Chevron Left
Вернуться к Calculus: Single Variable Part 3 - Integration

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Calculus: Single Variable Part 3 - Integration от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 408
Рецензии: 67

О курсе

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this third part--part three of five--we cover integrating differential equations, techniques of integration, the fundamental theorem of integral calculus, and difficult integrals....

Лучшие рецензии

CC
1 июля 2018 г.

I like it because it though me differential equations. This topics was previously missing from my education. It can be daunting to learn DE without proper guidance. This course provided just that.

XL
21 нояб. 2017 г.

The Bonus lectures are just great! I majored in Mathematics in university, and they're even enlightening to me. BTW, thanks for the introduction to Wolfram Alpha. It's really fun.

Фильтр по:

51–69 из 69 отзывов о курсе Calculus: Single Variable Part 3 - Integration

автор: Michael C

2 мая 2019 г.

Great course.

автор: Moustafa A M E

28 июня 2021 г.

It was good

автор: lui l

1 янв. 2016 г.

Outstanding

автор: An H T

10 мар. 2021 г.

Beautiful!

автор: Siva k T

18 июня 2020 г.

excellent

автор: Rubén A O

20 янв. 2020 г.

Great!!!!

автор: Tuan H

14 окт. 2016 г.

Very Good

автор: 王力超

24 мая 2016 г.

excellent

автор: somtochukwu o

14 дек. 2019 г.

good

автор: Ren P

11 апр. 2017 г.

Good

автор: arunitha v 1

12 июля 2021 г.

vg

автор: Etan

15 янв. 2020 г.

I am not completely done with this course. I am going through it to brush up on my calculus, it has been about 12 years since I took a calculus class. Somehow I don't remember math being this difficult when I took it at university. There are concepts here that I used to grasp easily and either I am getting old, or the way that they are described/evaluated here is not as clear as the way I was taught. I do like professor Ghrist's style and many of his videos employ more real-world examples which I was not exposed to as much in my calculus courses before, but somehow it is much more difficult for me than I remember. I have used lots of math, mostly algebra and some calculus in my career so I am somewhat comfortable with it, but this course feels like a struggle. Also, the times given on the practice exercises and quizzes are way off (at least for me)! I take about an order of magnitude longer than it says.

автор: Stivy Z C

28 нояб. 2019 г.

Los vídeos eran entretenidos y comprendibles, solo que el curso a estar en otro idioma lo complica un poco pero aun así es interesante el como se planteo la dinámica y la forma de calificar del curso.

автор: Jim M

5 мар. 2021 г.

Students should be able to use trig and calculus cheat sheets while working problems. I would suggest they be provided and approved by the instructor.

автор: Shiro K

24 июля 2017 г.

Some sections were too hard with limited information from the videos. I had to study other material to be able to complete them.

автор: Maria L

5 февр. 2016 г.

So far so good, pero el primer tema es confuso o yo soy muy torpe <3

автор: Vedant A

26 февр. 2020 г.

The course was exhausting but worth it.

автор: Sachin M V

25 окт. 2017 г.

Excellent Course

автор: Kedibone K

29 нояб. 2016 г.

try using practical examples after explaining the concepts