Chevron Left
Вернуться к Статистика вывода

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Статистика вывода от партнера Амстердамский университет

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 554
Рецензии: 153

О курсе

Inferential statistics are concerned with making inferences based on relations found in the sample, to relations in the population. Inferential statistics help us decide, for example, whether the differences between groups that we see in our data are strong enough to provide support for our hypothesis that group differences exist in general, in the entire population. We will start by considering the basic principles of significance testing: the sampling and test statistic distribution, p-value, significance level, power and type I and type II errors. Then we will consider a large number of statistical tests and techniques that help us make inferences for different types of data and different types of research designs. For each individual statistical test we will consider how it works, for what data and design it is appropriate and how results should be interpreted. You will also learn how to perform these tests using freely available software. For those who are already familiar with statistical testing: We will look at z-tests for 1 and 2 proportions, McNemar's test for dependent proportions, t-tests for 1 mean (paired differences) and 2 means, the Chi-square test for independence, Fisher’s exact test, simple regression (linear and exponential) and multiple regression (linear and logistic), one way and factorial analysis of variance, and non-parametric tests (Wilcoxon, Kruskal-Wallis, sign test, signed-rank test, runs test)....

Лучшие рецензии

MN

24 июля 2020 г.

Feeling blessed to perform this course . It was truly an amazing experience for me to go though this course .Learned bunch of theories with their mathematical example.Thanks to the instructors.

ND

12 февр. 2018 г.

Incredibly dense (which they warn you about) so the lecutres fly over so much important info it's hard to keep track of even with a strong focus. A very good overview though.

Фильтр по:

126–147 из 147 отзывов о курсе Статистика вывода

автор: 田野

20 июня 2016 г.

S

автор: Austin L

7 дек. 2020 г.

I really needed more practice problems then just the quiz. I had to outsource to a lot of tutors, additional textbooks, etc. Really I just needed a few more practice questions to grind out with access to the correct work. Another very helpful tool would simply be a review of all vocabulary words at the very end of the course (week 7). I eventually made notecards and went back through every new word I could find but that would be awesome to have at the very end! Still amazing work and thrilled to have participated in this class. Love the instructors just could use a few additional resources to solidify learning allllll these formulas and when to use which one.

автор: Joanna Ś

17 дек. 2020 г.

Although the course gives a thorough knowledge, I find the teaching methods somewhat questionable. After comparing with other courses (also in terms of explaining how to use R, which is widely used in this course), I realized that statistic can be explained in easier and more straightforward way than it's done here. It refers especially to subjects connected to probability and R usage.

автор: Simran S

8 апр. 2016 г.

Lots of topics crammed into short videos. But still I was able to stick to it complete it. There are a few mistakes here and there that create confusion. Had to watch the videos over and over for some concepts (whcih is ok). All in all a good course but can be improved.

автор: Veronica G

5 апр. 2020 г.

Most of the class is great with good examples and deductions. Wk 6 lectures had too many mistakes and not enough explanations about the steps, which made it extremely confusing.

автор: Laoise B

27 авг. 2021 г.

I felt that the videos went too fast and left out important information that meant I had to look elsewhere to fill in the gaps.

автор: William

30 июля 2019 г.

The content is great,

the problem is, some of the questions and terms used in video and quizzes confused the students.

автор: Diego A

10 апр. 2016 г.

Great job on the course material and labs, quizzes and the final exame however, tend to be very confusing.

автор: 王一丁

24 апр. 2016 г.

It's too diffult for some of the questions in the Quiz. Have no idea or support to solve them.

автор: GUSTAVO S F

29 дек. 2020 г.

The lectures had a lot of errors and because of this the questionaries and exams were hard

автор: tengson p

11 мая 2017 г.

Fairly good

автор: Manuel S

18 дек. 2020 г.

Its a great course but there are some problems with many videos not synchronized with the transcripts. The tests are sometimes really hard, this because the examples of the videos do not give you enought information to solve the test questions. In fact, there are a lot of students that ask the same questions in the forums and the results they get are not correct. You can see also in the forums that many students get stuck on certain test required to advance. This course was really challenging.

автор: Max A

16 мая 2020 г.

I truly appreciated the time that has been put into creating this course. However, it is very important that the course organisers improve it. Four years have passed and the course is still full of computation errors. This makes the process of learning frustrating and dissapointing. Furthermore, the video explanations are also rushed and difficult to follow. I would suggest to anyone thinking of taking this course to pursue a course from another institution instead.

автор: Josh S

26 мая 2020 г.

I managed to complete this course, but it took about 3 months. That was because I read an another Stats ll book for the last 4 weeks rather than revisiting the lectures of this course. The lectures are too much condensed and there are some typos that made me confuse a lot... I like the challenging exams, but the lectures themselves should be improved.

автор: Caitlin G

10 авг. 2021 г.

The course moves very fast and it feels like many of the topics are only touched on surface-level. I used the course videos in combination with the Andy Field textbook as well as notes I found online for the University of Groningen, These added far more depth and understanding to the learning process.

автор: Petra S

10 авг. 2020 г.

Extremely difficult course. I felt so discouraged during this course, I wish that at least we had explanations why something was incorrect in the quizes.

автор: Jessica N

29 июня 2017 г.

Compared to previous courses in this series, I felt this course did not provide enough detailed examples of how to calculate the test statistics.

автор: Alexandru G

29 мар. 2021 г.

This Course did not meet my expectations, which were fairly modest to begin with: all I wanted was to learn a bit more about Inferential Statistics. Instead, I got nothing from the course, apart from a short introduction in R (this was the only good thing about the course and the reason for the 1 star). The course structure seems logical, but the way the lessons are made is really bad. Videos are short and lack any explanation whatsoever (this is the whole point of a lecture - to explain!). Anyone who is doing this course is already at a computer and can google any formula for any of the presented concepts. What I wanted to see is a good explanation of why we use the said formula. Unfortunately, the course doesn't offer any. The quizes at the end of each week do not give explanation for the wrong answers. There is no way for a student to understand and learn from failure. It's strange that the course has such a good rating on Coursera, when most of the course's forum is filled with messages from frustrated students, who have similar complains as I am. The course may be suitable for someone who already knows these topics very well and only wants a certificate. For someone like me, who actually used all these tests in practice with statistical software, but wanted to understand the reasoning behind the tests and formulas, this course is a waste of time. That is my biggest regret: I wasted a lot of time without learning anything.

автор: Gong T

3 апр. 2016 г.

the content is too rich, and the explanation is too little. The no-feedback exam is misleading, difficult to pass. The course staff is not that helpful.

автор: Zacharias V

28 февр. 2016 г.

A couple of results in Q1 directly contradict the theory. Course is quite unreliable.

автор: Rubén R

29 сент. 2021 г.

Week 5 and 6 were absolutely confusing with missing instructions and errors

автор: Nashia A

30 дек. 2020 г.

Too hard to understand for a non-technical person like me!