. This course utilizes an inquiry-based approach to understanding country level relationships in the Global Business Environment. It surveys the global business environment by asking and answering key questions about society, the global economy, cultures, institutions and languages. The questions we will ask are: 1. What is Globalization?, 2. Is Globalization New?, 3. How do Political and Social Institutions impact National Economic Development?, 4. What is the role of Culture?, 5. What are the Gains from Trade?6. Free Trade, Free-r Trade or Managed Trade?, 7. What are Foreign Currencies and how are Exchange Rates Determined?, 8. What does the Current Global Business Environment look like? This inquiry-based approach creates reflective opportunities for students to better understand the environment in which businesses operate. Lectures are delivered in an engaging manner, which encourages reflection and inquiry....

Лучшие рецензии

AG
6 июля 2021 г.

This course is very much needed to people who are interested in International Business. The instructor clearly explains about the world economy and the trading activities with clear cut examples.

M
30 мая 2018 г.

I love everything about this course, from the length of the lesson to the way the instructor teaches and all the knowledge I've got. Can't be any happier with it. Thanks for the opportunity!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 399 отзывов о курсе International Business I

автор: Ihab A S

18 апр. 2020 г.

It was an interesting and helpful course as it covers many areas explain the global business environment, history, culture and the mechanism of the world trade organization.

автор: Moataz A

29 мая 2018 г.

I can't believe that, it's marvelous and very benefit site, easy to learn and improve your abilities.

Lots of thanks for every one share in this site and it's success.

автор: Joseph B

14 июня 2017 г.

Good introduction to International Business. Well structured module and concepts explained in a simple way with good examples. Quizzes could be a bit more challenging.

автор: Minh N T

20 нояб. 2016 г.

Thank you Mr.Thomas for creating this course. I highly appreciate your videos. The course is really helpful and it's kind of an eye-opener. Start learning IB2 now.

автор: ADDEPALLI Y N

28 апр. 2020 г.

Very well defined and structured. I will recommend for every management student to go through the course for clear understanding of concepts in a simplified way.

автор: Jean P d M

23 сент. 2020 г.

I want to say thank's to UNM and Mr. Thomas for given the opportunity to many people around the world to learn and help us to improve our knowledge and skills.

автор: Mesut Y

4 нояб. 2020 г.

It was so useful. It contains very essential information for the students from all disciplines. I appreciate to the professor for this contribution to me.

автор: ANTON M

25 мая 2020 г.

The course is insightful and exceptionally helpful for those who would like to familiarise themselves with the basics of International business environment

автор: JAYDEV T

10 июля 2020 г.

It's really help me to understand global market and theories related to trade and tariff. Course will give you basic ideas about international business.

автор: Mohammad I R

3 июля 2020 г.

The course is well planned for beginner students. was easy to go through and keep track. thanks to Professor Doug e Thomas and University of New Mexico.

автор: Hasin M

19 июля 2020 г.

This course was so easy and I completed it within 1 day. Also I gained some valuable informations from this course! Thanks a lot to the instructors

автор: 정섭 박

1 янв. 2018 г.

The level of this class was good for me to understand basic concepts of international business. As a beginner, you might find this class helpful.

автор: Steve W

15 авг. 2020 г.

excellent course had a great time to gain the knowledge about the international business and the trade. A great thanks to sir.doug E Thomas'

автор: Павлов П В

3 мая 2020 г.

Very useful course! The information in this course is a new (fresh) and good-structured. Author has its own opinion on some global problems.

автор: Jeremiah R

1 авг. 2019 г.

This was a wonderful source of information. My background is Political Science, and I am always looking to gain and learn new information.

автор: Sanjo B

18 мая 2020 г.

International Business 1. was an interesting course and I understand different area of business and I think its very useful in my life..

автор: Raja R

26 авг. 2017 г.

This course is very informative on all global trade practice and to understand the way of how trade works on the Global environment

автор: Rushin J

14 мар. 2017 г.

Amazing course that gives you a brief idea about the procedures and methods to participate in the International Business process.

автор: chiokyen c

14 июня 2020 г.

I've been in the workforce for 10+ years. This summarizes or provides an insight into "how and why things" work the way they do.

автор: Radhika R K

7 июня 2017 г.

Excellent course which gives knowledge on World Trade and its effects on economy, status and improvement in living conditions

автор: Sumit T

11 мая 2020 г.

The study was made relatively easier by Sir Doug. Thomas. Excellently tought and made the things understood simplistically

автор: SHINTO J

16 сент. 2018 г.

Very Interesting course. Gives a introduction to the International Business and its very interesting. Highly recommended.

автор: Jairo R M I

16 июня 2020 г.

I had a really good time learning about business and culture, I hope I can learn much more to be ready for the world.

автор: Deleted A

5 мар. 2020 г.

Extremely enjoyable teaching methods and easy to understand. Complex world view expressed clearly and understandably.

автор: Hyunsook K

18 янв. 2016 г.

Well-designed, easy to understand, it is very useful to get ideas of globalization and present world of business.