Chevron Left
Вернуться к Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,884
Рецензии: 677

О курсе

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

Лучшие рецензии

DY

2 сент. 2020 г.

Curso de inicial de la especialización de Project Management. Un buen curso para aproximarse al mundo de la gestión de proyecto de manera sencilla y didáctica.\n\nMuy buen nivel del profesorado.

BM

28 авг. 2017 г.

Very good course! Dynamic and very well structured. I totally recommend, it provides you notions of all aspects involving the first two stage of project. I look forward doing the other parts.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 689 отзывов о курсе Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

автор: IBRAHIM M S E

14 авг. 2021 г.

The course was good, focused, and cleared all issues to a stage that initiating and planning looks so easy

автор: Marcos J H V

12 янв. 2021 г.

Great course, some project management tools such as the business case should be explained more in detail.

автор: Naleen V

3 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent course and assignments are really good, it would definitely increase your knowledge and skill.

автор: Tarso G

18 апр. 2021 г.

Amazing course! I learned so much and this has changed forever the way I see and work in the busisness.

автор: Cristina S T R

8 февр. 2022 г.

Curso muy detallado sobre la planificacion y gestion de proyectos. excelente explicación y ejercicios.

автор: Mahesa P

20 авг. 2020 г.

Great experience in this course. The explanation from the mentor is very easy to understand. Thank you

автор: Sangam A

25 мая 2020 г.

It provides me with a wonderful experience of how the engineering projects are managed in the field.

автор: Shahid U K

10 февр. 2022 г.

The course is quiet interesting, the professors Tom and Kaz did their best to deliver. Am impressed

автор: Seshu Y

6 июля 2020 г.

Very good & informative course to understand the basics of project initiation & planning functions.

автор: Avipriyo C

28 июня 2020 г.

This course is fine. the sound quality can be made better. Also, reading materials can be attached.

автор: Khelly S S R

16 июня 2020 г.

Short and sweet. Concise lessons that are very informative! Hands-on exercises are awesome as well!

автор: Martin M

25 авг. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course work. The assignments were engaging and related to the topics studied.

автор: Elie W

8 дек. 2020 г.

Very well organized and structured. In the videos of week 2, the professor's voice was a bit low.

автор: Antonio G N

24 февр. 2018 г.

This course is really helping me to improve the management in the projects in which I am involved

автор: Souptik B

23 мая 2022 г.

A​ very interesting course. Little channenging with the review and plagarism check. I like it.

автор: ULISES M V

7 мая 2020 г.

The course have all that you need to learn, I really recommend to start in Project Management.

автор: PORIYA M J B

20 июля 2020 г.

This course give me very good knowledge about Project planning, Stakeholder Registers and all

автор: Fernando M

24 дек. 2019 г.

I was extremely impressed with he scope of knowledge that's covered in each of these courses.

автор: Robert A P P

6 февр. 2021 г.

It's an excellent course. Glad to begin this ride an eager to continue with the next ones!

автор: Rahul K

12 авг. 2020 г.

It is great course to understand about Project, role of project manger, project management

автор: VIANNY P H

7 мая 2021 г.

It is an exellent course, you can lear some skills very usefull for your profesional life

автор: Guy-Donald

11 апр. 2022 г.

Très bon contenu avec beaucoup de notions utiles pour ma future carrière, merci beaucoup

автор: Andrea C D D

24 сент. 2020 г.

It's a really good course, very approachable even if you don't have previous experience.

автор: Elizabeth R

9 июня 2019 г.

buen curso para aprender y reforzar los conceptos básicos de Gerenciamiento de proyectos

автор: Neelakanteswaraswamy B

22 июля 2020 г.

excellent course for beginners,Easy to follow build up of course material for learning