Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в интерактивное программирование на языке Python (Часть 1)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в интерактивное программирование на языке Python (Часть 1) от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,109
Рецензии: 908

О курсе

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 1 of this course, we will introduce the basic elements of programming (such as expressions, conditionals, and functions) and then use these elements to create simple interactive applications such as a digital stopwatch. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Pong"....

Лучшие рецензии

VL
28 мая 2017 г.

The best python course i ever had thanks to the teachers therereally awesome, and the classes are very pleasant. if your aout there trying to start with programming, i definitely recommend this course

CD
12 июля 2017 г.

It was nice beginner course for the new programming to learn programming and practice the concepts with most intuitive way, the way is to build a game and that interests anyone who takes this course.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 892 отзывов о курсе Введение в интерактивное программирование на языке Python (Часть 1)

автор: Ahmad E H

5 апр. 2020 г.

Many thanks for the top-notch professors and Rice University for this amazing course offer about programming. The course will teach you the foundations of programming in a fun and interactive way by building interactive games. If you want to build a career in programming and solve real problems using computers then this is the right track for you. The way how the professors break down each mini project into step by step list of specifications and code template is priceless.

автор: Zsolt P

19 февр. 2017 г.

Very good introductory course, highly recommended, even if you have little to no knowledge or experience in programming. You will have to spend a lot more time on it thought as it is stated - that is if you think of learning programming in Python seriously. It can be done even if you have a full time job and a family with a little baby as I had, just have to forget about sleeping much for some months :) But that is out because of the baby anyway.

автор: Max B

15 февр. 2019 г.

Great course, would highly recommend it to everyone curious about Python. Fun easy-going lectures and highly relevant projects. Also, years before DataCamp and the like started using interactive teaching with consoles, these guys built CodeSkulptor which is flexible and easy to use (also available for Python 3). Using CodeSkulptor along with the lectures and practice exercises guarantee you will get the most out of this course! Two thumbs up!

автор: PAUL H

3 дек. 2017 г.

Absolutely terrific! I especially appreciate the downloadable code that reproduces what's shown in the videos. It allows me to do for myself what the lecturer has just said. Allows me to play with the code to try alternatives and see what works and what doesn't. N.B. Be prepared to spend more than the suggested time on the lectures, exercises and miniprojects. But it's well worth the investment.

автор: Eugen W

18 сент. 2017 г.

This course is excellent. It was appropriately paced and just challenging enough to push my abilities

with the mini-projects. The professors and lectures are excellent but be prepared to do some legwork after viewing the videos. as the quizzes and mini-projects require a bit more studying to prepare.

All in all, I'm really enjoying this course and will be taking part 2 as soon as I'm done.

автор: Christopher M

30 сент. 2020 г.

I really liked the course. I appreciate the professors trying to make the course as fun as possible. I really liked the progression of the material. Each week the course introduced a new concept, building from the previous weeks. Being a new coder, the information was accessible enough to learn, but challenging enough to feel engaged. I highly recommend this course for beginner coders.

автор: Deleted A

12 апр. 2017 г.

As a linguist by education and a person with no programming exprerience I can say that this course is rather difficult. At the same time it is interesting and filled with not only knolwedge but also with humour and fun (thanks to the professors).

And as far as I was able to accomplish it and to build a Pong game, I can recommend it as a first step into programming.

See you in part II

автор: Sam N

16 мар. 2020 г.

Great stuff. Feel like I've upped my skills in functions particularly after taking this MOOC. The lecturers have an enjoyable sense of humor. Have already started taking part 2 as I i feel it will help me build on my Python skills further. Previously I'd taken the Python for Everybody Specialization and I feel that this course complements skills acquired in that course perfectly.

автор: Gillian J

14 сент. 2016 г.

I learned a great deal in this course, whilst enjoying the lively lectures and interesting, fun projects. Definitely highly recommend for those interesting in computer programming, whether new to the field or (like me) refreshing old skills. Thanks to all the lecturers for this great introduction - I'm looking forward to the rest of the specialisation. :)

автор: SuperAlloy

17 мая 2019 г.

A great introduction course of python programming for beginners. Both the optional practices and the quiz are well designed to help me review what I've learned. I learned a lot and enjoy a lot in the mini-project in each week, though I got stuck many times in debugging the code. And the instructors are humorous, which makes the class more enjoyable.

