Chevron Left
Вернуться к Building Interactive 3D Characters and Social VR

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Building Interactive 3D Characters and Social VR от партнера Лондонский университет

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 50
Рецензии: 12

О курсе

Meeting another person is one of the most amazing experiences you can have in Virtual Reality. It is quite unlike communicating through any other medium except a real life face-to-face conversation. Because the other person is life size and shares a virtual space with you, body language works in a way that cannot be done on a flat screen. This course will enable you to create realistic social interactions in VR. You will learn about both the psychology of social interaction and the practical skills to implement it in Unity3D. We will take you through the basics of 3D character animation and how to create body language. You will learn about how to make characters that can respond to players’ speech and body language. You will also learn about avatars: the virtual representation of other players, and agents: computer controlled NPC characters and how to implement both of them. As many people have said before us, social is the future of VR. This course will help you become part of the future of Virtual Reality social experiences....

Лучшие рецензии

SM

Oct 11, 2018

Great course, congratulations to the organizers. Some assets suggested are not compatible with the latest version of Unity, but you can work around getting some similar from the Unity Asset Store.

AA

Jun 07, 2020

This course is great and really recommended if you have some experience using Unity

Фильтр по:

1–12 из 12 отзывов о курсе Building Interactive 3D Characters and Social VR

автор: Kym G

Mar 05, 2018

This was a fun course. Needed much more time than expected.

автор: Tatiana K

Mar 05, 2018

As in other courses, great theoretical support, but not amazing practical one. The assignments are not difficult and thank you for the scripts, but often things do not work as in videos and it is absolutely not clear why. The forums look almost dead, quite some questions are unanswered. Requirements for assignments are not completely clear, so peer students often just don't bother with building their projects as apps for hardware and offer to just play in unity window. Many frustrating things in organization details of this specialization courses =(

автор: Jonas C

Jan 04, 2019

The difficulty ramped up way too hard from the last course to this one. I understand why participants should apply the learnings and make their own version but in this course I ended up having to watch the tutorials multiple times and just blindly follow along trying not to miss a single step that would make everything unusable. That process was not enjoyable, the theoretical videos were good though, as usual in this specialization.

автор: Steven Z

Feb 12, 2018

Definitely the most valuable course of the series so far! I learned a lot about making virtual characters look and behave realistically. The Unity scripts provided and explained as part of the course were very helpful. Thank you, and I am looking forward to the next course! - Steve

автор: Diego D L

Nov 11, 2019

Great course, but as the rest, some content needs updates (assets deprecated)

автор: Nikhil Y

Aug 10, 2020

Was really a great course. One that covers all the corner and the way things and topics were brought in life was amazing. The pace was perfect. The material provided for reading was always on point and somehow the course encouraged me to run my creative motor along with my technical one. Was a great experience and will be looking forward for more courses by these instructors and university.

автор: Collins, J B

May 30, 2020

This was an excellent course to teach the theories of social VR and the nuances behind crafting compelling social interactions within a VR setting. It could be challenging at times thanks to the fact that many of the assets used by the instructors were outdated, but everything was still doable and it offered a valuable learning experience.

автор: Luis A A A

Aug 07, 2020

The theory info, is very good, the practical part was a little hard, mainly because de pop-up windows of Unity in the tutorials are not recorded with the system you used. My only discomfort was not with the course but the other participants at the revisions, a lot of incomplete works.

автор: Santiago M

Oct 11, 2018

Great course, congratulations to the organizers. Some assets suggested are not compatible with the latest version of Unity, but you can work around getting some similar from the Unity Asset Store.

автор: Ahmed A A

Jun 07, 2020

This course is great and really recommended if you have some experience using Unity

автор: Maruth J

Jul 26, 2020

I am immersed in this VR course, This course has proved as a 4 step towards my VR understanding journey I highly appreciate the entire team for such mindful Vr tuting

автор: Darrell M

Apr 29, 2019

Lots to be learned about animation and all the parts that go with it.

Great teachers and a bit of a learning curve.