Chevron Left
Вернуться к Interfacing with the Arduino

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Interfacing with the Arduino от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,395
Рецензии: 666

О курсе

Arduino senses the environment by receiving inputs from add-on devices such as sensors, and can control the world around it by adjusting lights, motors, and other actuators. In this class you will learn how and when to use the different types of sensors and how to connect them to the Arduino. Since the external world uses continuous or analog signals and the hardware is digital you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. You'll also learn about the use of Arduino-specific shields and the shields software libraries to interface with the real world. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Лучшие рецензии

RA
22 мая 2020 г.

A good introductional course, where i'm able to learn the basics and some more. A recommended course for anyone who is willing to learn more about arduino or start learning arduino.

TT
21 мая 2020 г.

I have a lot of experience working with Arduino. But I enjoyed the course very much. The course is well organized and Prof. Ian G. Harris explains every topic from the very basic.

Фильтр по:

626–650 из 656 отзывов о курсе Interfacing with the Arduino

автор: Matthew S

7 окт. 2016 г.

The Good:

Very palatable content and provides information at a very slow pace for ease of learning.More reasonable content and far more worthwhile than the first Arduino course of the series.

The Bad:

Not worth the money when looked at generally. The first and second course could easily have been merged. A lack of introduction to electronic circuits also hinders full use of what is being taught.

автор: Matteo L

16 дек. 2015 г.

Course contents are fine.

Unfortunately the absence of a course board where students can discuss and eventually receive help from the teacher has an bad influence on the course overall rating

автор: Garrett V

4 дек. 2016 г.

I took this course before when everything was still free... too bad I can only audit the course now. still good course though! :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)

автор: Mehdi O

9 янв. 2016 г.

the pace was too fast. it would have been nice if there was any a complete but simple example after teaching each concept. specifically regarding I2C everything was in rush.

автор: Yashovardhan M

7 авг. 2018 г.

The course should be updated with some practical applications of Ethernet and Wifi shield. Even though, I understood the steps but unable to visualize the applications

автор: Ivan G

24 февр. 2021 г.

There was not much to learn. If you want to learn to code for the arduino, you better watch tutorials in YouTube.

автор: Naveen

12 дек. 2018 г.

Great course. but the problem is that you have to pay for submitting assignments/test

автор: Giancarlo V S

14 июня 2016 г.

Muy interesante, faltaron los foros de discusión e interacción con el Profesor

автор: Geert H

30 нояб. 2015 г.

Not really in debt treatment of the subject. Lacks realistic applications.

автор: Jose R M C

28 янв. 2016 г.

The course is good but I'd like a more complicated one. This is too easy.

автор: shivansh s

11 июня 2020 г.

Course was nice but still it need some additional topics to be add on.

автор: Shubham B

16 мар. 2016 г.

Very well Explained.Tried to cover basic in very systematic way.

автор: Martín D

30 янв. 2016 г.

Interesting course, however more examples could be included

автор: cristiano v

5 июня 2016 г.

I don't like to tie quiz to the paid course

автор: Arunkumar N

12 июня 2020 г.

Could have dealt more with web connection

автор: Aleksandr E

10 дек. 2015 г.

Need to update assignments

автор: Abhishek K

2 апр. 2016 г.

Not that detailed stuff.

автор: Rayyan K

3 апр. 2020 г.

good course

автор: Cyrus

12 янв. 2021 г.

ok

автор: Steven P

27 дек. 2015 г.

I did not feel that I learned as much in this course as in the previous courses of the series. The assignments in particular seemed trivial, and were compromised even further due to some technical problems with the simulator recommended for students without access to actual hardware.

This course would be a good candidate for revision, with a focus on gradually increasing the depth and complexity from stage to stage, and on commonly-used components such as current amplifiers and shift registers. Problems with the simulator should not be cause for compromising the assignments themselves, there are other ways to address those problems, many of which were employed by students as they competed their assignments.

автор: Rayeed R (

27 апр. 2020 г.

It was an okay course for a beginner. However, even for a beginner I would say it needs a lot more content. More examples, circuits and code should be shown by the instructor. For a coursera course its kind of a let down considering you can find waaaay more in depth and well explained tutorials for free. The instructor himself is a good teacher but, like I said, a lack of depth of syllabus and lecture materials really hurt this course. Still it can be a somewhat very shallow touch up on arduino basics. Honestly the 2 arduino courses can be just added together as one course. Kinda dissapointed.

автор: Reshma I R

9 мая 2018 г.

week 3 is in Russian.please don't register thinking it's in english.

автор: Monica W

15 сент. 2020 г.

Too expensive. You can find more information for free on YouTube.

автор: 손승건

15 янв. 2020 г.

not bad

автор: SUDHAKAR R M

30 сент. 2020 г.

nice