Chevron Left
Вернуться к Intermediate Object-Oriented Programming for Unity Games

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Intermediate Object-Oriented Programming for Unity Games от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 257
Рецензии: 67

О курсе

This course is the fourth course in the specialization about learning how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course assumes you have the prerequisite knowledge from the previous three courses in the specialization. You should make sure you have that knowledge, either by taking those previous courses or from personal experience, before tackling this course. The required prerequisite knowledge is listed in the "Who this class is for" section below. Throughout this course you'll build on your foundational C# and Unity knowledge by developing more robust games with better object-oriented designs using file input and output, inheritance and polymorphism, and event handling. This course gives you even more tools to help you build great games with C# and Unity! Module 1: Start using files to implement your Unity games Module 2: Learn how inheritance and polymorphism help us write less code for our games Module 3: Implement event handling to make better object-oriented designs and add menus to your Unity games Module 4: Explore the complete implementation of a small Unity game Module 5: Complete final peer review “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

Лучшие рецензии

R
12 апр. 2021 г.

Amazing course, week 3 and 4 were kind of taught in a rush, could have done those topics more slowly and in detail.\n\nAmazing concise videos by Dr. T.

CT
3 июня 2020 г.

This really is an amazing course and Dr. T is a wonderful lecturer. He has helped me understand concepts I have been struggling to understand thus far.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 69 отзывов о курсе Intermediate Object-Oriented Programming for Unity Games

автор: Annabel S

15 июля 2018 г.

Most of it was good, but he could have explained event systems and how to implement them a lot better.

автор: Maria B

4 февр. 2019 г.

It's the 3rd course of the specialization I took here, and this one was really usefull for me. I finally got how to use delegates/events, and also learned how to build more than one scene game. Very great experience that helps not only to create games but improve your coding as well.

автор: Rasesh R

13 апр. 2021 г.

Amazing course, week 3 and 4 were kind of taught in a rush, could have done those topics more slowly and in detail.

Amazing concise videos by Dr. T.

автор: Ran C

22 нояб. 2018 г.

I like Dr.T so much ! Best professor I have ever seen!!!!!!!!!!!!! super fun and really useful! thanks a lot ! It's highly recommended!

автор: Chane D T

4 июня 2020 г.

This really is an amazing course and Dr. T is a wonderful lecturer. He has helped me understand concepts I have been struggling to understand thus far.

автор: Gabriel C G

29 мая 2020 г.

Very interesting class! I really like the "teaching by exemples" approach used by the professor. Would definitely recommend!

автор: Danilo C

4 июня 2018 г.

Hard to grasp at first but understandable if you put enough effort!

автор: Omid

6 февр. 2020 г.

This course was naturally more challenging than the first two introductory courses but not as difficult as the next one in this Specialization which I'm taking right now. The most important topic covered in this course is the event system, IMHO. If you don't have prior experience working with events and delegates, you may need to spend a lot of time figuring out how it works but it'll definitely worth your while. The reason I gave this course 4 out of 5 stars is the review system. Because it takes a while for your assignments to get reviewed, you don't have access to the solutions of the previous assignments which you need for next weeks assignments and also because there may not be as many participants around to review your work you can't really risk editing your submissions which I believe is a downside to the current review system. I hope Coursera comes up with a better review system in the future. Cheers.

автор: Raivis J

2 мая 2019 г.

Workload for week 3 assignment was a bit disproportionate, especially compared to week 4.

Concept of events and listeners was not discussed in detail, it would have benefited from general introduction of c# delegates.

автор: Joey M

23 июля 2021 г.

I think more explanation of the Unity event system was needed. I managed to figure it out, but I really struggled with that particular part of the course, where most other parts, I think, were explained better. I'd also appreciate more explicit explanation of why we are told to do certain things a certain way. Other than those gripes, I think it was a pretty effective course. I learned what I needed to learn.

автор: Aakmal Y

30 июля 2020 г.

I must say, the instructor is quite responsive to criticisms and reviews. He is also very instructive, and what was an enigma is easily resolved if you just try out his exercises. Admittedly, this isn't an easy subject to tackle. I myself may refer to this course again from time to time. But I have written down a lot of notes, and the game example shows examples well enough.

At this stage, I am confident and ready to make the game I always wanted. I think you will too, once you finished this course!

автор: Yevhenii S

18 июля 2020 г.

An excellent course, like all the previous ones from Dr. T!

Slightly frustrated with the use of an automatic grader. Making a game for the control task was harder, but more rewarding. Nevertheless, the material of these games is attached to the course and, if desired, you can always understand them! I will definitely try to complete the entire specialization!

автор: Jose M R

1 авг. 2020 г.

Good course for learning OOP oriented to Game Development in Unity (and a good basic for C# or programming in general). Learning how to stream data (read, modify and save), basic inherincy and polymorphism, and event handlings (managers) which helps to improve the future scope of a proyect in development.

автор: Adam B

28 авг. 2020 г.

Another excellent class from Dr. T, this is my 3rd that he has done and all have been great. While I haven't made a game yet, my understanding of C# and object-oriented programming has come a long ways, and I'm finally understanding some of the things I "learned" in university many years ago.

автор: Sergio G

23 мар. 2021 г.

This one was harder to understand, specially since event management was confusing for me, but was a pretty interesting and more technical course. Now I'm looking forward to complete the 4th course. Thanks you very much professor.

автор: MAURICIO I D S

3 янв. 2021 г.

This is an amazing course. I knew a little about Object-Oriented Programming and although this course is focused on Unity, I learned a lot. I think now I can do a lot of things in Unity and in C# programming.

автор: Ariya S

20 сент. 2020 г.

I gained a lot of knowledge. I mean really a lot of them. Dr.T is really good at teaching. He knows how to explain things easy to understand and he is fulfilled by a high sense of humor. Love Him!

автор: Semenov N

14 февр. 2019 г.

Very good course. There are highlighted many important topics like Unity events, File Input/Output, Exceptions, Menu system and approach with special Manager classes for gamedevelopment in Unity.

автор: Johan S

20 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent course, everything is well explained and the assignments at the appropriate level

автор: João D

9 мар. 2020 г.

I'm enjoying these courses by Dr. T a lot. Great teacher with a pleasant dose of humor.

автор: Jorge E D l T

10 дек. 2020 г.

The best course if you really want to learn how to code properly in game development

автор: Marek H

21 июня 2020 г.

Great as always, Dr. T's courses are fun and truly informative and enriching.

автор: Raj K G

12 нояб. 2020 г.

Useful to Learn Implementation of many things

Especially EVENTS

автор: Vijit R

8 июля 2021 г.

Great Course to learn basics of Object Oriented Programming

автор: Gue C

23 апр. 2020 г.

the course design is so interesting

, see you next course