Chevron Left
Вернуться к International Business II

Отзывы учащихся о курсе International Business II от партнера Университет Нью-Мексико

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 559
Рецензии: 126

О курсе

This course, Introduction to the Global Business Environment II, focuses on managing organizations in the international economy. Building on Introduction to the Global Business Environment I, this second course focuses on organizational level and management issues in international settings. The course prepares students with practical as well as research-based knowledge and skills necessary to successfully operating an organizational across borders. This course utilizes an inquiry based approach to understanding managing in the Global Business Environment and answering the following questions: 1. What are Foreign Currencies and how are Exchange Rates Determined? 2. How should you organize your business abroad? 3. How do you adapt your product or service for the international market? 4. What is it like to work abroad and how do you manage expatriates? 5. How to start, operate and grow a small or entrepreneurial business in the global environment? 6. What is the Current State of the Global Business Environment? This inquiry-based approach creates reflective opportunities for students to better understand managing and leading organizations in the global environment in which businesses operate. Lectures are delivered in an engaging manner which encourages reflection and inquiry. Course lectures will be delivered by the instructor in both Spanish and English....

Лучшие рецензии

AH
30 мая 2020 г.

The course is very easy to understand and anyone can grasp the concept in a very easy manner. I loved the course and I will surely recommend to anyone who is interested in international business

EM
29 апр. 2020 г.

Loved this course! It gave me clarity on the next steps to take into a global market. It is very much to the point wth many references and links to help in further research.Thanks so much!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 124 отзывов о курсе International Business II

автор: shivam b

27 февр. 2019 г.

It was a nice content thoroughly developed to give us insight on various things

автор: Ha T M

8 февр. 2018 г.

It is a excellent course about Int. Bus.

So exciting :)

автор: Oleg K

20 нояб. 2017 г.

The course was very beneficial, I especially enjoyed the personal touch regarding the expatriate experience and possible ways to gain such experience, which can be found on certain web-pages. Thank you very much

автор: Huynh H P

7 янв. 2018 г.

THANK YOU FOR GIVING ME AN INTERESTING KNOWLEDGE ABOUT GLOBAL ENVIRONMENT AND GLOBAL ECONOMIC PRECISELY !

автор: George P

5 июля 2018 г.

Enriching and nice to be a part.. Some parts were definitely interesting.. Thank you..

автор: Ansuman A

1 апр. 2018 г.

Very engaging. Love the professor.

автор: Цандекиди В В

22 мар. 2018 г.

Remarkable!

автор: Herbaut J P M

14 июля 2019 г.

Great expérience, Herbaut Julien

автор: Richard H

9 апр. 2018 г.

Good.

автор: sarah s

12 янв. 2018 г.

I am glad that have passed this course which taught me some key points in the global business and still need to find another courses to improve my knowledge in this immense business world.

Many thanks for preparing the situation to be in touch with any field we love or require to learn

автор: Nguyen H H

8 июня 2018 г.

Thank you very much for your course. I have acquired very much knowledge in terms of international business.

автор: ALIREZA G

31 дек. 2017 г.

If you are an student with less practical experience, go ahead! without thinking and enjoy the course, but if you are a practitioner you should expect a good review and categorization of your mind by the course.

автор: Ejim K C

4 окт. 2020 г.

Generally I have a broader view of what interest and exchange rate means, and how it operates in some countries. Also, how I could access foreign markets relatively quickly using source such as Alibaba and Amazon. Furthermore, I have also learnt that very high corporate tax rates in a given country, are generally not likely to increase foreign direct investment into that country, this will enable me in the future to know how the tax rate in a country operates before investing in the country.

автор: Mohammed S

20 сент. 2020 г.

It was a very important and useful course that complements what I learned in International Business 1.

Dr Doug E Thomas is a very expert person with a wonderful style of conveying ideas, his speaking method is very comfortable and smooth for understanding, his language is simple and understandable to non-English speakers, and at the same time teach you many of the most complex economic terms!

автор: Aamir G

5 апр. 2020 г.

I liked this course and the most important thing that u predicted that india will produce more global entrepreneurs and now in 2020 i am actually seeing it and you predicted this in 2014. And one more thing i liked about your prediction on bitcoin and it was right now-a-days we know how much bitcoin is valued and got excellent amount of global business from u thanks sir

автор: NEETHU

21 апр. 2020 г.

This course has given an insight to the subject , teaching was very understandable and many useful topics was covered.I am very happy to have enrolled for this course. This is is my first experience with coursera. I got lot of knowledge on the subject.

автор: karanjit s

9 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent Course. Gives an overview of a lot of items relevant to global business. Concepts explained in a simple manner with good examples. Excellent continuation to International Business 1. I highly recommend this course.

автор: A B M H

31 мая 2020 г.

The course is very easy to understand and anyone can grasp the concept in a very easy manner. I loved the course and I will surely recommend to anyone who is interested in international business

автор: Elfje V M

30 апр. 2020 г.

Loved this course! It gave me clarity on the next steps to take into a global market. It is very much to the point wth many references and links to help in further research.Thanks so much!

автор: Loura H

14 мая 2017 г.

This course provides a lot of knowledge in relation with global business. The Prof. DT explains in detail and in interesting way thus the material can be understood easily.

автор: Ebitieware G

13 июля 2020 г.

It is a very interesting course with a lot of real life examples that helps one better understand each module. I enjoyed it and acquired the desired knowledge.

автор: Vinay R P

26 июня 2017 г.

Part II of the International Business. Concise and informative. Gives a broad spectrum of information if one is intending to do international business.

автор: Vu D H

28 июля 2019 г.

Thank you very much for your exciting course. I learned a lot of new knowledge form this course. And I hope to join your new course in economy field.

автор: K W N

12 дек. 2019 г.

Thanks very much Professor! We are really achieved of invaluable knowledge International Business in depth strategies and conditions as well.

автор: Cesar A M

16 сент. 2017 г.

You could join the course and learning as an Specialization.

I would rather a Specialization with this theme and this great University