Chevron Left
Вернуться к Interfacing with the Arduino

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Interfacing with the Arduino от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,636
Рецензии: 524

О курсе

Arduino senses the environment by receiving inputs from add-on devices such as sensors, and can control the world around it by adjusting lights, motors, and other actuators. In this class you will learn how and when to use the different types of sensors and how to connect them to the Arduino. Since the external world uses continuous or analog signals and the hardware is digital you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. You'll also learn about the use of Arduino-specific shields and the shields software libraries to interface with the real world. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Лучшие рецензии

RA

May 23, 2020

A good introductional course, where i'm able to learn the basics and some more. A recommended course for anyone who is willing to learn more about arduino or start learning arduino.

TT

May 22, 2020

I have a lot of experience working with Arduino. But I enjoyed the course very much. The course is well organized and Prof. Ian G. Harris explains every topic from the very basic.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 515 отзывов о курсе Interfacing with the Arduino

автор: Hawley W

Feb 04, 2016

This is a very basic course in using the arduino and having it communicate with various other devices. It is not a bad thing to have such a basic course exist, it is a good thing, but there are definite flaws in the course, the main ones being the grading system for the assignments and the lack of a place to go for clarification of the assignment / grading questions.

Both the penultimate and the final assignments require a certain amount of extra research and learning beyond what was taught in the lectures and yet the grading instructions for the assignments did not allow for taking that into account; the grading criteria was either binary (grade of 100%, or 0) or had the possibility of a partial passing grade but without listing a number of possible criteria that would put a project into the partial passing grade category.

автор: Alec K

Dec 06, 2015

I feel that the course did successfully help me to get started in this area of computing. My one disappointment was the removal of the traditional forums/discussions from the main body of the course, although it was possible to discuss things in a single discussion area. This made it less easy to discuss specific questions relating to your current assignment. As before I thought the practical demos were very good. I'm pleased I took the course - I wouldn't have made such good progress working on my own.

I hope the Raspberry Pi related courses reinstate the internal discussions - they add to the sense of a common goal being achieved and recover some of the things that aren't available in a MOOC where face to face student/professor interaction aren't available.

автор: Navneet K

May 28, 2020

One of the drawbacks of this course is Peer Reviewed Assignment. It often ends up in plagiarism where one guy copies work of another. I was the victim twice in this course and it frustrates people like us and spoils the course. Also, some people review without going through the complete submission, like they just want to make the 3 numbers required for peer review. I strongly suggest to come up with better transparent system and different kind of assignments.

Overall, the course was good and I learnt new things.

автор: Sampath V

Apr 22, 2016

Quick overview of the Arduino platform. Since I was new to Arduino, it helped me gather key concepts quickly and effectively. The peer-reviewed grading process is something that can be improved.

I think the course should have covered some more concepts in detail that are relevant to IoT devices - for example, interrupts and their usage, detailed discussion of the SPI protocol.

Also, more elaborate treatment of how to implement security in communication over internet with Arduino would have been great.

автор: Aarya P

Jun 14, 2020

A really nice course which helps you learn how the sensor communicate with arduino. However a little shallow in approach towards wifi and ethernet shields.Week 4 was little superficial and not had depth about how to code and use library. But anyways a good course. A lot could be improved like providing more coding assignment and explaining how to use different shield. The basic approach is taught and it would be sufficient to start coding using sensors which are basic like pushbutton and leds.

автор: Eric C M

Jun 28, 2019

I expected less of this course after the previous one, but I do recognize the improvement from the previous to this one. There is ONE thing that makes me give it 4/5 instead of 5/5, and it is that it is way too easy for advanced developers, but a bit to fast paced and difficult to complete rockies. Anyway, good job.

автор: Alberto I

May 21, 2018

Okay, but this course should be updated. Some links are old or broken. Also you should mention Arduino Create, which is a web app that has its own Arduino online IDE plus various other tools for IoT. I expect these tools should at least be mentioned in an IoT course based on Arduino.

https://create.arduino.cc/

автор: Brian W

Sep 25, 2017

Ian gives a very good overview of electronics and Arduino. Even if you've never used an Arduino before, or have no electronics background, you'll have no trouble keeping up with the coursework. I've been using Arduino for a couple of years and I learned a few things along the way. This is a great course!

автор: Dave K

Dec 31, 2017

Only comment is that the assignments in the last 2 modules did not relate to the content of the modules. This is ok so long as you warn the user. I spent time thinking I was doing the wrong thing because I could not relate the lectures to the assignments. Turns out I was fine.

автор: Bruno C S d A

Dec 22, 2015

The teacher is didactic and the material is good. But the course content is too superficial. Because of that, it is really easy to complete it in only one week or in a weekend. The second course: "The Arduino Platform and C Programming" and this one could be merged into one.

автор: Mark S

Dec 14, 2015

I liked that this course took the learner through using a couple of Arduino libraries and required video submission to demonstrate circuit operations for the weekly projects. It would have benefited from a few more requirements for the projects, especially the last one.

автор: Galia

Jun 27, 2018

This course is very interesting, You get to play around with Arduino itself and if you practice enough you'll get the hang of what goes where and why. The theory part is a bit heavy and if you don't have any IoT / Coding background it would be tough to pick up.

автор: Shubhankar K

Oct 15, 2019

the course is excellent but for the last module, the production of the board being taught has been stopped. the board has retired. so for the last project we have to do a project with another board. otherwise the course is fantastic

автор: Rajakumaran C

Jan 20, 2017

The course was good enough to cover all the basic of interfacing with an arudino and the tutor has done a good job at helping with the basic as well. I would like to thankyou for this good course

автор: Rafay N A

Nov 02, 2019

Please include more programming assignments, i'd suggest to include miniature programming assignments and quizzes, after a few videos so the student can get used to programming within Arduino.

автор: Ali E

May 21, 2017

This course covers the basics of inputs and outputs on the Arduino. There is no discussion forum for this course so it's impossible to get help from other students or moderators.

автор: José F C

Nov 20, 2017

The course describes the technical aspects of the arduino. I would like it to be more practical and focus more on learning about tools and applications than on hard theory.

автор: Prasanth T

Sep 20, 2016

Very useful course. Yet, as an electronics engineer, i felt it could have been better if it's even more detailed. Nevertheless, i strongly recommend this course to others

автор: Teo P

Jan 08, 2017

This one is really a good course. Content is more difficult than the previous courses and learners have to put more effort in order to understand all aspects.

автор: Anubhav D

Apr 19, 2020

expected it to teach a bit more, because as a student i wasn't being able to grasp the whole software of arduino fully especially the programming

автор: Kothadiya P B

May 25, 2020

This course is so good to help the students who want to learn in deep in arduino interfacing and it's a well prepared lectures with assignments.

автор: SHUBHAM A B

Jan 03, 2020

Week 4 is very tough for the beginners. It should be more Interactive. Elaboration of details of shields and there basic is necessary.

автор: Rajab A

May 29, 2020

over all course course content is well, better use of shield and more hardware components. but explain programs of Arduino in detail.

автор: Siva S

May 04, 2020

The course has enough content to get knowledge of Arduino but, few tutorials on programming the device on our own can be included.

автор: Marcelo J R

Jan 10, 2016

Good course. Prof. Ian is very good. Only I miss a deeper discussion, more complete examples and assignments. Thanks a lot.