Chevron Left
Вернуться к Industrial IoT Markets and Security

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Industrial IoT Markets and Security от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 402
Рецензии: 108

О курсе

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5385, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. Developing tomorrow's industrial infrastructure is a significant challenge. This course goes beyond the hype of consumer IoT to emphasize a much greater space for potential embedded system applications and growth: The Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT), also known as Industry 4.0. Cisco’s CEO stated: “IoT overall is a $19 Trillion market. IIoT is a significant subset including digital oilfield, advanced manufacturing, power grid automation, and smart cities”. This is part 1 of the specialization. The primary objective of this specialization is to closely examine emerging markets, technology trends, applications and skills required by engineering students, or working engineers, exploring career opportunities in the IIoT space. The structure of the course is intentionally wide and shallow: We will cover many topics, but will not go extremely deep into any one topic area, thereby providing a broad overview of the immense landscape of IIoT. There is one exception: We will study security in some depth as this is the most important topic for all "Internet of Things" product development. In this course students will learn : * What Industry 4.0 is and what factors have enabled the IIoT * Key skills to develop to be employed in the IIoT space * What platforms are, and also market information on Software and Services * What the top application areas are (examples include manufacturing and oil & gas) * What the top operating systems are that are used in IIoT deployments * About networking and wireless communication protocols used in IIoT deployments * About computer security; encryption techniques and secure methods for insuring data integrity and authentication...

Лучшие рецензии

PH

14 авг. 2021 г.

This course is very informative and provide insights to the IIOT market and some security concepts. Highly recommend for anyone looking to increase their knowledge in this field.

FL

22 июля 2019 г.

This course is comprehensive, covering both theoretical and hands-on experience with security. I personally enjoyed the hands-on assignment on cryptography

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 109 отзывов о курсе Industrial IoT Markets and Security

автор: Daaloul O

26 авг. 2020 г.

PERFECT

автор: JANANI . G E

27 апр. 2020 г.

Useful

автор: Marcos A S

29 нояб. 2018 г.

Great!

автор: Jasmine.K

18 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: CHANDRA B S

17 июля 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Madan L s

5 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: PATIL A S

3 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Ankit G

24 мая 2020 г.

Nice

автор: P T R

21 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Mayur S

25 сент. 2019 г.

A broad overview of the development on IOT markets and then some details on the important players on each layer of the IOT stack. The security module initially looked challenging but once you I started to develop a security mindset, I really enjoyed get acquainted to basics of authentication and encryption on hardware and different software layer. I applied these learnings by reading through security measures on Zigbee 3.0 standard.

автор: Matthew G

8 июня 2020 г.

I really liked this class a lot. I appreciate any professor who brings real-world experience into the classroom, especially in Engineering. I did feel like the slides had too much text on them sometimes, but overall this was a very good class. I would highly recommend it whether you are new to the industry or a veteran.

автор: SHIVAM A

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Amazing course with all sorts of in-depth details and those tiny little details that can make a lot of changes. But the video quality and presentation could be a little better, apart from that everything else was very insightful.

автор: Francesc B

6 июня 2020 г.

The course is a very good reference in relation to the IoT market and all its elements and includes an important focus on security and the importance of taking it into account in each layer and element.

автор: Kaustubh B

14 мая 2021 г.

Good course content for understanding basics of industrial iOT and security vulnerabilities and mitigation strategies for the same

автор: Pabbathi D

5 авг. 2020 г.

The course is thoroughly informative,but for a video,the screen is not visible,other than that it is a good course

автор: Sofien A

22 июля 2021 г.

Course to start with IoT field in terms of strategy, architecture and security.

автор: Mohanad K A

5 сент. 2020 г.

Overall the course is good but needs more examples and focused on the topic

автор: Fernando A M

29 сент. 2020 г.

Un buen curso te introduce dentro de la tecnologia de IoT y las seguridad

автор: Devasis P

21 мая 2020 г.

Topics were covered very briefly and value added information provided

автор: Manuel C G

15 февр. 2021 г.

Es buen curso aunque no pude conseguir comunicarme con el ponente

автор: zaw k l

27 сент. 2020 г.

Yes, On this course is skill improvement of my skill.

автор: Manuel L E

7 сент. 2020 г.

Excelent, very well structurated, easy to follow

автор: Luis L

4 сент. 2020 г.

Interesting and a lot of new information for me

автор: Vankayalapati R

17 сент. 2020 г.

It is very useful for learn this course

автор: Karthik N

22 нояб. 2020 г.

Some of the content was quite old.