Chevron Left
Вернуться к Industrial IoT Markets and Security

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Industrial IoT Markets and Security от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 391
Рецензии: 104

О курсе

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5385, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. Developing tomorrow's industrial infrastructure is a significant challenge. This course goes beyond the hype of consumer IoT to emphasize a much greater space for potential embedded system applications and growth: The Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT), also known as Industry 4.0. Cisco’s CEO stated: “IoT overall is a $19 Trillion market. IIoT is a significant subset including digital oilfield, advanced manufacturing, power grid automation, and smart cities”. This is part 1 of the specialization. The primary objective of this specialization is to closely examine emerging markets, technology trends, applications and skills required by engineering students, or working engineers, exploring career opportunities in the IIoT space. The structure of the course is intentionally wide and shallow: We will cover many topics, but will not go extremely deep into any one topic area, thereby providing a broad overview of the immense landscape of IIoT. There is one exception: We will study security in some depth as this is the most important topic for all "Internet of Things" product development. In this course students will learn : * What Industry 4.0 is and what factors have enabled the IIoT * Key skills to develop to be employed in the IIoT space * What platforms are, and also market information on Software and Services * What the top application areas are (examples include manufacturing and oil & gas) * What the top operating systems are that are used in IIoT deployments * About networking and wireless communication protocols used in IIoT deployments * About computer security; encryption techniques and secure methods for insuring data integrity and authentication...

Лучшие рецензии

PH
14 авг. 2021 г.

This course is very informative and provide insights to the IIOT market and some security concepts. Highly recommend for anyone looking to increase their knowledge in this field.

FL
22 июля 2019 г.

This course is comprehensive, covering both theoretical and hands-on experience with security. I personally enjoyed the hands-on assignment on cryptography

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 105 отзывов о курсе Industrial IoT Markets and Security

автор: Ryan M

27 апр. 2020 г.

Enjoy the professor's sense of humor and content delivery.

автор: IRVIN A M L

14 дек. 2020 г.

es muy buen curso sinceramente es muy bueno ya que las explicaciones son tecnicas y tambien empiricas por parte de los oradores es algoque ayuda mucho por el tema de que no es omismo la teoria ala practica.

me gsto el curso y el remate de los proltocolos es sinceramente la cereza del pastel

автор: Roberto C

10 сент. 2020 г.

I found this course useful and a good training on IoT markets, with a particular focus on security. The material is complete and the course instructor is very clear with a deep knowledge about the content presented.

автор: OSCAR D V B

5 янв. 2021 г.

I got huge knowledge about Digital Transformation especially in security and IIoT solutions... Definitely, I recommended this course for all that want to introduce these technologies concepts in companies

автор: Pipat H

15 авг. 2021 г.

This course is very informative and provide insights to the IIOT market and some security concepts. Highly recommend for anyone looking to increase their knowledge in this field.

автор: Shambhavi P

9 дек. 2021 г.

Really good course, which helped to do my internship project on Industry 4.0, Thank you.....

автор: Ayesha S

24 июня 2021 г.

I experienced an Excellent learning course and improved my knowledge & skills .

автор: Tariq J

16 авг. 2021 г.

Excellent insight obtained through this course on the subject.

автор: 030_PRASHANT P

15 авг. 2021 г.

I learn lot of thing from this course IoT. Thanks to coursera

автор: Iqbal U K

9 сент. 2020 г.

Very Professional Course waiting for the other 2 to start!

автор: Praveen S

7 авг. 2021 г.

Highly recommended course for IIoT and Security aspirants

автор: Monisha.N

26 апр. 2020 г.

I gain lot of information about iot markets and security

автор: venkata m b n

25 мая 2020 г.

I LEARNT NEW THINGS ABOUT SECURITY TOWARDS IOT PROJECTS

автор: Stella S I S

27 апр. 2020 г.

A good introduction to internet security for IIoT!

автор: KOLI U J

23 апр. 2020 г.

Thanks for your response thanks for corsera

автор: Yesid A R M

6 сент. 2020 г.

Great, Complete course from IoT industry

автор: Ruchira C P

11 мая 2020 г.

Well designed and interesting course...

автор: KARTHICK.U

21 июля 2020 г.

it was very interesting topic to study

автор: Jerome T

18 апр. 2019 г.

Very well balanced and documented.

автор: Christian P D H

8 июля 2021 г.

Very Informative and Educational

автор: anthony m

21 сент. 2020 г.

Great course, loved the content.

автор: CHANDAN S

27 дек. 2021 г.

It was a great learning session

автор: ASHISH S

1 мая 2021 г.

Good course for deep learners

автор: W M S

16 авг. 2020 г.

Best course and very useful

автор: JOTHIMANI A

15 июля 2020 г.

the course was really good