Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Importance of Listening

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Importance of Listening от партнера Северо-Западный университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,524
Рецензии: 307

О курсе

In this second MOOC in the Social Marketing Specialization - "The Importance of Listening" - you will go deep into the Big Data of social and gain a more complete picture of what can be learned from interactions on social sites. You will be amazed at just how much information can be extracted from a single post, picture, or video. In this MOOC, guest speakers from Social Gist, BroadReader, Lexalytics, Semantria, Radian6, and IBM's Bluemix and Social Media Analytics Tools (SMA) will join Professor Hlavac to take you through the full range of analytics tools and options available to you and how to get the most from them. The best part, most of them will be available to you through the MOOC for free! Those purchasing the MOOC will receive special tools, templates, and videos to enhance your learning experience. In completing this course you will develop a fuller understanding of the data and will be able to increase the effectiveness of your content strategy by making better decisions and spotting crises before they happen! MOOC 2 bonus content in the paid toolkit includes access to Semantria's analytics engine to extract some data on the markets you are developing and have it analyzed. As a student in this course, you are being provided the opportunity to access IBM Bluemix® platform-as-a-service trial for up to six months at no-charge with no credit card (up to a $1500 value). NOTE: By enrolling in this course, given access to IBM's Bluemix technology for one month for free as well as Lexalytics' Semantria tool. For those earning a Course Certificate, you will be given an additional five months of Bluemix and three months of Semantria at no cost with a special key code. By enrolling for a Course Certificate for this MOOC, you are acknowledging that your email will be shared with Lexalytics for the sole and express purpose of generating your individual key code. After the key code has been generated, Lexalytics will delete your email from its records. Additional MOOC 2 faculty include: * Steve Dodd (SVP Business Development, Effyis - dba BoardReader and Socialgist - Global Social Media Content Access) * Seth Redmore (CMO, Lexalytics, Inc.) * Chris Gruber (Social Media Analytics Solution Architect, IBM) * Russell Beardall (Cloud Architect, IBM) * Tom Collinger (Executive Director Spiegel Research Center and Senior Director Distance Learning, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern) * Tressie Lieberman (VP Digital Innovation, Taco Bell)...

Лучшие рецензии

MA
6 окт. 2020 г.

I didn't have any idea to how control social media, but after this course that was so practical learned how to control , monitor and observe the operation and also how to find solutions to thrive.

WL
25 мая 2018 г.

I am enjoying the journey. I anticipate being a better digital marketer than ever before. Thank you for helping me to be better all the way around: personally, academically, and professionally.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 302 отзывов о курсе The Importance of Listening

автор: Malak A

24 авг. 2017 г.

This was a very informative course. I learned new ways to look up for influencers' on social media.

автор: Farhad

21 февр. 2017 г.

A little bit ambiguous and vague, however it gets better in the next sessions in my opinion.

автор: Sarah I

4 дек. 2015 г.

Parts of it seemed a bit salesy, but I really enjoyed the insights from Tressie Lieberman.

автор: Borkica I

6 янв. 2016 г.

the course is interesting, but i honestly enjoyed the first course more

автор: Nishant K S

1 июля 2020 г.

course needs to be more up to date in terms of social tools provided.

автор: Kirti S

9 дек. 2019 г.

Very good course, covers and give most of the important information.

автор: KAREN C

6 сент. 2018 г.

VERY GREAT TOOLS AND REAL LIFE EXPERIENCES PRESENTED IN THIS MOOC!

автор: Scot S

3 авг. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the interviews and real time marketing examples.

автор: Ivan Z

17 янв. 2019 г.

some interviews about real events, kind of informative

автор: Michelle S

21 нояб. 2019 г.

Great course, but a little dated. Needs some updates.

автор: Alejandra V

3 мар. 2019 г.

Es un poco lento y tedioso.Pero en general esta bien,

автор: Hany H A E A

8 февр. 2019 г.

very good course with many detailinf and informations

автор: Edward a G

4 окт. 2017 г.

Material was outdated, but that's understandable.

автор: Saverio L

12 июля 2016 г.

A really interesting and useful course!

автор: Marcy

23 апр. 2016 г.

Great content and wonderful presenters.

автор: Josh G

19 июня 2016 г.

Thank you. Excellent information.

автор: SUN.Xizi

10 мар. 2017 г.

Very constructive and helpful

автор: Nicholas M

17 мар. 2016 г.

The material is very Helpful

автор: Luz E P A

28 сент. 2016 г.

Great really useful!

автор: David C K

17 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course.

автор: Enerst X

26 июня 2020 г.

great content

автор: Rivière M

8 февр. 2016 г.

Nice class

автор: Jumana S

3 февр. 2016 г.

i

автор: Christine_Akers

18 февр. 2016 г.

I liked this course, but there is room for improvement.

For the assignment where you list keywords and hashtags associated with your target audience using Social Mention, the keyword results are only as good as the search term you use. And there was not much guidance on how to determine that search term. For instance, my target market is comprised of sales and marketing managers in corporate and creative environments. What should I search for to find out what they are talking about? I truly don't know. I took a guess and completed the assignment, but it would be helpful to understand the strategy for using social mention successfully.

Secondly, the IBM Blue Mix section did not work. I signed up (using my Coursera email) but never received a confirmation email. I checked my spam folder. I created a support ticket through IBM and received support emails, but never got the confirmation email. They re-sent it several times but it never came through. Viewing the discussions, I was not the only one this happened to. And I had stopped watching the videos because I thought I needed that access to finish the course. Getting that straightened out would be a huge improvement.

автор: Travis L

8 февр. 2021 г.

While this course provides a lot of excellent theories and suggestions for how to accomplish social listening, the websites and tools that they reference are outdated and are no longer free to use for this class making it difficult to do the actual assignments. At times the course almost comes across as an affiliate marketing ploy to get you to sign up for a bunch of services promoted by the course. That being said, this course lays some solid groundwork for students to put together a strategy for monitoring social media channels and becoming influential within social media channels to bring greater value to their brand. Should a student be apart of an organization that is looking to dedicate resources to building out a social media strategy, the learner will have a great starting point by which to help their organization seek out and engage the proper vendors to help them build this strategy effectively.