Chevron Left
Вернуться к Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning от партнера Университет Райса

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,884
Рецензии: 677

О курсе

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

Лучшие рецензии

DY

2 сент. 2020 г.

Curso de inicial de la especialización de Project Management. Un buen curso para aproximarse al mundo de la gestión de proyecto de manera sencilla y didáctica.\n\nMuy buen nivel del profesorado.

FA

27 авг. 2020 г.

This course will give in-depth knowledge of project management. Peer-graded assignments will help us a lot to think in other ways how others will proceed and learn from their assignments too.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 689 отзывов о курсе Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning

автор: Likith R

19 мая 2020 г.

This was one of the good courses and I really enjoyed it. The peer graded assignments was a good thing as we had to do each and every assignments our self, it helped me improve my knowledge on this particular subject. Thank you!

автор: Michel C

25 окт. 2021 г.

Such a comprehensive content, very well illustrated and subject oriented course. Serving as functional introduction to project management specialization. It's indeed an excellent educational course of great value. I enjoyed it!

автор: Chintan P

20 авг. 2020 г.

It is Great Experience For Me To Learn Online Course, Such Well Crafted Course For Those Who Are Keen Interested In Project Management, Tom Phalen and Kazimir Karwowski Both have Done Excellent Job For all Students.

автор: Fabiana A

5 авг. 2020 г.

A very good structure on this course! I learned a lot of aspects and ways to manage any kind of project. For sure this course will show you tools to manage and develop with success every project you have in mind!

автор: Adebayo H

2 мая 2021 г.

I have an interesting and good experience undergoing an excellent and flexible on line programs at Rice university under coursera programs.I like to take more courses and recommend to friends and collegues

автор: Karol C

6 мая 2021 г.

Es un curso bastante completo para conocer las bases desde la compañía hasta el proyecto que desarrolla. La organización debe estar abierta y la información debe ser compartida y entendible para todos.

автор: M A

10 мая 2020 г.

A superb course with very effective learning material delivered by field experts. Will highly recommend to anyone who is looking forward to role of project manager or is related to project managment

автор: Sanjay M

3 февр. 2021 г.

I highly recommend this course. It is well-organized and adequately explained, provided resources are very easy to follow, and the included assignments help you learn more about the topic!

автор: Stefan R

11 сент. 2020 г.

This was a very interesting and fun course that has enhanced me and strengthened my ethics on and off the work environment. A great course that i think everyone could and should accomplish

автор: John N D

1 дек. 2020 г.

The presentation of topics is spot-on. The deliverables are very effective and engaging. This course will definitely help you learn on the basics of initiating and planning a project.

автор: Ron W

15 апр. 2022 г.

Excellent learning opportunity. The fine-tuned presentation structure promotes knowledge assimilation and retention. Thank you for sharing your time and for the opportunity to learn!

автор: Isaac T A

17 февр. 2021 г.

This is a great course for project managers who want to learn about engineering projects. It has been great learning it and I'd recommend for anyone who seeks more understanding.

автор: Fernando M G

6 июля 2020 г.

The experience of the instructors that is reflected in the considerations and "how" that the course presents are very valuable elements that can be applied in project management.

автор: Nthabiseng M

27 июля 2020 г.

i have learned a lot on this course expecially when it comes to project planning, the stakeholders, different matrix and how communication and time management are important

автор: Jhann R P

30 окт. 2020 г.

Very detailed, comprehensive, and well organized course for engineering career advancement! Thank you Rice University and Instructors Tom and Kaz! See you in the next one!

автор: Brenda K

10 июля 2020 г.

I enjoyed the studies by Rice University on Engineering Management. I understood all topics and I am so delighted thanks so much. I intend to proceed with the next course.

автор: Asif M A

23 мая 2020 г.

A good curse to prepare one in terms of initiating a project and plan it. Moreover preparing the deliverable by the attendees gives a hands on experience on documentation.

автор: Alvaro F V

21 июля 2021 г.

Excelente curso, para iniciar en las especialización de project manager, clases muy claras y dinámicas; excelentes actividades y ejemplos aplicados a la vida profesional.

автор: Neeney D

30 сент. 2020 г.

Great learning experiences. Peer reviews were an excellent way to access my understanding of the courses. Looking forward to putting these into practice. Great course!

автор: Akshay R K

18 дек. 2021 г.

Well prepared content and modules in this course. Really thanks to coursera for such a informative online course which is helping in our career building. thank you...

автор: alejandro m

26 окт. 2020 г.

FIrts of all , i glad you with the teachers because i loved every class , so this is an important course where people can learn an dimprove their knoledge abput PM

автор: Prateek S

15 мая 2020 г.

wow I just received my first certificate on Coursera and this course was very awesome and easy to follow up and assignment really taught me what i was looking for,

автор: Joseph M

11 июля 2021 г.

Highly recommend. Instructors are experienced and explain concepts clearly, and in a way that is directly related to assignments and learning objectives.

автор: JAGDEEP S

16 июля 2020 г.

Very informative and interesting to learn from one of the most experienced people of USA.

Thanks for your efforts to provide such a platform for learners.

автор: Yenny R G

15 окт. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed going through the training course. I think the materials and content are well organised and present the key information in a brief way.