Chevron Left
Вернуться к Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course) от партнера Университет штата Мичиган

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 633
Рецензии: 196

О курсе

In this project-centered course*, you will create a content-rich infographic on a topic of your choice using Adobe Illustrator (which you can download for a free, 30-day trial). You might choose to create a visual representation of data from the world of sports, entertainment, politics, or science, to explain a business trend or environmental issue, or even to present a theme or development from your personal life. Your finished infographic will engage your target audience and convey information clearly through effective use of design elements such as typography, color, and structure. Whether you’re a graphic designer, a writer or the intern in the department, you’ll learn: • what an infographic is and what makes a good one • how to work within your limits • how to work with a team (if you have one) • why infographics are effective • techniques for spotting data in stories • six valuable steps for planning an effective infographic • how to use and make some of the building blocks of infographics: maps, charts and flow charts • ways data can be visualized to clarify it and give it meaning • how to effectively design a good infographic by effectively using elements like type, color and an underlying grid structure • some free or cheap, online tools for making various kinds of infographics As you work on your project, you’ll learn more about why infographics are effective, what makes a good infographic, and how to plan and design an infographic for maximum impact. You’ll explore various approaches to data visualization, and you’ll practice creating visualizations like maps, charts, flow charts, and simple drawings in your free version of Adobe Illustrator. Please note that if you are new to learning graphics software, making these graphics could take much longer than estimated as you learn and grow. What you’ll need to get started: This project-based course is aimed at anyone interested in understanding, designing, and using infographics - from students and hobbyists to professional graphic designers. We’ll use Adobe Illustrator for some components of the project. If you don’t have access to the full version of Illustrator,you can download a free version at www.Adobe.com/Illustrator. If the free 30-day trial runs out, you can "purchase" it for a month for about $20. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project centered courses are designed specifically to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded learners providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share. When you enroll in certain courses, you’ll be asked to pay a small fee to share your work with others for peer review....

Лучшие рецензии

RV

Oct 25, 2017

Really good! Karl Gude is great and knows how to explain in a clear way. Very useful course if you want to practice your Adobe Illustrator skills, and end up with projects to add on your portfolio.

CS

Jun 08, 2017

Wonderful and intuitive course, great performer. I recommend this course to everybody who wishes to immerse in the world infographics and to receive feedback on his or her progress in design.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 197 отзывов о курсе Design and Make Infographics (Project-Centered Course)

автор: Rilia V

Oct 25, 2017

Really good! Karl Gude is great and knows how to explain in a clear way. Very useful course if you want to practice your Adobe Illustrator skills, and end up with projects to add on your portfolio.

автор: Csanád S

Jun 08, 2017

Wonderful and intuitive course, great performer. I recommend this course to everybody who wishes to immerse in the world infographics and to receive feedback on his or her progress in design.

автор: Curbita

Sep 17, 2016

Very nice course, I really enjoy listening to it. I discovered new tools, I listen to the concept and advices that was given and everything motivates me a lot. Thank for this course!

автор: Calin-Mihai R

Apr 01, 2020

Great course, a fun educational experience! I liked Karl's way of explainimg thinks and giving real examples from his long career. The peer-review system is a bit slow though ...

автор: Alice F

Apr 13, 2020

I learnt a lot even though I already used illustrator before. I learnt how to draw a map, to make an illustration, to make charts, graphs, ... I highly recommend this course!

автор: Ana M A

May 24, 2020

Great course! I enjoyed it. Professor Gude covered relevant topics. The tutorials are very good, now I feel somehow comfortable using Illustrator (starting from scratch).

автор: Smaro B

Apr 29, 2016

The professor is amazing on explaining things. I really like the fact that the course is practise-based and we have the opportunity to learn some parts of adobe software.

автор: Madeleine S

May 13, 2020

Professor is super engaging and knowledgeable! All information is so helpful and projects are so fun. I really feel like I learned something. That being said... Go Blue!

автор: Livia A

Aug 16, 2016

This is an interesting course, though it is taught from the perspective of design with less focus on content or how to actually write an infographic. Still, very useful.

автор: Manvi D

Jan 11, 2019

This course is project centric and the videos are really clear, informative, detailed. While you do your assignments you learn a lot . Its worth taking this course.

автор: Yeo Z Z

Dec 05, 2017

Audited the course. A quick, excellent course on the principles of making good visualizations for your data. His tutorials for Adobe Illustrator was also excellent.

автор: Kristin B

Jun 06, 2019

I really liked the course. I had a lot of fun with the assignments and am so happy of how my infograpic looks like! Can only recommend this cource to anyone else.

автор: Carlos S

Oct 09, 2016

Was great to learn something I never seen as a course in my country. The professor was very great and I'm very happy about everything I've learn here. Thank you!

автор: Ram K M

May 07, 2017

Apart from use of Adobe illustrator, (which many are not familiar), this course is highly useful. Liked the examples, and the way minute things were explained.

автор: Joel V B

Apr 26, 2016

An excellent course. Highly recommendable! Loved the way the professor explains all the subjects, and the assignments are both challenging and entertaining.

автор: Rajat K

Oct 08, 2016

A good overview into the meaning of the word Infographics and information on how Diagrams can be made more useful. It would surely help in my present work.

автор: Annette B

Mar 19, 2016

Informative course; it dispelled some myths about infographics. If you're auditing the course, you can only view the material, not turn in assignments.

автор: Viet T

Sep 19, 2016

Great, You can find all you need in this Course about Infographics. Thank you for your providing useful course, especially thanks to Mr. Karl Gude.

автор: Anita K

May 12, 2020

Fantastic course. Very user-friendly to navigate and the video format of delivery was bang on and extremely informative. Only wish there was more!

автор: SERENA G

Jun 24, 2018

very good: contents are well explain and interesting. Evaluation method show you how the other see your work but also teach you how points look

автор: Ulrich W

Dec 03, 2016

A nice and comprehensive course that provided me with a structure and process how to develop infographics in future. I fould it very useful.

автор: Priscilla T

May 10, 2016

learned more than I did in other design type classes - clear information, clear assignments to lock in the lesson. Not a lot of filler fluff.

автор: Vaibhav G

Jan 21, 2019

This was a very good course and the trainer Mr. Karl Gude was excellent in his trainings. Thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. Thank you.

автор: Ivelina M

Mar 17, 2016

Very nice videos, understandable language and a great teacher! If you want to get more knowledge about design, it is a great course!

автор: Terri C

Apr 13, 2017

The real deal - how to find, analyze and create amazing infographics. Even a huge resource on WHERE to sell your infographics.