Chevron Left
Вернуться к Interfacing with the Arduino

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Interfacing with the Arduino от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,082
Рецензии: 600

О курсе

Arduino senses the environment by receiving inputs from add-on devices such as sensors, and can control the world around it by adjusting lights, motors, and other actuators. In this class you will learn how and when to use the different types of sensors and how to connect them to the Arduino. Since the external world uses continuous or analog signals and the hardware is digital you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. You'll also learn about the use of Arduino-specific shields and the shields software libraries to interface with the real world. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Лучшие рецензии

RA

May 23, 2020

A good introductional course, where i'm able to learn the basics and some more. A recommended course for anyone who is willing to learn more about arduino or start learning arduino.

AP

Jan 26, 2016

Great course! You will learn much on Arduino projects and Arduino Shields.\n\nThis course earns my highest recommendations and is ideal for someone who wants to learn more on IoT.

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 596 отзывов о курсе Interfacing with the Arduino

автор: G.Aswani

Jun 24, 2018

Good

автор: Pasupu P

Jun 24, 2018

Good

автор: Tungala R

Jun 19, 2018

good

автор: Juvvanaboyina s t

Jun 18, 2018

good

автор: s r

May 12, 2018

NICE

автор: AKULA M R P K

May 08, 2018

GOOD

автор: KOSURI S R

May 08, 2018

GOOD

автор: LINGAM T S S S

May 05, 2018

good

автор: Shakthivel G

Mar 03, 2018

good

автор: Akash R

Feb 21, 2018

Good

автор: Juvonal

Aug 08, 2016

cool

автор: Thien T

Dec 02, 2015

Good

автор: Manikanta n r

Nov 18, 2015

best

автор: Aryan G

Jul 22, 2020

Gr8

автор: Vivek A

Nov 24, 2019

🤟

автор: PRABHULINGESH K

Jan 12, 2019

o

k

автор: Shrinidhi J

Jun 29, 2020

-

автор: Abdul H M

Sep 22, 2017

v

автор: ratneswar r

May 11, 2017

P

автор: Filipi R

Mar 01, 2017

G

автор: Yacob W

Nov 28, 2015

J

автор: Hawley W

Feb 04, 2016

This is a very basic course in using the arduino and having it communicate with various other devices. It is not a bad thing to have such a basic course exist, it is a good thing, but there are definite flaws in the course, the main ones being the grading system for the assignments and the lack of a place to go for clarification of the assignment / grading questions.

Both the penultimate and the final assignments require a certain amount of extra research and learning beyond what was taught in the lectures and yet the grading instructions for the assignments did not allow for taking that into account; the grading criteria was either binary (grade of 100%, or 0) or had the possibility of a partial passing grade but without listing a number of possible criteria that would put a project into the partial passing grade category.

автор: Alec K

Dec 06, 2015

I feel that the course did successfully help me to get started in this area of computing. My one disappointment was the removal of the traditional forums/discussions from the main body of the course, although it was possible to discuss things in a single discussion area. This made it less easy to discuss specific questions relating to your current assignment. As before I thought the practical demos were very good. I'm pleased I took the course - I wouldn't have made such good progress working on my own.

I hope the Raspberry Pi related courses reinstate the internal discussions - they add to the sense of a common goal being achieved and recover some of the things that aren't available in a MOOC where face to face student/professor interaction aren't available.

автор: Navneet K

May 28, 2020

One of the drawbacks of this course is Peer Reviewed Assignment. It often ends up in plagiarism where one guy copies work of another. I was the victim twice in this course and it frustrates people like us and spoils the course. Also, some people review without going through the complete submission, like they just want to make the 3 numbers required for peer review. I strongly suggest to come up with better transparent system and different kind of assignments.

Overall, the course was good and I learnt new things.

автор: Sampath V

Apr 22, 2016

Quick overview of the Arduino platform. Since I was new to Arduino, it helped me gather key concepts quickly and effectively. The peer-reviewed grading process is something that can be improved.

I think the course should have covered some more concepts in detail that are relevant to IoT devices - for example, interrupts and their usage, detailed discussion of the SPI protocol.

Also, more elaborate treatment of how to implement security in communication over internet with Arduino would have been great.