автор: Blaise B

8 нояб. 2018 г.

Great course. I started with zero programming experience. But I am gradually building skills that empower me to solve problems. The classroom lectures are aren't too long nor boring. Concepts are explained in a clear and concise manner and you can try them out in real time.

I completed Part I of the course in less than one week. Highly recommend.

автор: Aaron M

16 янв. 2018 г.

Really well put together course. I appreciate the effort put into making the course as exciting as possible with the choice of games for assessments and humour. I would like to see colour spelt with the 'u', especially when used as a variable name, but i know this is more a problem in America generally and not just this particular course.

автор: Virginia B M

6 февр. 2018 г.

This is more than just a "computer language" class. The student certainly learns quite a lot of the Python language, but the primary emphasis is on solving problems using computers. The fact that the "projects" are games rather than "Hello World!" makes this class much more enjoyable than most introductory computer language courses.

автор: Ngoc N

19 окт. 2016 г.

It's very exciting course because you learn how to design old-fashioned games and learn Python at the same time. The instructor was very supportive with the questions on the forum. I feel like learning the course on-site, interacting with the professors. Thanks Coursera for the huge financial support to help me hone my coding skills.

автор: Renee B

31 июля 2016 г.

I took this whole series in 2015 and I thought they were excellent. I had a programming background, but hadn't programmed in about 10 years, and i had no experience with Python. I found the material well presented and the homework interesting and non-trivial. It took me generally about 4-5 hours/week for the lectures and assignments.

автор: Lukas C

26 авг. 2020 г.

The course content is pretty good, the only con is that sometimes the practice exercises are a bit vague. The Instructors, make accidental mistakes and purposeful in the video, but in the end, they teach what not to do and what not. Overall, the class was great as for me(an 8th grader), it inspired me program more with Python.

автор: Mark S

11 окт. 2018 г.

This was a great introductory course to Python. I got a solid understanding of the syntax and basic constructs of the language, and I was able to complete the Pong game using the information in the class. I am interested in learning more about Python and using it for some file manipulation and infrastructure automation!

автор: Dibyajyoti M

29 июня 2018 г.

I used to think this is a very basic course but I was wrong! This is perfect for someone who wants to learn programming and Python at the same time. The "interactive" part is what keeps you hooked to the course till the end. I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Big applauds to all the creators, instructors and mentors.

автор: Andrea S

18 мар. 2017 г.

This course has been very engaging since the very beginning, and I have liked the creator's choice to make the students approach Python through games. It would have been even better with a stronger attention on other Python features instead of focusing mainly on SIMPLEGUI. All in all, it's a great course. Thanks!

автор: Immadi N V S S

26 июня 2016 г.

The best course I have ever taken online. FYI this was my first course online too.. A year ago. But till date this is the best course I have ever taken. It taught me valuable programming skills. I was the kid who knew nothing about programming before this course. Now I am taking third part of this Specialization.

автор: Adam H

17 нояб. 2016 г.

Well put together course, the CodeSkulptor environment makes it very easy to write, troubleshoot, and share code for the projects. The lectures are well done and tackle things in an order that makes it easy to pick up if you're a complete beginner. You can also jump ahead if you already have some experience.

автор: Kelly Q

18 авг. 2018 г.

Em, I feel really grateful to have participated in this course. It's quite fun, a little bit challenging yet useful and most importantly gave me great sense of achievement .

I want to express my sincere thanks to Joe, Scott and John who give me this lesson. Thank you a lot and I will join the part 2 soon.

автор: Ze C

9 февр. 2017 г.

Recommended to take after taking MIT's intro to python. It's a good course to enhance your basic python skill in a more interesting way. The main programming tasks are based on a simpleGUI developed by Scott so that it would be more clear and visible to show off what we could do using simple python code.

автор: Luis T

14 янв. 2019 г.

This course is great, not so complex but it needs dedication. The Rice Teacher's Staff help us students with useful tips and methodology for developing the codes. I enjoyed the interactive games that you could develop by yourself, this is an approach that I value the most. Thanks for this opportunity.

автор: Colin P

25 окт. 2017 г.

Different than any other intro programming course I've taken. Learning by working on games makes the class more engaging and fun. The teachers also like to goof around which makes for a relaxed atmosphere. Good class but takes a decent amount of effort to do quizzes, assignments and peer reviews.