Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в интерактивное программирование на языке Python (Часть 1)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в интерактивное программирование на языке Python (Часть 1) от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,146
Рецензии: 921

О курсе

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 1 of this course, we will introduce the basic elements of programming (such as expressions, conditionals, and functions) and then use these elements to create simple interactive applications such as a digital stopwatch. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Pong"....

Лучшие рецензии

VL

28 мая 2017 г.

The best python course i ever had thanks to the teachers therereally awesome, and the classes are very pleasant. if your aout there trying to start with programming, i definitely recommend this course

GV

24 апр. 2020 г.

it is really a good, and interesting course offered by coursers. the teaching staff and the proffers exp land in a detailed and understandable way and made the course essay to understand and workout.

Фильтр по:

826–850 из 906 отзывов о курсе Введение в интерактивное программирование на языке Python (Часть 1)

автор: Joshua P

21 мая 2017 г.

I only Audited the course but it was great! I wish I was able to submit my programs and review my peers as an Auditor of the course but was not able to. However, as far as content goes, this course is great! The instructors are knowledgeable and you learn how to program in Python in an engaging and entertaining way! Keep up the great work!

автор: Travis N

25 апр. 2016 г.

The team of profs is great to listen to, even for hours on-end if/when going through several lectures per go...

They have really worked through the online presentation of this software engineering 101 course to eliminate bugs, streamline its effectivity, and generally make it enjoyable for technical and laypersons alike.

Kudos Team Rice!

автор: Abhishek K

31 авг. 2017 г.

This is a great course to build a strong foundation in python programming.Best thing about the course is that it exposes you to GUI programming and we are given assignments where we have to build games.I never had any prior experience in GUI programming before,so this course was an amazing way to learn python and GUI development

автор: Marien W

5 апр. 2017 г.

The audio volume throughout the videos should be improved; consistently, my ears were bombarded during the first shot(s), but as soon as the side-shot plus code came into view I had to crank up the volume in order to understand what was said.

Otherwise, it was a very well thought-out and enjoyable class, thanks!

автор: Kate W

19 февр. 2019 г.

Overall, very well done. The only time I struggled was with some of the math as it has been two decades since I've had to do algebra or calculus. I wish the instructors went a *little* more into the math logic behind the code for those of us who are out of practice in that area. Otherwise, fantastic course!

автор: Vivek K

15 мар. 2018 г.

Thank you for this wonderful tutorial. I would have given it a five star rating if at the end of the course there would have been just one more week to teach us how to use all of the skills we have gathered here on an actual python compiler used in the industry.otherwise really grateful for this series

автор: Deleted A

25 нояб. 2018 г.

So great but challenging and hard for pure beginners.. It's recommended to start with their other specialization first "Introduction to scripting in python" which maybe perhaps requires looking on easier specialization like "Python for everybody" before them all if you are a pure beginner..

автор: Luke D

14 июля 2019 г.

The only reason I'm not giving it a 5-star rating is that it's not taught with python 3. To be fair, it's not difficult to make a few slight alterations and do the course in python 3 on your own. The codeskulptor tool is amazing and the instruction is clear and nicely organized.

автор: Angela i V U

16 нояб. 2020 г.

It' a very good course, but the problem is the graphic interface, it's created just for web browsers and not for python, so you have to learn how to use tkinter or another library for you python GUI. But it helps to understand better tkinter and others.

автор: Karan J

14 июля 2017 г.

The programs are amazing but I expected to program on an actual IDE. I didn't like the cloud based IDE.

The content of the course is very good and the faculty is very nice. They make this course a fun and learning experience.

автор: Luo K A

24 июня 2017 г.

Great introduction course.

However, the use of codeskulptor may be limiting for students who want to grow to become python users. A more generalised program may be better for students to grow outside of codeskulptor.

автор: Hubert J

19 сент. 2017 г.

The course is well structured but goes very (too?) fast... I spent so much more hours than indicated to do the practice exercises and the mini projects. Difficult to manage if you have a full time job

автор: Verónica D M

10 июля 2018 г.

Great start course! The learning curve gets a bit steep for people with no prior knowledge after the first few weeks, but the teachers keep the class interesting and the exercises are great practice.

автор: Vedansh M

21 июля 2020 г.

I loved how this course teaches back-end as well as front-end design in unison; it helps the learner visualize their code in action and sets up a strong foundation for more advanced concepts!

автор: FU K C

22 сент. 2019 г.

Very helpful for a beginner in computer science. Video and materials are clear. The only downside is that it takes quite some time for some of the projects to be graded by peers.

автор: Brian T

10 февр. 2018 г.

This class is fun and gets you moving pretty quickly. I think a little python or programming experience before beginning would probably be helpful, but not completely necessary.

автор: Bjørn F

3 авг. 2017 г.

I liked it a lot! Great for getting to know interactive programming, and make programs for others to use. Wish there would a bit on the GUI, but hey, cant have everything :)

автор: 周可人

28 мая 2017 г.

Very interesting course of Python!

Students only codes at CodeSkulptor. But I hope this course can recommend some code editors and IDEs and also teaches us how to use them.

автор: Luke D

26 окт. 2017 г.

Great course with great a material and assessments. Is probably a bit harder than they make out for a complete beginner, a fairly decent level of maths required.

автор: Israr U

3 дек. 2018 г.

awesome...coursera taught this course in an awesome way but still rated it 4 stars only because they could have merged these two courses into one python course

автор: Bruce B

31 окт. 2018 г.

A tiny bit "math heavy" where time spent on mathematics could be better spent on learning other coding techniques. Otherwise a solid introduction

автор: Andrew S

7 авг. 2016 г.

This course is a great introduction to programming in Python. The practice problems are especially helpful and the final project is a lot of fun!

автор: prince a

29 июля 2019 г.

Coming from a less privileged home and a third world country. Coursera offers me the opportunity learn anything I want, whenever, wherever.

автор: Deleted A

19 окт. 2017 г.

I've tried some other courses, but can't hold on to the last. This course helped me a lot with a concept to write valid code from day one.

автор: sai a k m

10 мая 2016 г.

Clear guideline to follow and lots of resources to troubleshoot obstacles. Great course for the most basics beginner programmer like me.