Chevron Left
Вернуться к Indigenous Canada

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Indigenous Canada от партнера Альбертский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 16,270
Рецензии: 5,937

О курсе

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

Лучшие рецензии

GC
13 окт. 2021 г.

This was one of the best online courses I have taken. It was well written, great material related to my own personal development and gave me a better understanding of the Indigenous Peoples in Canada.

MD
2 июля 2021 г.

This course was very interesting and very informative. Not only did it help correct stereotypes or prejudices, it showed a wide range of subjects pertaining to global and specific Indigenous cultures.

Фильтр по:

5851–5875 из 6,135 отзывов о курсе Indigenous Canada

автор: Karen F

31 июля 2021 г.

I think the course needs to be updated to jnclude bill s-3. Also metis included in your course should be verified metis.

автор: W T

29 апр. 2019 г.

a lot of great material, learned tons... the layout how this was presented is easy to follow on the computer, phone an

автор: Mads R

15 апр. 2020 г.

Interesting content! Thankful for the written coursework packages that were included to add diverse learning methods.

автор: Jim F

16 окт. 2021 г.

Very good history of the history of colonization of indigenous peoples of Canada and of their place in Canada today.

автор: Kristy P

15 дек. 2021 г.

Very informative and thorough. Appreciated gaining more knowledge about the history or Indigenous People in Canada.

автор: Carol M

21 дек. 2021 г.

Very informative and though provoking. Great videos and interviews. Some repetition in the interactive paintings.

автор: Damon D

27 сент. 2021 г.

There was a lot of very interesting information. I am ashamed of how my ancestors treated the indigenous peoples.

автор: Ian J

21 сент. 2021 г.

Well presented - Addition updates would be my only recommendation to this very well designed adn structred course.

автор: Angela C

12 нояб. 2020 г.

It was very informative. Some of the quiz questions had more than one right answer which was frustrating at times.

автор: Hannah A

17 мар. 2018 г.

Would like to have learned about the impact of course material on indigenous Canadians today (and current life of)

автор: Joyce G

16 дек. 2020 г.

Detailed quizz questions (specific people) should be replaced by questions which show understanding of concepts.

автор: Kristen B

6 дек. 2020 г.

Great Course! The text document could benefit from some editing. The video and interview portions were fantastic.

автор: Gordon Z

4 окт. 2021 г.

Amazing content, well organized. Sometimes difficult to follow guest speakers. Thanks for sharing your truths.

автор: Tara B

7 янв. 2021 г.

So so very glad I took this course. There were many facts I knew generally but this course provided more detail.

автор: Melissa B

29 авг. 2020 г.

informative intro to general Indigenous history and lived experience in Canada, but obviously it's just a start!

автор: Elizabeth H

21 июля 2021 г.

c​ourse was informative. I now have an understanding of the history of Canada and the Indigenous communities.

автор: Michelle B

6 дек. 2020 г.

So informative, well written and interesting. I would have liked to have visuals when artworks were discussed.

автор: Lisa

19 окт. 2020 г.

Very informative and eye opening. Loved the story telling and the art as well to further enhance the learning.

автор: Patti B

16 июля 2021 г.

V​ery accessible, fantastic range, well-presented. The phrasing of some of the quiz questions is problematic.

автор: Bart R

12 февр. 2021 г.

The course was an interesting and innovative introduction to the perspective of indigenous peoples in Canada.

автор: Elizabeth P

8 янв. 2021 г.

An excellent course...well presented and full of information that I had no previous knowledge of.

Well done!

автор: Dawn L

20 июля 2021 г.

I feel more educated & informed regarding how Europeans came to colonize is Country and assimilaassimilate

автор: Samuel M

29 сент. 2021 г.

​I wish the course woul explain a why a questionwas answered incorrectly. Learnt a ton...superb course.

автор: Cyndi K

14 сент. 2021 г.

Excellent content, perspective, balance, objectivity. Simplifying language would be a great improvement.

автор: Lana N

31 окт. 2020 г.

Overall the course was excellent. I would have prefered more interviews, and more than three presenters.