Chevron Left
Вернуться к Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 771
Рецензии: 207

О курсе

Information systems (IS) are important assets to business organizations and are ubiquitous in our daily lives. With the latest IS technologies emerging, such as Big Data, FinTech, Virtual Banks, there are more concerns from the public on how organizations maintain systems’ integrity, such as data privacy, information security, the compliance to the government regulations. Management in organizations also need to be assured that systems work the way they expected. IS auditors play a crucial role in handling these issues. In the course “Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance”, you will explore risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. You will also get familiar with the IS Audit procedures and how they are applied during the IS development throughout the Systems Development Life Cycle (SDLC). Finally, you will get to observe how we can make the system changes more manageable using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes. The conversations between the course instructor - Prof. Percy Dias, and the IS auditing practitioner will give you a concrete idea on how IS auditors perform their duties, the qualities to become IS auditors and future prospects of IS auditing industry. This course is suitable for students and graduates from Information Systems, Information Technology and Computer Science, and IT practitioners who are interested to get into the IS auditing field. It is also a good starting point for learners who would like to pursue further studies for IS audit certifications – such as Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)....

Лучшие рецензии

AI

May 15, 2020

The course is well put together. A good refresher for me having completed a masters in information systems in 2001, now wanting to complete the CISA certification. Thanks Prof and Gloria. Kudos.

JR

Aug 21, 2020

This course was very enthusiastic. It created more curiousity to continue next next videos because of the Professor who delivered clearly with more scenario examples. Fully Enjoyed!!! :)

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 205 отзывов о курсе Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance

автор: Anas A

Apr 01, 2020

As an IT Manager, I recommend this course specially for people who work in IT field

It covers several important principles like risks of information systems, and how to mitigate the risks by proper IS Controls. in addition to applying procedures during the SDLC. and also how to interact with system changes using formal IS Management practices, such as Change Management Controls and Emergency Changes.

автор: Gaming F

May 06, 2020

The course is perfectly designed from the beginner to intermediate level. The course content is highly knowledgeable and insightful.

Our instructor Dr. Garvin Percy Dias has made this course interesting through various industry based examples and readings.

автор: Alketa N

May 28, 2020

The content is very good but the English is very difficult to follow.

автор: Malak a

Jun 03, 2020

This course is really interesting and helped me know about the IS Auditor job very well. I actually took this course to apply to a job. So I hope I'm getting it ;)

автор: SOREMEKUN A J

Aug 05, 2020

The course has done well for me. Prof. Garvin Percy did a great job by showing me insight to Information System Auditing control and Assurance. Thank you.

автор: Ion S

May 30, 2020

I was really disappointed as I consider that the quality of the material does not correspond to the academic level requirements. Some of the information is insufficiently explained and does not help the user understand the subject matter. The level of English language used is quite poor.

автор: Kamutungye S

Jul 19, 2020

ISACA has expanded my knowledge about information systems and how to manage them for better business output.

I would like to extend appreciation to Prof. Dias for the good explanations and knowledgeable examples about IS Auditing practices.

I would also like to appreciate Ms. Gloria for the experiential sharing about the roles of the IS Auditor.

Finally appreciate Honk Konk university of Science and Technology for availing such resources to the world. A person like me from Uganda, Africa would have never had a chance to access such resourceful material.

Thanks to my colleagues for the discussions and explanations.

I look forward to the certification.

автор: Jelah G

Apr 11, 2020

Prof. Dias has greatly inspired me with his well articulated lectures and presentations. He has very simplified, easy to read notes that even a non specialist in a given field can easily follow. The course is very awesome, I fell in love with it. I was able to make my own notes for my future guidance and reference .My last request to Cousera is that if possible, besides the certificate kindly provide a transcript to show the areas covered during the course training.

Thank you so much Prof. Dias. thank you so much Cousera. I have paid for my certificate because I have gained the knowledge.

автор: Dr.Gulzar A Q

Aug 07, 2020

The course is very well structured and covers significant concepts of IS Auditing, Control and Assurance. Prof. Dias has explained the concepts of the course elaborately and made it interesting through several practical examples. Dr.Gloria , an industry practitioner shared her experience of IS Audit practices with business scenario. I find this course very interesting and with good insight. This is a very decent course conducted by Coursera and Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

Thanks and warm regards,

Dr.G.A.Qureshi.

автор: Tombi U

Jun 01, 2020

Very interesting course with good insight. Taking this course has given me the opportunity see beyond the fact that IS audit does not only focus on finding error , fraud, gap or imperfections in the system but can also help improve the system by recommending guidelines to management . In addition data analysis is being very much used by IS auditor to have a good lecture of certain business model.

автор: Бещук А А

Apr 01, 2020

It was a great course! I'm really glad that I took it. I learned a lot. The Prof. Dias is amazing teacher. Then he says "good to have you, guys" I just want to answer "it's really good to have you, Professor". I highly recommend this course to anyone, who wants to start IS audit career. And now I'm going to get another Prof. Dias's course about FinTech Risk Management... Thank you!

