Chevron Left
Вернуться к Информационный дизайн

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Информационный дизайн от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 553
Рецензии: 95

О курсе

A blank canvas is full of possibility. If you have an idea for a user experience, how do you turn it into a beautiful and effective user interface? This covers covers principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn concrete strategies to create user interfaces, including key lessons in typography, information architecture, layout, color, and more. You’ll learn particular issues that arise in new device contexts, such as mobile and responsive interfaces. You will learn how to apply these design principles in a modern context of increasingly diverse form factors - from tablets, to walls, to watches....

Лучшие рецензии

NS

Mar 17, 2016

I liked the way the functions & tasks of information design were taught with a hands on approach. I recommend this for anybody keen to understand what information design is and how to make it work.

KA

Mar 18, 2016

Great opportunities for me to experience creativity in design. I struggle initially to come up with my own mock ups, and I persisted because I am motivated with what I learned from the modules.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 88 отзывов о курсе Информационный дизайн

автор: Ymmannuelle V

Aug 03, 2017

Of all the courses in the specialisation, this commands the most work. This is a good course to be able to experience if wireframing is a technique that a UX Designer want to specialise in. The remix was a bit unclear though. I didn't know if there was some sort of voting on submissions to be used in succeeding assignments. And the submission that could be used in Week 2 also could not be accessed.

автор: Tiberiu

Feb 15, 2016

I expected to see much more about "Information" Design, in a sense of Design of Comunication, Design of the Data, Theory of Comunication and how can you remove ambiguity from a design (visual, industrial, content or what ever design it is).

Still ok, but I expected better than wireframes and mockups which we already learned a while back.

Nice roadmap although.

автор: Mellina M Y Y

Mar 21, 2016

I've learned a few things, because I've already designed a responsive website, but it should be very good for newcomers. I'll definitely change my own approach to design, as he showed - it's good to design mobile-first, but going back and forth multiple devices to show information more clearly is even better.

автор: michele w

Apr 25, 2016

While i really liked these assignments some of the assignment briefs could use some flushing out and more details would help. Also this course could benifit from a mentor. Another thought more up-to-date visual examples, and reading materials.

автор: Michael S

Sep 23, 2020

The assignments were very fun and challenging to perform. The only reason I'm giving the course a 4 star review was because the goals for the assignment weren't always clear and required me to go to my peers for exact specifications

автор: Ricardo M

Mar 01, 2016

This course let's you gain experience designing for different screen sizes. It's very useful because you feel the needs and difficulties of showing the right information according to the available space.

автор: AMIR R A

Nov 01, 2017

I didn't give 5 stars because I think they should provide slides and my auditory memory is not good as my Visual memory , i need slides and visualization of course materials

автор: Michael L

Mar 10, 2016

Great course. Easy to understand and build on concepts, but the Week 2 and 3 assignments were very similar. Might want to do something different there.

автор: Djs

Mar 15, 2016

Lite compared to the other courses in the Specialization, but provides an interesting perspective on different platform wireframes

автор: Shukhrat N

Dec 20, 2017

The course is great. I wish it could have a little bit more information about prototyping in general.

автор: Karen C K

Aug 20, 2019

Lecture was really good, but I hope it explained in detail how to use design tools as well.

автор: Manny O

Dec 20, 2016

Very hands-on assignments with wireframing & mock-ups being the main focus

автор: Ryan N

Nov 30, 2016

Assignments were good practice but otherwise lectures were very thin.

автор: Village J

Jun 24, 2020

Quite a task for a student whose got no previous design experience!

автор: Alex K

Aug 14, 2017

This is a cool course and I am learning a lot.

автор: Sherlaine L

Oct 12, 2016

enjoyed doing the wireframes!

автор: LUCIA S B

Mar 07, 2016

The course is very good.

автор: riley i

Mar 14, 2016

Too short !

автор: Louis S

Sep 17, 2017

Nice

автор: Viktor Z

Nov 07, 2017

The problem with this course:

1.assignment instructions given unclearly it was a bit misleading -often difficult to understand what we have to do exectly.

2.the assignments shoud be checked by professionals with clear instructios, so you can understand feedback and have a better idea about possible outcomes and mistakes.

3.must be more structured form of teaching with multiple examples -there is not enough examples.

автор: Milutin P

Mar 18, 2016

A bit of a mess. If you are going in expecting to learn nuances of creating effective wireframes and mockups, you will be disappointed. Assignments are good and thought-provoking, but not clearly written. You will get out of the course what you invest in it. Take your assignments seriously and invest a lot of time, even if you know that you are able to pass with a lesser effort.

автор: Devon A

Mar 15, 2016

Poor video editing. Homework assignments were poorly written making it difficult to know exactly what was being graded. Often times I had to submit a version and redo it after I started working through the grading criteria during peer review.

Decent information covered, however I felt like this was more of a course on responsive design than specifically information design.

автор: Antonio R

Mar 08, 2016

The course is oriented to alumni that have a minimal experience with design concept refreshing and updating know how with interesting information sharing with the classmates. The pratical exercises helps to consolidate technics and expertise.

автор: Jared G

Feb 14, 2019

Great practice for wireframes and mock ups, but the tools are so out of date. I know tools are everything, but knowing current tools is on every single job posting out there so...

автор: Igor P

Dec 05, 2016

In comparison to other courses, I felt this was a little too superficial for the true challenges of Information Design. Still good though.