Chevron Left
Вернуться к Intermediate Object-Oriented Programming for Unity Games

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Intermediate Object-Oriented Programming for Unity Games от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 260
Рецензии: 67

О курсе

This course is the fourth course in the specialization about learning how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course assumes you have the prerequisite knowledge from the previous three courses in the specialization. You should make sure you have that knowledge, either by taking those previous courses or from personal experience, before tackling this course. The required prerequisite knowledge is listed in the "Who this class is for" section below. Throughout this course you'll build on your foundational C# and Unity knowledge by developing more robust games with better object-oriented designs using file input and output, inheritance and polymorphism, and event handling. This course gives you even more tools to help you build great games with C# and Unity! Module 1: Start using files to implement your Unity games Module 2: Learn how inheritance and polymorphism help us write less code for our games Module 3: Implement event handling to make better object-oriented designs and add menus to your Unity games Module 4: Explore the complete implementation of a small Unity game Module 5: Complete final peer review “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Лучшие рецензии

R
12 апр. 2021 г.

Amazing course, week 3 and 4 were kind of taught in a rush, could have done those topics more slowly and in detail.\n\nAmazing concise videos by Dr. T.

CT
3 июня 2020 г.

This really is an amazing course and Dr. T is a wonderful lecturer. He has helped me understand concepts I have been struggling to understand thus far.

Фильтр по:

51–69 из 69 отзывов о курсе Intermediate Object-Oriented Programming for Unity Games

автор: Andres G E

16 июля 2020 г.

Great course, it is a shame the format had to be changed somewhat due to the "failure of the peer-reviewed assignments", but they certainly were not suitable for a course like this.

автор: Rahul D

27 нояб. 2020 г.

It was a little hard to complete. I had to use the discussion forum for many time to get help about the assignments. But still, it was a great journey. I've enjoyed it.

автор: VINAYAK J

3 дек. 2020 г.

it is a great course but its difficulty level increases a notch compared to the previous 2 courses. It will help you build your gaming technicalities by alot

автор: Kirill D

12 окт. 2021 г.

Last 2 weeks seems to hard. Things about event handling were really hard to understand. And it was very few lectures about this.

автор: Juan C G

30 авг. 2021 г.

V​ery good in depth game programming and design, much more linux friendly than the previous two courses but still bad support

автор: Kumar D

4 авг. 2020 г.

this course was a bit confusing as compared to the previous courses according to my point of view.

автор: Angeliclovewind

9 апр. 2019 г.

The part of event manager is too difficult to understand.

автор: Don M

6 июля 2020 г.

Ilearned a lot. Good pacing.

автор: Batuhan E

9 авг. 2021 г.

автор: Mark E

4 июля 2020 г.

Unfortunately course 3 fell short of my expectations. This was a VERY difficult section, and it shows in the peer reviews I did. I did 4 reviews hoping to find someone whose code indicates that the coder got it. I gave up after 4 reviews in which I failed 3 and only gave 15 out of 25 for the 4th. The last week (week 4) in particular was tough. It took me 2 weeks to complete the assignment most due to learning curve issues. I had to watch the videos over and over, and gain understanding by sleeping on it day after day for 2 weeks. Or perhaps this section was deliberately designed to route serious learners out from the not so serious or capable students.

автор: Eldon V

24 июля 2019 г.

Good content, but getting help is near impossible. The entire forums are flooded with nothing but "Grade my assignment!" posts, but when you need actual assistance, it's hard to come by. The problem with relying on peers for help, is they also might not know the answers a professor would. My game wouldn't build to WebGL properly, and I posted in the forums 4 days before the due date that this was going on. No response. 3 stars so far because the lack of help or effective feedback through this current system.

автор: Muhammad M

23 июля 2020 г.

I feel like more concepts like generic delegates and events could have been covered in this course. The course Focused only on Unity Actions and Events. Concepts like Generic Actions and Funcs could have been introduced, Dr.T's style of explanation was great tho, I feel like the course material was rushed and many things which could have been included were left out.

автор: Ahbar A

22 окт. 2020 г.

got pretty confusing in from the 3rd week but managed it anyway, great course

автор: Luca C

13 июля 2019 г.

The events lesson are not that great

автор: Nicole B

9 дек. 2020 г.

I honestly didn't like the way the professor chose to teach certain topics. I would have to teach myself with videos online and with help from a tutor. lessons were overly complicated and more code was implemented when it could have been taught in a simpler way with a lot less code.

I started the fourth course and ended up dropping it because it forces you to use his method of the lessons vs you being able to solve the same problem in a different way.

автор: Jatin A

2 окт. 2020 г.

event handlers topic is hard af

автор: Moustafa E E M M N

16 апр. 2018 г.

Assignment is not related to the course content, I have joined three courses with Dr. T and this is the fourth but really assignment is very hard to complete with only the course material which leads you to buy the book to finish. I don't like this course and if I found that the next course of specialization is the same I will cancel the whole specialization.

автор: Russell S

20 июля 2019 г.

Instructions often lacking, making assignments more difficult than they need to be. Discussion forums are basically useless they are so lowly frequented, and the instructors/moderators are not around to help either. I liked the first two installments of this specialization a lot, but this one has been very disappointing.

автор: Hiroki N

16 февр. 2019 г.

there are problems in programming patterns introduced in the course. The EventManager class should be the received of an event and then it should dispatch the event to the registered listener, instead of adding listeners to invokers there.