Chevron Left
Вернуться к Interfacing with the Arduino

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Interfacing with the Arduino от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,637
Рецензии: 720

О курсе

Arduino senses the environment by receiving inputs from add-on devices such as sensors, and can control the world around it by adjusting lights, motors, and other actuators. In this class you will learn how and when to use the different types of sensors and how to connect them to the Arduino. Since the external world uses continuous or analog signals and the hardware is digital you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. You'll also learn about the use of Arduino-specific shields and the shields software libraries to interface with the real world. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Лучшие рецензии

RA
22 мая 2020 г.

A good introductional course, where i'm able to learn the basics and some more. A recommended course for anyone who is willing to learn more about arduino or start learning arduino.

AP
25 янв. 2016 г.

Great course! You will learn much on Arduino projects and Arduino Shields.\n\nThis course earns my highest recommendations and is ideal for someone who wants to learn more on IoT.

Фильтр по:

526–550 из 718 отзывов о курсе Interfacing with the Arduino

автор: Akash R

21 февр. 2018 г.

Good

автор: Juvonal

8 авг. 2016 г.

cool

автор: Thien T

2 дек. 2015 г.

Good

автор: Manikanta n

18 нояб. 2015 г.

best

автор: BASILBABU

13 сент. 2021 г.

Wow

автор: Aryan G

22 июля 2020 г.

Gr8

автор: Vivek A

24 нояб. 2019 г.

🤟

автор: PRABHULINGESH K

12 янв. 2019 г.

o

k

автор: Zaveri H

1 июля 2021 г.

h

автор: Prasad P

10 июня 2021 г.

автор: Shrinidhi J

29 июня 2020 г.

-

автор: Abdul H M

22 сент. 2017 г.

v

автор: ratneswar r

11 мая 2017 г.

P

автор: Filipi R

1 мар. 2017 г.

G

автор: Yacob W

28 нояб. 2015 г.

J

автор: Hawley W

4 февр. 2016 г.

This is a very basic course in using the arduino and having it communicate with various other devices. It is not a bad thing to have such a basic course exist, it is a good thing, but there are definite flaws in the course, the main ones being the grading system for the assignments and the lack of a place to go for clarification of the assignment / grading questions.

Both the penultimate and the final assignments require a certain amount of extra research and learning beyond what was taught in the lectures and yet the grading instructions for the assignments did not allow for taking that into account; the grading criteria was either binary (grade of 100%, or 0) or had the possibility of a partial passing grade but without listing a number of possible criteria that would put a project into the partial passing grade category.

автор: Alec K

6 дек. 2015 г.

I feel that the course did successfully help me to get started in this area of computing. My one disappointment was the removal of the traditional forums/discussions from the main body of the course, although it was possible to discuss things in a single discussion area. This made it less easy to discuss specific questions relating to your current assignment. As before I thought the practical demos were very good. I'm pleased I took the course - I wouldn't have made such good progress working on my own.

I hope the Raspberry Pi related courses reinstate the internal discussions - they add to the sense of a common goal being achieved and recover some of the things that aren't available in a MOOC where face to face student/professor interaction aren't available.

автор: Navneet K

28 мая 2020 г.

One of the drawbacks of this course is Peer Reviewed Assignment. It often ends up in plagiarism where one guy copies work of another. I was the victim twice in this course and it frustrates people like us and spoils the course. Also, some people review without going through the complete submission, like they just want to make the 3 numbers required for peer review. I strongly suggest to come up with better transparent system and different kind of assignments.

Overall, the course was good and I learnt new things.

автор: Sampath V

21 апр. 2016 г.

Quick overview of the Arduino platform. Since I was new to Arduino, it helped me gather key concepts quickly and effectively. The peer-reviewed grading process is something that can be improved.

I think the course should have covered some more concepts in detail that are relevant to IoT devices - for example, interrupts and their usage, detailed discussion of the SPI protocol.

Also, more elaborate treatment of how to implement security in communication over internet with Arduino would have been great.

автор: Aarya P

14 июня 2020 г.

A really nice course which helps you learn how the sensor communicate with arduino. However a little shallow in approach towards wifi and ethernet shields.Week 4 was little superficial and not had depth about how to code and use library. But anyways a good course. A lot could be improved like providing more coding assignment and explaining how to use different shield. The basic approach is taught and it would be sufficient to start coding using sensors which are basic like pushbutton and leds.

автор: Eric C M

28 июня 2019 г.

I expected less of this course after the previous one, but I do recognize the improvement from the previous to this one. There is ONE thing that makes me give it 4/5 instead of 5/5, and it is that it is way too easy for advanced developers, but a bit to fast paced and difficult to complete rockies. Anyway, good job.

автор: Alberto I

21 мая 2018 г.

Okay, but this course should be updated. Some links are old or broken. Also you should mention Arduino Create, which is a web app that has its own Arduino online IDE plus various other tools for IoT. I expect these tools should at least be mentioned in an IoT course based on Arduino.

https://create.arduino.cc/

автор: Brian W

25 сент. 2017 г.

Ian gives a very good overview of electronics and Arduino. Even if you've never used an Arduino before, or have no electronics background, you'll have no trouble keeping up with the coursework. I've been using Arduino for a couple of years and I learned a few things along the way. This is a great course!

автор: Vitali N

31 авг. 2020 г.

The only minus is that there are no discussion forum and many students do empty assignments or upload others works from internet without any editing, and I have to check this and they check mine... ough... ok On the other hand I can now control something at my home over the internet. good course

автор: Dave K

31 дек. 2017 г.

Only comment is that the assignments in the last 2 modules did not relate to the content of the modules. This is ok so long as you warn the user. I spent time thinking I was doing the wrong thing because I could not relate the lectures to the assignments. Turns out I was fine.