автор: Zohaib S

Jun 07, 2020

Let me speak in words of Prof. Dias, this was a Perfective online classes ;)

Professor has made the class in simple words and very easy to understand. The course gives enough duration and convenience to finish it on time. This course will surely contribute in my career growth and I am now confident in the process knowledge of Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance.

автор: relebohile K

Jul 23, 2020

With the content of the course being delivered to us students, I think we are more than ready or more equipped to bring in more value to the organisations. I have reaped more knowledge from the course. And some of the things only made sense to me after attending this course. To those who are not sure about any next move....I say this course is an investment, take it now.

автор: HARIHARAN A B

Aug 01, 2020

This course is really a good one to kickstart my journey in this Coursera learning portal. The lecturer is so informative and gives real-world examples when explaining the concepts which really helps me to understand it well. Hopefully can enroll in other courses mentored by this lecturer Professor Dias if there's any. Thank you, Professor Dias

автор: Eeantha N P G

Apr 21, 2020

It's a great course that I have learn lot. I must specially thank to the instructor, Professor

Garvin Percy DIAS. Becouse the course was designed and delivered in excellent manner that maintaining student's motivation in positive manner to encouraging to complete the course. Thank you so much and hope you continue the good work further.

автор: Dion M

Mar 31, 2020

This course is a beginner course as outlined in its description. The professor effectively covered the course content in easily digestible video snippets. The quizzes, however, required some effort if the desire is to complete on the first try. This course can also serve as a good refresher for the more seasoned professional.

автор: Adeyemi J

Jun 02, 2020

This is a wonderful course session for me. I enjoyed every time spent with my lecturer and Ms Gloria Luk the practitioner.

Have gained so much as an accountant from this online course and would be more greatful, if am privileged to learn under the mentor-ship of Ms Gloria.

автор: Mariia N

Jun 04, 2020

Thank you very much for the course "Information Systems Auditing, Controls and Assurance", which was incredibly interesting and informative. Sincere thanks to the lecturer for the availability and interesting presentation of the material, as well as practical examples!

автор: Reena M

Jul 02, 2020

Personally, this course was great if you want some basics of IS Auditing. Of course, you are not a professional after this course. You will need to take additional more detailed courses. But, this is a great start!

автор: Md. R

Jun 27, 2020

Mr. Dias explains the complex IS stuffs in a very simple manner which is really helpful for non technical background people who are taking this course. Worth every second.

автор: Khan A L

Aug 29, 2020

Definitely,

It can be said that this course helps me to achieve my career goals.

Since I am studying professional Accountant and my academic background also Business Studies and Commerce, it helps me to have understanding business professional Accounting not only better understanding business world but also domestic and international finance and business and internal Audit job markets and to be perfect Internal Auditor further more to make me perfect information systems auditing controls and assurance auditor as well as professional Auditor.

To build up challenging career in globalization Financial and competitive business environments this course helps me because in the globalization world internal control is considered as benchmarks for business operations so the practice of auditing is a must.

To be a perfect professional Characterd Accountant it's needed.

The position of (Chief Finance officer)CFO, Finance Manager, Internal audit manager are expected to help to improve knowledge day by day.

Business world is today challenging career, this course helps me to understand the changing business operating environments and also competitive markets.

It increases my professional knowledge. The era of globalization, there are various types of organisations, companies involved with competitive career markets knowledge of various types of technology and information systems auditing control and assurance and the practical knowledge of auditing, financial information systems give me an opportunity to reach my career goals.

To understand global business economic growth better understanding of information systems control and assurance, the practice of auditing is essential for this reasons this course helps me to match challenging career.

Thank you very much.

Khan Abdul Latif

Dhaka, Bangladesh

автор: Jeorge R L

Sep 14, 2020

This course serves as an appropriate primer to someone who wants to learn about IS audit. I have learned a lot from this course. The topics are well discussed by Prof. Dias, with detailed explanations and very good examples that even a person without an IT background can understand. I would to thank The Hongkong University for putting this one up. More power also to Prof Dias! =)

автор: Amanpreet S

Aug 16, 2020

A really great course to kickstart your career in the field of IS/IT Auditing. Even for learning and just for the sake of up-skilling, this course is highly recommended. Request you to please put in Sarbanes Oxley Compliance with IS/IT Auditing to provide the learners gain better insights about the SOX Compliance and IS Auditing. Overall, a great experience.

автор: kamndalira I P

Aug 23, 2020

It is one of its kind. Thanks to Professor Dias for elaborate examples and straight forward explanation of technical IS Audit jargon. As an Internal Auditor the course is very relevant to my career and profession. Thanks to Coursera for making it possible for some of us from the other globe to learn from world class professors like Garvin Percy DIAS.

автор: Daniel K A A

May 12, 2020

In my view, I think this course is a very good starting point for IS auditors. The modules that i have gone through will go a long way to equip me in undertaking some assurance audits on my company's information technology systems and softwares as well as recommend some critical controls to be implemented.