Chevron Left
Вернуться к Inferential Statistical Analysis with Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Inferential Statistical Analysis with Python от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 798

О курсе

In this course, we will explore basic principles behind using data for estimation and for assessing theories. We will analyze both categorical data and quantitative data, starting with one population techniques and expanding to handle comparisons of two populations. We will learn how to construct confidence intervals. We will also use sample data to assess whether or not a theory about the value of a parameter is consistent with the data. A major focus will be on interpreting inferential results appropriately. At the end of each week, learners will apply what they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will work through tutorials focusing on specific case studies to help solidify the week’s statistical concepts, which will include further deep dives into Python libraries including Statsmodels, Pandas, and Seaborn. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

Лучшие рецензии

RZ

1 апр. 2020 г.

This is a very great course. Statistics by itself is a very powerful tool for solving real world problems. Combine it with the knowledge of Python, there no limit to what you can achieve.

RS

21 янв. 2021 г.

Very good course content and mentors & teachers. The course content was very structured. I learnt a lot from the course and gained skills which will definitely gonna help me in future.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 145 отзывов о курсе Inferential Statistical Analysis with Python

автор: Samson

1 июня 2021 г.

Do you want to have an in-depth understanding of statistics in data science? Take the full specialization and you won't regret it. Fantastic course

автор: 19MDS038 R A

26 июля 2021 г.

this is absolutely a great course. i happy learning this one. the subjects they explained was crystal clear and i would suggest this to my mates.

автор: Walt T S L

20 нояб. 2020 г.

Great in-depth content of further statistics, applied using Python Jupyter Notebooks. Python Code was comprehensive and enabled easy following.

автор: Yaroslav B

29 мая 2019 г.

This course is significantly better than the previous one. Nevertheless, if you want to get knowledge about Python, it’s not about this course.

автор: Xinyuan G

6 июня 2020 г.

I think I have gained a sense of how scientific research is conducted.

There is still a lot to be digested. The exercises are very helpful.

автор: Maria G

11 сент. 2019 г.

It was very good course, everything was very well explained and the activities were challenging enough to practice the knowledges obtain.

автор: Colt C

10 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course that answered on my questions on how and why to use confidence intervals and hypothesis tests in the real world.

автор: Paul-Henri C

8 июня 2020 г.

Great course! I learnt so much, this is really helpful to make more sense out of the thousands of stats that we see everyday!

автор: Jeffrey B

30 июня 2020 г.

Harder than the first of the three courses in the Specialization and that makes it all the better. Really very well done!

автор: Josh H

25 июля 2022 г.

G​reat course with practical assignments and examples. Learned alot and refreshed stuff I should know well.

автор: Jonas N

14 окт. 2019 г.

Good Python tutorials that gives a good paratactical introduction to the theoretical core of the course.

автор: Tarun D

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Best course with in depth coverage of topics related to Hypothesis testing and inferential statistics.

автор: qiaoshuang

24 февр. 2020 г.

This is the first certificate I got in Coursera. I like this course, especially then notebook part

автор: Sumit M

30 мар. 2020 г.

It's just an exceptional course, 101 out of 100 would recommend, Learned a lot from it. Thank You

автор: Santiago F

12 июля 2022 г.

G​reat course for people who loves statistics and wants to apply these concepts in Python.

автор: ARVIND K S

5 апр. 2020 г.

One of the best courses on statistics and python on Coursera. Do take it before it's gone!

автор: Rohit B

24 апр. 2021 г.

Basic inferential statistical concepts are very well-explained! Five out of five stars!

автор: Wai K W C

8 дек. 2021 г.

P​ractical course with numerous examples to illustrate statistical concepts

автор: Vishal V

20 дек. 2020 г.

I enjoyed being part of this course and it was really a great experience.

автор: Sameer K

4 авг. 2022 г.

Well organised with practical based course. Nice references of topics.

автор: parvatharajan k

17 июля 2019 г.

The content explanation is excellent and one of the best I have seen.

автор: AmirHossein M

25 апр. 2020 г.

Very detailed and well explained.

Thank yo so much to all instructors

автор: Wissam Z

21 нояб. 2021 г.

Very professional course. Thank you for this beautiful opportunity

автор: Mindaugas Ž

21 дек. 2020 г.

Great course! Clear, concise, interesting. I highly recommend it.

автор: Aarsh C

28 апр. 2020 г.

This course really helped boosting my statistical knowledge